#1 (permalink) | |
i didnt know how many weave techniques there were. i know now how beyonce is able to pull that shit up into a polytail or get it wet. chei! even oyimbo girls weaving. even baldie too! check it out. and check out the pics that show the types of weave and info on technique. i have to learn some of those techniques QUICK!
http://www.margaretsbraidsandweaves.com/index.html
If only i could find someone to fix a microlinking weave for me. Im in naija. Does anyone know anyone in naija who does it? PM me pls!
![]() Join Date: Nov 2002
na wha.. thats a lot of money for weave oh.
please dont pm missunderstood oh.. post it on here.. i want that too. Miss understood. try downtown. they have two locations one in VI one in surulere. |
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy ‘No man is completely useless, at least he will serve as a bad example' ![]() [COLOR= blue]If someone can walk away from u,then let them walk,your destiny is neva tied to anyone dat left...Let it go It doesn't mean that they are bad people,it just means their part in ur story is over...Let it go[/color] |
#7 (permalink) | ||||||||||
Ewoo, look at those prices
I agree with Ova dose sha, imma keep my naps. Much much cheaper for me. However, if anyone wants to contribute to the "Help Nappy get a kick ass weave" Fund, pm me. ![]()
||||||||||
Micro-linking is a process of attaching a small group of hair to your own by using a micro needle and micro rings. The process is very difficult, each group of hair has to be meticulously matched to your own. So when doing Micro-links it is important to have a trained professional that not only knows the technique but also has the artistic flair to make it look natural. I have been doing hair for over 18 years and I have a great deal of experience, so you can be assured that your hair will always come out prefect. Micro-linking is one of many forms of Hair Extensions that I offer, so please feel free to contact me with any questions.
http://www.margaretsbraidsandweaves.com/micro.html Quote:
nope i cant rock my natural hair too much anymore. it's grown too long and doesnt stay in a cute little afro anymore. so i do those cute styles from the 20's and 30's if it's out. but i attribute the growth of my hair to weave. 2 months with cornrows, but your hair looks fantabulous! what would i do without weave? lol
#10 (permalink) | |||||||||||
|||||||||||
i'll post a pic by the day's end as I'm currently in trasition with weaves.
to explain, you have to blow dry your hair. i might swoop some to the front as a bang, or slick everything back. I usually use ribbon, scarves, etc as headbands so it pulls my edges to look sleek. those hard bristled mens brushes help me slick back the hair to look sleek. then for the back i brush it up and use pins to set it in place. It's like an audrey hepburn sorta style similar to, but not exactly like this.... http://static.sky.com/images/pictures/1444760.jpg http://static.sky.com/images/pictures/1444761.jpg http://www.short-hair-style.com/imag...irstyle_03.jpg http://www.freshdames.com/beyonce/pi...cars11_jpg.jpg http://www.marclamonthill.com/mlhblo...08/Beyonce.jpg http://www.haircomesthebride.com/ima...eyonce%203.jpg This web site is my inspiration. http://images.google.com/imgres?imgu...YA:en%26sa%3DN
Last edited by xoxoluwaxox; 10-24-2006 at 06:15 PM.. |
@yemoja oh ya i kno dat.Dey do it at "touch of glamour" on ligali ayorinde,VI extension but be ready to pay 80G's for everything.Na correct olowo hair dey say it last for 6months n u can do anything widdit just like ur hair,no tenks i'll still to my 2k hair
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy ‘No man is completely useless, at least he will serve as a bad example' ![]() [COLOR= blue]If someone can walk away from u,then let them walk,your destiny is neva tied to anyone dat left...Let it go It doesn't mean that they are bad people,it just means their part in ur story is over...Let it go[/color] |
80 g's ke?? uhnn one moment while i convert.. about $60.00 thats not bad.. if they do a goo djob.
u no see my post to ya.. in that shoe site threaD???? go and answer jare. Quote:
forealz? X2 is it worth it? 6 months of that, vs. 2 months of regular sew in weave X3?