d hair is pretty,but yea it does eat away ur hair just d front sha,cus of d way dey pick it.if u dont keep it on for more dan 2wks u'll be aight n keep it moisturised
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy ‘No man is completely useless, at least he will serve as a bad example' ![]() [COLOR= blue]If someone can walk away from u,then let them walk,your destiny is neva tied to anyone dat left...Let it go It doesn't mean that they are bad people,it just means their part in ur story is over...Let it go[/color] |
whats ghana corn braids???
is dat d name of d hair or something?
why is this thread making me hungry?
![]() Join Date: Feb 2004
I only encourage those who have natural hair to do that sort of style and to not keep it in for long permed hair won't be able to take that sort of picking
[color=blue][b]BITCH: When I stand up for my beliefs and myself they call me a Bitch. When I stand up for those I love, they call me a Bitch. When I speak my mind, think my own thoughts or do things |
![]() Join Date: Sep 2005
If its ghana weaving, i've had it done about three time and it didn't break my hair it all depends on your hair stylist. My stylist doesn't use extentions when starting the plaits, she starts with my hair and then she adds the extensions.That way hair wouldn't break and i even carry mine for 3weeks or a month.
#11 (permalink) | ||||||||||
||||||||||
ITS NOT THE CORNROWS(WEAVING), ITS THE EXCESSIVE TENSION THAT MOST AFRICAN BRAIDERS USE TO CAUSE ALOPECIA(HAIR LOSS).... What good is beautiful braids if when you take it down you see your hair raining down????? STAY AWAY FROM STYLISTS WHO USE EXCESSIVE FORCE. My sisters, its not worth the baldness.... try to go with someone whose styles are very neat but not too tight.... if you see those white bulbs, YOU ARE GOING BALD!!!!!
Good Hair Bad Hair Now what does it mean, to have some good hair Is it hair that is better, never needs no repair And what does it mean, to have some bad hair Is it always the hair, that needs some repairs Good hair and bad hair, what does all this mean Is this all just some myths, or something we dream Please tell us my sistahs, why is Afrikan hair bad It started from childhood, oh how dreadfully sad The torture, the heat , the burns, and the jerks Everythang was tried, to see what would work Now hair comes in textures, not good bad like grades Has none?n to do with grades, how we have been played We want ?good? hair, that?s what Black women say But Black women have ?good? hair, don?t wish it away So what my sistahs, does "good" hair really mean Its hair that is healthy, at its best and its clean Get ?bad? hair out, of your vocabulary and mind Cuz its time for a new attitude, that you should define Black women should define, their ?own? beauty that?s good And change their ideals, from adults back to their childhood Caucasian beauty, is not beauty to enshrine Our lips, hips and skin, are much more defined Why crave the Caucasian?s standards, that are vastly well known When our own natural beauty, has vitality and life of its own |
![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
iya oni di ri..
![]() Join Date: Jan 2004
lol @efizy
man i tred dat ish in naija ova summer, i askd d woman to stop after the first one, shyt hurts like hell..
#15 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Feb 2004
i'm getting mines done on saturday
[color=blue][b]BITCH: When I stand up for my beliefs and myself they call me a Bitch. When I stand up for those I love, they call me a Bitch. When I speak my mind, think my own thoughts or do things |