Old 10-20-2006, 11:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
Bekee

Bank: 141,863.54
Total Points: 155,980.09
Rep Power: 561716 Xpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legend

Question Dudu-Osun Soap

I'm sure there's a thread somewhere on black soap...just can't find it..

but my question is..

does it really FADE dark spots??? does it halt acne breakouts??

testimonies needed..positive or neg..e no matter

thnx a lot

Still ebe ano!

navigate *L*
Xpensyv_Bodi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2006, 11:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Bekee

Rep Power: 561716 Xpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legend

oh..and I saw this...

http://www.afrikanrepublic.com/pd_duduosun.cfm

almost wanna buy it..hm

Still ebe ano!

navigate *L*
Old 10-20-2006, 11:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Sweetheart

Bank: 2,513,903,016.68
Total Points: 2,514,011,117.98
Rep Power: 21368040 Lopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legend

My friend is lookin desperately for it too
he said he heard it helps with shave bumps
The smell alone can make me hang

Lopezino is now a born again...No more bitchassness
Lopez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2006, 12:18 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

Originally Posted by Lopez
My friend is lookin desperately for it too
he said he heard it helps with shave bumps
The smell alone can make me hang

i put dove in my bath water and use black soap for scrub

there is no smell

jus quite a bit of mess
Old 10-21-2006, 12:23 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

ok heres ma testimonie as am bored...

i started usingblack soap properly abt 2 years ago. i noticed instant difference in like the first two weeks, my sin was clearing up and looking smoother, the thing is it was doing its job. I had replaced the soft dove which wasn;t doin nothing but perfuming up my bathroom which wasn't enough for me.

But my skin is really sensitive and i used to scrub real hard around my face, the scrub i used was very hard on my skin as well so my skin started brusing and it became painful so i stopped and went back to my dove for abt two weeks, it went straight away.

Now i jus use a softer scrub, my skin is absolutely fine with dudu osun, absolutely fine with it. my skin is quite clear no complaints, jus the few odd break outs but i blame that on the weather...I don't jus use dudu osun however, i have my use face wash as well and a light cream on my face to prepare it for the harsh day ahead.
Old 10-21-2006, 12:27 AM   #6 (permalink)
Sweetheart

Bank: 2,513,903,016.68
Total Points: 2,514,011,117.98
Rep Power: 21368040 Lopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legend

Originally Posted by Ebony-T
i put dove in my bath water and use black soap for scrub

there is no smell

jus quite a bit of mess
Really? but see its hard to find the real one over here
does it help with shave bumps too?
wat abt stretch marks? and scars from chicken pox?

Lopezino is now a born again...No more bitchassness
Lopez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2006, 12:35 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lopez
Really? but see its hard to find the real one over here
does it help with shave bumps too?
wat abt stretch marks? and scars from chicken pox?
to be honest i dont think it helps with shaving bumps o

u need medicted cream for that..

hmm, even stretch marks i would recomment cream and chicken pox to go and see ya doctor!

dudu osun is jus good for getting all the dirt out and cleansing ur skin im not entriely sure bout all of the above yu have mentioned
Old 10-21-2006, 01:08 AM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 270,638.24
Total Points: 270,655.72
Rep Power: 2954696 xoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legend

Originally Posted by Xpensyv_Bodi
I'm sure there's a thread somewhere on black soap...just can't find it..

but my question is..

does it really FADE dark spots??? does it halt acne breakouts??

testimonies needed..positive or neg..e no matter

thnx a lot
i use it, it does help fade the black spots, but i dont use it on my face b.c i think it breaks out my face. but i love the anticeptic feel of it. i brought jars and jars of the commercial one back with me from najia. but it smells funny sha!

okay real talk...lets a have a mini interfaith sister circle for a hot second....i am very guilty of this my self and i aint preaching to nobody.....may we all learn to be better people but okay here goes

how many times do we ponder if he's thinking about us, if he cares about us......does he think i am pretty...what if he doesnt want me..what did he mean when he said this...and ...blah blah blah..???

and it hit me today sha...like for reals.....the only person that should ever consume those kind of thoughts is God, i mean come now u think of it....he is the one that wakes u up in the morning.....guides you safely through the night....u leave ur door in the morning and u come back at night in one piece....shoo i should be worrying about Gods mercy instead...thanking him...doing all that i can to ensure his love.....looking beautiful for him(the most beautiful are those who are devout in worship to God)
like seriously when i thought about it that way its like what is a XY gonna do for me...he cant even guarantee my every breath...dont get me wrong o..this aint man bashing....but for reals it really redirects priority sha...but we are not all perfect...we are human thus inherently flawed all we can do is try to be the best we can be sha...
xoxoluwaxox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2006, 01:12 AM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2954696 xoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legendxoxoluwaxox is a legend

exfoliate with pumice or nice scrub to keep razor bumps away. i do it daily on my bikini line. and it works. but i do use the osun soap when i do that. so the hairs dont get stuck under dead skin. also if u use osun with cocoa butter and/or maybe Vit E, you wont really scar at all

okay real talk...lets a have a mini interfaith sister circle for a hot second....i am very guilty of this my self and i aint preaching to nobody.....may we all learn to be better people but okay here goes

how many times do we ponder if he's thinking about us, if he cares about us......does he think i am pretty...what if he doesnt want me..what did he mean when he said this...and ...blah blah blah..???

and it hit me today sha...like for reals.....the only person that should ever consume those kind of thoughts is God, i mean come now u think of it....he is the one that wakes u up in the morning.....guides you safely through the night....u leave ur door in the morning and u come back at night in one piece....shoo i should be worrying about Gods mercy instead...thanking him...doing all that i can to ensure his love.....looking beautiful for him(the most beautiful are those who are devout in worship to God)
like seriously when i thought about it that way its like what is a XY gonna do for me...he cant even guarantee my every breath...dont get me wrong o..this aint man bashing....but for reals it really redirects priority sha...but we are not all perfect...we are human thus inherently flawed all we can do is try to be the best we can be sha...
Old 10-21-2006, 01:13 AM   #10 (permalink)

u can get pure vit E oil at the pharmacy. or get he pills and pop them open to run the oil inside on the skin, or take them orally

Old 10-21-2006, 01:13 AM   #11 (permalink)

u can get pure vit E oil at the pharmacy. or get he pills and pop them open to run the oil inside on the skin, or take them orally

Old 10-21-2006, 01:53 AM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 616,353.30
Total Points: 618,194.30
Rep Power: 216515 gabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legendgabyebony is a legend

testimony, my roomie this summer had an extremly smooth face. she told me she uses some black soap that her mum recommended for her. And i finally saw it was dudu osun soap. And she is not African at all
gabyebony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2006, 02:17 AM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 6377664 Kikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legendKikelomo is a legend

I love the smell. Dunno if it really works sha. But it does leave quite a mess.
Old 10-21-2006, 06:41 AM   #14 (permalink)
Bekee

Cool ahh positives

hmmm....I'm going to order it then..the task now is to find the real authentic dudu osun; all dem sites claim "african soap"

when una say messy..i guess u mean it blackens the bath tub abi? chei

Still ebe ano!

navigate *L*
Old 10-21-2006, 03:17 PM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 64,730,249.23
Total Points: 64,779,753.77
Rep Power: 1039236 ~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend

Originally Posted by xoxoluwaxox
i use it, it does help fade the black spots, but i dont use it on my face b.c i think it breaks out my face. but i love the anticeptic feel of it. i brought jars and jars of the commercial one back with me from najia. but it smells funny sha!

so u think its not good for d face?
~Abeke~ is offline   Reply With Quote