#46 (permalink) | |
Ekun Lomor
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
WOW! who am I? Nuttin dey shele, dis na d original certified naija J.Lo gba bee...na nuff RexPect "Primus inter Pares" no shakin! ![]() EVERYBODY LIKES ME AM SO FLY HAUSA YORUBA AND YIBO LUVS ME AM SO COOl I"VE COME IN PEACE YALL ![]() http://www.dejavunet.com/direct.jpg |
#47 (permalink) |
Ekun Lomor
Please watz shitoh???
WOW! who am I? Nuttin dey shele, dis na d original certified naija J.Lo gba bee...na nuff RexPect "Primus inter Pares" no shakin! ![]() EVERYBODY LIKES ME AM SO FLY HAUSA YORUBA AND YIBO LUVS ME AM SO COOl I"VE COME IN PEACE YALL ![]() http://www.dejavunet.com/direct.jpg |
#48 (permalink) | |
Lolo I of Nibo
![]() Join Date: Apr 2002
![]() @Nimotalai, my dear I only use 1 onion, I've never paid attention to the ratio, if I was cooking a smaller pot, I'd probably use half of it. As for the oil, I use enough where my stew is oily but not too oily that u've to dig in deep to get sauce, enough to cover the bottom of the pot, so it could be about 1/2cup to a cup (kitchen measuring cup) @lopezino shitoh is Ghanaian pepper sauce (mixed with pepper, fish, spices) that is so darn good
Blessed by the Most High Need some inspiration? Check out Heartlight for powerful words "Ugo chara acha adi(ghi) echu echu"--Igbo proverb- The eagle never flies low. One that is well trained will stand the test of time/will endure. C'est Dieu qui donne la vie. |
#49 (permalink) | |
Ekun Lomor
#50 (permalink) | |
Lolo I of Nibo
Blessed by the Most High Need some inspiration? Check out Heartlight for powerful words "Ugo chara acha adi(ghi) echu echu"--Igbo proverb- The eagle never flies low. One that is well trained will stand the test of time/will endure. C'est Dieu qui donne la vie. |
#52 (permalink) |
HOUSEWIFE & SUPERSTAR ![]() Join Date: Jun 2004
what i used:
1 ripe plantain yam maggi, 2 fresh red pepper, salt, crayfish, red oil peel yam, cook yam with little water...this is important...too much water will turn it into a pepper soup when the water starts boiling add salt and oil....i did not use much....when the oil is done add plantain,crayfish, pepper and other things and let it cook...then lower your heat to let it simmer.....watch it before it burns...if u want to add vegetable now will be the time then turn the heat off try and cut urs bigger...![]() I like it hot
We've got to take back the ideal of justice, We've got to take back this principle of human dignity We've got to take it back from vengeance, from hatred, We've got to say: look, we're all in this together. We are human beings. David Kaczynski
#53 (permalink) | |
You are most welcome too, but I think you'll find we eat mostly cereal and bread and peanut butter in this house. ![]()
#54 (permalink) |
African Salad:
You can pretty much add whatever you want (corn,meat, turkey,) but the salad cream is what makes this yummy IMHO.
-mix remaining ingredients except eggs together very gently. -add salad dressing and toss gently. (if you mix too roughly the lettuce will wilt) -Add chopped eggs and fish last and mix gently. - Sprinkle a little salt and pepper to taste. (not too much salt, or it will draw the water out of the lettuce and your salad will be too soggy). -Keep regrigerated. ![]() ![]()
#55 (permalink) |
Born Into Excellence...
![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
Nimo ...pls wat kind of sausage did u use for d scotch eggs? I mean how do you cut it up to get that wrapped effect with the sausage if ur not mincing it ???
familiar stranger ... Last edited by Jem; 11-06-2006 at 02:29 PM.. |
#56 (permalink) |
Jem...I will reply in the other thread, since no comments allowed here.
#57 (permalink) |
HOUSEWIFE & SUPERSTAR ![]() Join Date: Jun 2004
no more comments please...take all ?tions/comments to the other thread....hate to delete the comments..
We've got to take back the ideal of justice, We've got to take back this principle of human dignity We've got to take it back from vengeance, from hatred, We've got to say: look, we're all in this together. We are human beings. David Kaczynski
#58 (permalink) |
Lolo I of Nibo
#59 (permalink) |
eggplant stew(garden egg) w/ plantain
tomatoes (3raw and 1 16 or 24oz can of whole tomatoes) 2-3 large purple eggplants 1 hot pepper palm oil spices (curry, nutmeg, thyme, mrs. dash, maggi(beef flavour)) 1 big onion cow feet 1 whole rotisserie chicken(optional) cow feet takes a while to cook, so u might wanna start that for a while b4 you start the stew, season however u season ur meats. cut up eggplant and steam them in a pot until tender. while eggplant is steaming, slice tomatoes and onions(small portion you need the rest for sauteing) and blend. (i like it chunky so you can still see it in the stew not too smooth) in a pot, saute onions and blended tomatoes in palm oil let cook for 3-6 mins. add eggplant ( i mash my eggplant a little but u can put it in depends on big or small u cut it up) add curry, maggi (season to taste) cook for 10 mins then add the cow feet and stock let cook for 5mins then add the chicken if you have it let it all cook for 5-10mins after you have adjust the seasoning and everything. you can eat with Yam or plantain. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Omo ro dion o, iwo na ya we mwin e do mwan. Last edited by omoge86; 11-07-2006 at 04:51 AM.. |
#60 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Made Yam and a quick-palm oil stew this evening
Yam Beef frozen Veg hunts tomato sauce palm oil salt pepper curry thyme red pepper suya pepper nutmeg sage Peeled, Sliced and Boiled yam Chopped up beef spiced it with salt, pepper, cajun spice and Suya pepper fried it in palm oil Defrosted frozed veg, and added to meat (let it cook till soft) added HUnts tomato-sauce added some water added more spices, salt, pepper, red pepper, thyeme, curry, sage, nutmeg, ginger...and let cook till done ![]() ![]() ![]() [/QUOTE]
The devil needs fear the way God needs FAITH! think about it Happy moments, praise God. Difficult moments, seek God. Quiet moments, worship God. Painful moments, trust God. Every moment, thank God. ~~~~~~~~~~ It was worth the wait!! ...God is good!~~~~~~~~~~ she said she wants her hair to be just like mine when she gets to heaven. Turgidity like whoa! FYI! A small serving of fries at McDonald's has 220 calories, while a large serving has 400 calories. If you eat large fries three times each week for a year, that's an additional 8 pounds of fat you're packing on your body. Ultimately, losing weight comes down to calories. |