#92 (permalink) |
HOUSEWIFE & SUPERSTAR ![]() Join Date: Jun 2004
hummmm what shd I cook today
Okro or eguis? ![]() will post pic tomorrow or monday ![]()
We've got to take back the ideal of justice, We've got to take back this principle of human dignity We've got to take it back from vengeance, from hatred, We've got to say: look, we're all in this together. We are human beings. David Kaczynski
#93 (permalink) | ||
![]() Join Date: Jul 2001
Funred, the rice too small...
The hope of a secure and livable world / lies with disciplined nonconformists who / are dedicated to justice, peace and / brotherhood. Martin Luther King Jr., "Strength to Love" The Serenity Prayer God grant me the serenity / to accept the things I cannot change; / courage to change the things I can; / and wisdom to know the difference. / Living one day at a time; / Enjoying one moment at a time; / Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace; / Taking, as He did, this sinful world / as it is, not as I would have it; / Trusting that He will make all things right / if I surrender to His Will; / That I may be reasonably happy in this life / and supremely happy with Him / Forever in the next. Amen. --Reinhold Niebuhr Trust in the LORD with all your heart / and lean not on your own / understanding; / in all your ways acknowledge him, / and he will direct your paths. Proverbs 3, 5-6 Quote:
#95 (permalink) |
1Naija
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
it's called atamashey, do a search on this forum/food forum someone posted a recipe a while back
#96 (permalink) | |
1Naija
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
1 red bell pepper 2 green bell peppers 1 purple onion 5 rodo (habanero peppers) beef/meat coarsely blend peppers, like grate or chop instead of full blend, so you still see some seeds (Note no tomatoes) Heat your palm oil, till very very hot, smoking hot, careful of grease fire!!! I actually heat my palm oil with the pot covered. add small sized, tiny cut spiced pieces of beef/meat to quick fry in the palm oil, when meat no longer pink, and almost cooked, pour blended pepper, spice with maggi, curry, basil, poultry seasoning, garlic powder, thyme, salt and pepper to taste cook on medium heat, and enjoy with jasmine rice ![]() pour __________________