Old 06-08-2002, 08:21 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 29.00
Default High Heels

my friends always tease me about having barbie doll legs (no yams). and they suggest that i start wearing heels. is it true that this will help me develop my calves or is it just a myth? contributions pls......
Old 06-08-2002, 09:32 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,874.48

yes it helps. You may want to try running. Also try calves raises.

Stand with both feet together.
Slowly lift heels and stand on toes.
Lower heels.
Stand with both feet forming and upside down-v and repeat.
Repeat with both feet forming a v.

I hope this helps.
All warfare is based on deception. Hence, when able to attack, we must seem unable; when using our forces, we must seem inactive; when we are near, we must make the enemy believe we are far away; when far away, we must make him believe we are near. Hold out baits to entice the enemy. Feign disorder, and crush him.

If your enemy is secure at all points, be prepared for him. If he is in superior strength, evade him. If your opponent is tempermental, seek to irritate him. Pretend to be weak, that he may grow arrogant. If he is taking his ease, give him no rest. If his forces are united, separate them. If sovereign and subject are in accord, put division between them. Attack him where he is unprepared, appear where you are not expected.

"The art of using troops is this:
......When ten to the enemy's one, surround him;
......When five times his strength, attack him;
......If double his strength, divide him;
......If equally matched you may engage him;
......If weaker numerically, be capable of withdrawing;
......And if in all respects unequal, be capable of eluding him,
..........for a small force is but booty for one more powerful."
- Sun Tzu ("Art Of War")
[/SIZE]
vinyloae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2002, 10:22 PM   #3 (permalink)

thanks girl. but i really don't want to develop my calves. i like them the way they are. are highly-definded calves better?
Old 06-08-2002, 10:29 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,874.48

Originally posted by Bold&Beautiful
thanks girl. but i really don't want to develop my calves. i like them the way they are. are highly-definded calves better?
Its a matter of taste. Most people like a little definition. Since you like your calves the way they are, I say leave them but now you know what to do if you change your mind. Heels for the temporary look(permanent in the long run) and the exercise for a permanent look
All warfare is based on deception. Hence, when able to attack, we must seem unable; when using our forces, we must seem inactive; when we are near, we must make the enemy believe we are far away; when far away, we must make him believe we are near. Hold out baits to entice the enemy. Feign disorder, and crush him.

If your enemy is secure at all points, be prepared for him. If he is in superior strength, evade him. If your opponent is tempermental, seek to irritate him. Pretend to be weak, that he may grow arrogant. If he is taking his ease, give him no rest. If his forces are united, separate them. If sovereign and subject are in accord, put division between them. Attack him where he is unprepared, appear where you are not expected.

"The art of using troops is this:
......When ten to the enemy's one, surround him;
......When five times his strength, attack him;
......If double his strength, divide him;
......If equally matched you may engage him;
......If weaker numerically, be capable of withdrawing;
......And if in all respects unequal, be capable of eluding him,
..........for a small force is but booty for one more powerful."
- Sun Tzu ("Art Of War")
[/SIZE]
vinyloae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2002, 12:45 AM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 1,243.00
Total Points: 1,614.35
Default Re: High Heels

I think it is better if you use like the stair climber at the gym or something. Heels will help you get yams, but they will hurt your lower back. Is it worth it?

my friends always tease me about having barbie doll legs (no yams). and they suggest that i start wearing heels. is it true that this will help me develop my calves or is it just a myth? contributions pls......
Old 06-09-2002, 12:53 AM   #6 (permalink)
cutie-pie

Bank: 2,920.54
Total Points: 3,078.54
Rep Power: 67 Oluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet Celebrity
Default Re: Re: High Heels

Originally posted by Dante Chaut

I think it is better if you use like the stair climber at the gym or something. Heels will help you get yams, but they will hurt your lower back. Is it worth it?

heels that are too high might hurt the back expecially if one is new to it.Hollaaaa

Oluwa cynthesx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2002, 01:24 AM   #7 (permalink)

yeah, some heels do hurt. i wonda how those gurls do it. anyways, thanx for y'alls input.
Old 06-09-2002, 01:28 AM   #8 (permalink)
cutie-pie

Rep Power: 67 Oluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet CelebrityOluwa cynthesx is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

very welcome.holla
yeah, some heels do hurt. i wonda how those gurls do it. anyways, thanx for y'alls input.

Old 06-09-2002, 01:49 PM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3773620 Optimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legend

Default Re: Re: Re: High Heels

Originally posted by cynthesx
heels that are too high might hurt the back expecially if one is new to it.Hollaaaa
Sorr Cynthesx no offence or anything ....but I'm puzzled ....why do you say Holla at the end of every sentence .....is it an american thing ?

Old 06-09-2002, 03:12 PM   #10 (permalink)
cutie-pie

Talking Re: Re: Re: Re: High Heels

its okay for you to ask aiight, huumm nope that's my kinda way of saying I'd see ya l8r.PEACEEEEEEE
Originally posted by sugar

Sorr Cynthesx no offence or anything ....but I'm puzzled ....why do you say Holla at the end of every sentence .....is it an american thing ?

Old 06-10-2002, 08:54 AM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 19,807,505.88
Total Points: 19,813,404.13
Rep Power: 6532 cindy is a legendcindy is a legendcindy is a legendcindy is a legendcindy is a legendcindy is a legendcindy is a legendcindy is a legendcindy is a legendcindy is a legendcindy is a legend

@bold & beautiful, leave ur legs the way they are girl. i hate claves, i still don't know why anyone would want them.
cindy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2002, 06:32 PM   #12 (permalink)
One in Town

Total Points: 2,912.48
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: High Heels

Originally posted by sugar

i was wondering the same thing.. abeg sometimes the ting no dey necessary now..

http://www.atoneonline.com

http://www.omogeent.com

Omoge Entertainment will fo eva be doin the damn thing!!!
ConDuctor is offline   Reply With Quote