Old 09-23-2006, 08:29 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474936 Okpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legend

Default Carribean Cuisine .....una think sey i no sabi cook

Jamaican Jerk chicken

Recipe for 6:

1/4 cup vegetable oil.

1 small onion, chopped.

4 green onions, chopped.

4 cloves garlic.

1 tablespoon chopped, fresh ginger.

1/2 teaspoon dried thyme.

11/2 teaspoons ground allspice.

1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon.

1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg.

1/4 teaspoon ground cloves (optional).

1 teaspoon salt.

1/2 teaspoon pepper.

2 tablespoons fresh lime juice.

2 to 3 scotch bonnet chillies.

1 tablespoon brown sugar (optional).

1 21/2 to 3-pound chicken, cut into 8 pieces.

Place all ingredients except chicken in a blender . Arrange chicken parts in a large shallow dish; pour marinade over chicken. Rub marinade on all pieces of chicken. Cover and refrigerate for 8 to 24 hours, turning once or twice. (The longer you marinate the chicken, the more intense the flavour will be).

To grill: Pre-heat grill. Grill marinated chicken over low heat until chicken is done, about 50 to 60 minutes, turning occasionally.

To bake: Place marinated chicken in a shallow baking pan. Bake at 375 degrees until chicken is done, about 50 to 60 minutes

Last edited by Okpabio; 09-23-2006 at 08:33 AM..
Old 09-23-2006, 08:32 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474936 Okpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legend

u can throw the jerk chicken down with some rum punch.....

rum punch

Recipe for 6 servings:

1 cup dark rum.

1 cup fresh orange juice.

1 cup pineapple juice.

1 cup bottled guava nectar.

2 tablespoons sugar.

2 tablespoons fresh lime juice.

Combine ingredients in a pitcher. Serve chilled.
Old 09-23-2006, 08:32 AM   #3 (permalink)
Sweetheart

Bank: 2,513,903,016.68
Total Points: 2,514,011,117.98
Rep Power: 21368040 Lopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legend

Lets see an outcome
pic plz

Lopezino is now a born again...No more bitchassness
Lopez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2006, 08:37 AM   #4 (permalink)

errrmm....i no dey live for my mama house again so no chance to cook...momsy thought me....she makes it on the reg...she is jamo ...she gave me the recipe....I have done it b4...it works

Originally Posted by Lopez
Lets see an outcome
pic plz
Old 09-23-2006, 08:44 AM   #5 (permalink)
Sweetheart

Rep Power: 21368040 Lopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legend

Originally Posted by Igwe NY
errrmm....i no dey live for my mama house again so no chance to cook...momsy thought me....she makes it on the reg...she is jamo ...she gave me the recipe....I have done it b4...it works
Damn liar pata on faya
UR mum aint no damn Jamo

Old 09-23-2006, 08:54 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lopez
Damn liar pata on faya
UR mum aint no damn Jamo
Old 09-23-2006, 12:49 PM   #7 (permalink)
Evil Twin

Total Points: 1,578.00
Rep Power: 64 Righty will soon be attracting net paparazzi...Righty will soon be attracting net paparazzi...Righty will soon be attracting net paparazzi...Righty will soon be attracting net paparazzi...Righty will soon be attracting net paparazzi...Righty will soon be attracting net paparazzi...Righty will soon be attracting net paparazzi...Righty will soon be attracting net paparazzi...Righty will soon be attracting net paparazzi...Righty will soon be attracting net paparazzi...Righty will soon be attracting net paparazzi...

and u didn't think to post it in the recipe thread Ode!!

abeg sophia come merge dis thread!!
Old 09-23-2006, 05:42 PM   #8 (permalink)

these are reasons why i wanna bitch slap u sometimes....

u are such a ...mumu

how is "carribean" & "african" the same thing?? u are stupid sha....any where u see my name dont u ever come near it ...

Originally Posted by Righty
and u didn't think to post it in the recipe thread Ode!!

abeg sophia come merge dis thread!!
Old 09-23-2006, 06:33 PM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

You guys are funny oh. Why on earth should he lie about his mum being Jamo??? And anyhow, you can't merge it now. E be like say na only Naija food na im Sophia want for that thread BTW, Igwe, wey your sister? She don disappear from NR
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
Originally Posted by Girlbully
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
Originally Posted by Guru
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
Originally Posted by Phantom
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely
Originally Posted by Bubus and Arinze
Bubus and Arinze appreciate Nappy and you know why

Nappy, you jes kill me Really, you jes do
Originally Posted by Dibia
If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
Originally Posted by Kulata
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am
Old 09-23-2006, 08:40 PM   #10 (permalink)
Crosseyed

Bank: 15,628,228.58
Total Points: 15,634,528.58
Rep Power: 3467672 Lefty is a legendLefty is a legendLefty is a legendLefty is a legendLefty is a legendLefty is a legendLefty is a legendLefty is a legendLefty is a legendLefty is a legendLefty is a legend

Originally Posted by Igwe NY
these are reasons why i wanna bitch slap u sometimes....

u are such a ...mumu

how is "carribean" & "african" the same thing?? u are stupid sha....any where u see my name dont u ever come near it ...
apologies

"True love is like a ghost, we all talk about it, but nobody has ever seen one."

"Politeness is a currency that enriches he who gives it and not he who receives it."

"There is always a way out of it, you just haven't got to it yet"

Nigeria We Hail Thee!!!!!
Lefty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2006, 09:15 PM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 2,063,823,166.69
Total Points: 2,063,849,241.39
Rep Power: 21474877 manilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legend

lol...we wan see before and after pics

Originally posted by Devilsadvocate
Ololu fe mi Manillah Owon,

Ku iro le o Omoladun! bawo ni, mo hope pe alafia lowa? Omoladun, O de wa se mi bayi ni tori olohun. Fun Ojo meje ni mo fi gbawe..ti mo se adura kara kara pe ki o gba temi ki a di Okan Soso. Omoladun, Onidi-ileke ki lo wa de? Mo feran e now...sleepulex nite lo kan fun mi ti emi mi se GBIGI GBIGI ..ti ori mi daru bi mo se think about e. Olohun, Mo ni fe e gan now..gba temi ki a rush marriage yi, ki a bi mo bi ekute..ki a loff ara wa. Truth be toldu, mi o le sun layi ma wo Foto e to wa lori wall me..you are beauriful and O deservu eyan Pakati bi emi no, baby lets do this..you are the only star in my sky, the sugar in my alpacino coffee, the only buttons on my comuputer keybordz.

Ni ose(last week) to ko ja, mo ko leta si egbon e(ya older sis) ko ba e soro ni pa mi. Omoladun, OWO mbe..OMO mbe..sugbon agba ni a'n da yi now..a o kin se omode mo. Wo side mi ki emi no wo side e ki a je ki kini yi work...Mo ni fe re now, olohun! Oti di Leta kefa ti mo ma send si e..o dey fun mi ni at least one reply...OMO to da ni mi now, ayam a fine hanshome bwoy..omo na bounce ni mi now...Mo da igboro mo..ma'a de toju e baje..gba bi mo se so fun e..maa spoil e bi Milik ose meje.

Manilah Omoladun...I luff you babbee, wo side me now. maa ma reti reply e..take it easy again mon dear

yours sincurrly
DIzzul Omoba the Great
manilah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2006, 09:50 PM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 39,152,376.94
Rep Power: 2470000000 Arinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legend

mother fucker post pics or gerrout hia............ stupid googler!
Arinze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2006, 10:05 PM   #13 (permalink)
Sweetheart

Originally Posted by Nappy Chick
You guys are funny oh. Why on earth should he lie about his mum being Jamo???
OK??
And its funny

Old 09-24-2006, 12:49 AM   #14 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116650 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

I have to agree with Arinze....sorry but I've never seen a Jamo put cinammon on chicken. Only oyinbo people who get way to creative. I know correct Jerk seasoning includes allspice, but not cinammon and nutmeg. So I think you might have googled too. Thanks for posting, but ask your mum for the real authentic jerk recipe and pls. post pics when you make it naw.
BLAME IT ON THE BOOGIE!!!!!
I just can't I just can't I just can't control my feet!
Old 09-24-2006, 07:52 AM   #15 (permalink)

I aint posting no pics .....if u wanna see what Jerk chicken looks like go to the jamo store....i no get time on my hand to be cooking.....the recipe works ....these are things i used to cook back in the day when i was in college and high skool .....take it or leave it...

@Nappy, lurker lomo...