After debating for a few years, I've finally decided to do it. My mom first permed my hair when i was 4 yrs old and i've just been doing it ever since. Now, I want something waay different. So, I'm going natural. I started the process in June. I wear braids for a few months, take them out, wash my hair and do it all over again. I plan to do this until my hair grows out a bit so I can style it.
I have so many funky hair styles in my head but I need more. Any interesting sites? Where are my natural sistah's? This is exciting ![]()
Born Into Excellence...
![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
www.nappturality.com ....
welcome to club gurl .... aint no shame in our game ... nappy headed womenzzzz
![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
i cut off ma napz a few years ago but before then i had a fro- and i aint playin; i mean a real fro- a 3year long fro that i adored! i permed it once and couldnt stand the damn thing stretching down ma neck so i cut it again. my hair is much shorter now but its still permed. going afro chages u. it educates u about u- who u are. A black woman- it gives u a different perspective on life- it unveils ur eyes; u start to see things differently. it takes a whole lotta courage but it sho is worth it ( u save u a whole lotta money too!) when i had mine., i kept it out- on ly thing is i had it trimmed every 2 months. it may not be how u want urs (but then i was much younger back then, so i cared less). Regardless how u keep it, good luck and love ur hair the way its meant to be, girl- kinky, nappy and adored. if dem white peeps can have they hair all out, WyTF cant we? its bout time we stopped oppressin our dang selves- enjoy
preach it sistah!!!
![]() Join Date: May 2002
here we go again...
If my father has stolen, I will... ** Attend the very best school in the world and walk shoulder high (Educational Investment) ** Organize charity fund just like the 'better life For Rural Women' and government officials will contribute more (...talk about the rich getting richer) ** Own properties in choice countries/ locations and drive 'tear rubber' vehicles (property Investment) ** Be the toast of the town where musician will sing praise me (Social well being) ** Owning a jet or airplane wouldn't be an issue (Ease of transportation) ** Streets/avenues will be named after me (grass root investment) ** Arrange prayers for my father in churches and mosques to ward off evil spirit and untimely death (Spiritual upliftment) ** Advice my father to marry more wives and take more chieftaincy tittles across the board (evenly distribution of wealth) ** Donate 'chairs' to tertiary institutions for under privilege children ** Have shares in blue chips companies ** Wouldn't have to struggle in life But my father didn't have the opportunity to steal otherwise I wouldn't be in diaspora searching for the proverbial green pastures. http://www.nigeriavillagesquare.com/...s-a-thief.html |
#6 (permalink) | ||
![]() Join Date: Jan 2004
![]() shu u learn alladat by bein natural??so my relaxed sistas can't learn it abi dey will just be slow??? ![]() interestin sha @gal4 i hope u enjoy it but bein natchy doesnt work for some ppl.Enjoy
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy ‘No man is completely useless, at least he will serve as a bad example' ![]() [COLOR= blue]If someone can walk away from u,then let them walk,your destiny is neva tied to anyone dat left...Let it go It doesn't mean that they are bad people,it just means their part in ur story is over...Let it go[/color] |
![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
That must be why u didnt get it- u just answered ur own Q hun ![]() @gal4rnNaija how can ur own nature not work for you? *hissessssss*
Last edited by AwholeLOTTAsoul; 10-15-2006 at 03:56 PM.. |
#9 (permalink) | ||||||||||
Wow, Awholelottasoul, you learned all that from going natural? Me, I went natural just because of laziness
but um, yeah, I've now learned all the stuff you wrote on your post ![]()
||||||||||
#11 (permalink) | |||
![]() infact make i find my way out jo am too hungry 2 laff![]()
This nationalism that means we should aspire to indifference about our own individual cultures is stupid__Half of a Yellow Sun One of the obstacles to African development is having a generation that identifies more with their adopted land than their native land___Inter guardian-african paper Quote:
Nne m, i ga adigide ruo mgbe ebighi ebi^^ ![]() Rest in peace D4Dude.
|||
![]() Join Date: May 2002
nne eh... ike a gwul'am lol
If my father has stolen, I will... ** Attend the very best school in the world and walk shoulder high (Educational Investment) ** Organize charity fund just like the 'better life For Rural Women' and government officials will contribute more (...talk about the rich getting richer) ** Own properties in choice countries/ locations and drive 'tear rubber' vehicles (property Investment) ** Be the toast of the town where musician will sing praise me (Social well being) ** Owning a jet or airplane wouldn't be an issue (Ease of transportation) ** Streets/avenues will be named after me (grass root investment) ** Arrange prayers for my father in churches and mosques to ward off evil spirit and untimely death (Spiritual upliftment) ** Advice my father to marry more wives and take more chieftaincy tittles across the board (evenly distribution of wealth) ** Donate 'chairs' to tertiary institutions for under privilege children ** Have shares in blue chips companies ** Wouldn't have to struggle in life But my father didn't have the opportunity to steal otherwise I wouldn't be in diaspora searching for the proverbial green pastures. http://www.nigeriavillagesquare.com/...s-a-thief.html |
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy ‘No man is completely useless, at least he will serve as a bad example' ![]() [COLOR= blue]If someone can walk away from u,then let them walk,your destiny is neva tied to anyone dat left...Let it go It doesn't mean that they are bad people,it just means their part in ur story is over...Let it go[/color] |
![]() Join Date: Jun 2004
@threadstarter...goodluck esp since it took u a long time to decide so u prolly really know what u're gettin into. Personally i think its the best of both worlds...stress-free and looks good(@least some ppl know how to keep it lookin good)