Old 10-19-2006, 04:04 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,973,055.18
Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend
Default Very Nervous about this....

Actually the title was suppose to be "Dress me up NR" but i punked out. lol
Anywho, i have a wedding to attend to first weekend in November and I am thinking of doing the dreadful, let NR dress me up. I will put up a pic of 3 suits and yall can pick one for me with a shirt and tie to match. No worry I think i get dress shirt in all colors and with 30ties in my closet, i must have your recommended tie or at least one close enough.

Pics coming soon
Odogwu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2006, 04:16 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3773620 Optimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legend

Old 10-19-2006, 04:30 PM   #3 (permalink)

Cool, I have a wedding too this weekend......traditional tomorrow and church on saturday. But I have no idea what to wear! What should a lady wear to a wedding in the fall?
Old 10-19-2006, 09:05 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

Ok There u go, recommendations for shirt and ties for these
Black:
[img=http://img117.imageshack.us/img117/2093/img0401jb4.th.jpg]

Greenish
[img=http://img117.imageshack.us/img117/7664/img0400mb6.th.jpg]

Blue
[img=http://img282.imageshack.us/img282/5092/kewr6.th.jpg]
Old 10-19-2006, 09:34 PM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 6,983,741.75
Total Points: 7,023,381.20
Rep Power: 1932718 Hawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legend

The black one looks kind of grayish.

I like the blue one, best.
Hawtie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2006, 09:40 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Odogwu
Ok There u go, recommendations for shirt and ties for these
Black:
[img=http://img117.imageshack.us/img117/2093/img0401jb4.th.jpg]
wear this with pale pink shirt and coordinating tie ....,if it's a gray suit

Old 10-19-2006, 10:25 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

I love the blue suit... can't think of a color for the shirt though but red is not working for me
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
Originally Posted by Girlbully
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
Originally Posted by Guru
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
Originally Posted by Phantom
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely
Originally Posted by Bubus and Arinze
Bubus and Arinze appreciate Nappy and you know why

Nappy, you jes kill me Really, you jes do
Originally Posted by Dibia
If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
Originally Posted by Kulata
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am
Old 10-20-2006, 12:08 AM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3773620 Optimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legend

If the first suit is Gray then rock that with light blue or pink shirt. If it aint gray then go with the blue suit...which I think would look great with a cream coloured shirt and rust/ gold tie . Or a rust coloured shirt ...with a diff colour tie.

Old 10-20-2006, 12:08 AM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 215999 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

lol you have a big nose sha...i like the green.

Old 10-20-2006, 04:44 AM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 45116 Yemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legend

None of them seem to be the color u claimed.

okay. i really dont fancy the way you put together the one u had on.

I think you should wear a black suit.. dont go crazy with the shirt...i think a black suit with a stripped shirt will be great.. do however go crazy with your tie.

Old 10-20-2006, 05:35 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Yemoja
None of them seem to be the color u claimed.

okay. i really dont fancy the way you put together the one u had on.

I think you should wear a black suit.. dont go crazy with the shirt...i think a black suit with a stripped shirt will be great.. do however go crazy with your tie.
its the right colors the problem was that i didn't adjust the color and brightness before i posted it.
Yeah the blue one i had i knew i am da only one that willlike it coz i am weired like that. below is a pic of how i wore it a previous time

Old 10-20-2006, 05:38 AM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sugar
If the first suit is Gray then rock that with light blue or pink shirt. If it aint gray then go with the blue suit...which I think would look great with a cream coloured shirt and rust/ gold tie . Or a rust coloured shirt ...with a diff colour tie.
thanks. its black sha, the lighting is too much in da pic thats why. I have a solid gold silk tie sha, i go consider ya suggestion
Old 10-20-2006, 05:39 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sapphire
lol you have a big nose sha...i like the green.
too bad i have a negroid nose
i am leaning towards green for now but we will c sha
Old 10-20-2006, 05:41 AM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nappy Chick
I love the blue suit... can't think of a color for the shirt though but red is not working for me
thanks. The red shirt thing was just my weired idea which i loved. u might have prefered it with a light blue shirt and brown tie
Old 10-20-2006, 05:44 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nene
wear this with pale pink shirt and coordinating tie ....,if it's a gray suit
its black and i do not wanna wear black