Old 09-21-2006, 09:58 AM   #1 (permalink)
Born Into Excellence...

Bank: 172,946.40
Total Points: 173,355.40
Rep Power: 211718 Haleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legend

Default Americans get only mediocre healthcare

U.S. gets bad grade on health care scorecard
Americans pay most, but only get mediocre care, report says

WASHINGTON - The United States spends far more on health care than any other country but gets only mediocre care in return for its investment, according to a report released Wednesday.

The U.S. national average score on 37 separate measures of health care falls far short when compared either to a few centers of excellence within the country, or to other countries, the report from the Commonwealth Fund found.

“Overall, you will see ... that the United States scores poorly — an overall score of 66 (out of 100),” Cathy Schoen, senior vice president for research and evaluation at non-profit health-care research foundation, told a news conference.

For More Information:
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/14928778/
Old 09-21-2006, 09:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
Born Into Excellence...

Rep Power: 211718 Haleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legend

Looks like the american government is making ya'll pay taxes for nothing ..... what do you all think ?
Old 09-21-2006, 04:39 PM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 120,035.02
Rep Power: 21474887 crAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legend

interesting...people pay a shit load of money for mediocre healthcare?...yay.

It'd be interesting to see the list of countries with the best health care tho'...
then one can make a good assessment, coz as it is, America's population/land size is massive....that may explain where the cost issue comes in...might.

But like i said, a list of countries with the best healthcare from the same source would be great sha

Old 09-21-2006, 05:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
Born Into Excellence...

Originally Posted by crAzy Don
interesting...people pay a shit load of money for mediocre healthcare?...yay.

It'd be interesting to see the list of countries with the best health care tho'...
then one can make a good assessment, coz as it is, America's population/land size is massive....that may explain where the cost issue comes in...might.

But like i said, a list of countries with the best healthcare from the same source would be great sha
crazydon,

come on now .... what are you talking about ?? are you ruling out the fact that there are no other countries with quality healthcare ? what about Germany and Europe ?

Even here in Canada, healthcare is free and we are even supplying the US with drugs and medicine because it is cheap so they buy from us.

I still think America can provide better services now ... all that money and Bush is doing nothing to enhance the economy i think.
Old 09-21-2006, 05:57 PM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 120,035.02
Rep Power: 21474887 crAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legend

crazydon,

come on now .... what are you talking about ?? are you ruling out the fact that there are no other countries with quality healthcare ? what about Germany and Europe ?

Even here in Canada, healthcare is free and we are even supplying the US with drugs and medicine because it is cheap so they buy from us.

I still think America can provide better services now ... all that money and Bush is doing nothing to enhance the economy i think.
Jem,

read what I said

I am not defending America, just trying to be objective.

Old 09-21-2006, 07:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
Born Into Excellence...

Originally Posted by crAzy Don
Jem,

read what I said

I am not defending America, just trying to be objective.
oh ok,

but i was not trying to attack you .... we just need to keep the conversation going, the thread alive and u know .... this forum needs life. Tis all good sha.
Old 09-22-2006, 05:58 AM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

Looks like the american government is making ya'll pay taxes for nothing ..... what do you all think ?
I don't think the American public is ready to pay the taxes that would ensure a free healthcare for all. I haven't read up on the happenings in Canada BUT countries like Sweden and the Netherlands and other countries that have free healthcare and good social services, tax their citizens to the max. Here, only 39% and folks don dey cry "FOUL" already
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
Originally Posted by Girlbully
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
Originally Posted by Guru
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
Originally Posted by Phantom
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely
Originally Posted by Bubus and Arinze
Bubus and Arinze appreciate Nappy and you know why

Nappy, you jes kill me Really, you jes do
Originally Posted by Dibia
If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
Originally Posted by Kulata
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am
Old 09-22-2006, 06:07 AM   #8 (permalink)
Born Into Excellence...

Originally Posted by Nappy Chick
I don't think the American public is ready to pay the taxes that would ensure a free healthcare for all.
But it would sha be worth it ... don't you think ? Well, the american government is not exactly using its tax revenue towards the things that need priority are they? - they shud channel it into the health sector I dunno sha but its worth paying but that 39% really is high like u said.
Old 09-22-2006, 11:41 PM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

But it would sha be worth it ... don't you think ? Well, the american government is not exactly using its tax revenue towards the things that need priority are they? - they shud channel it into the health sector I dunno sha but its worth paying but that 39% really is high like u said.
The highest tax bracket is about that. Which when you compare it to places in Europe that pay 45% or more, doesn't look so bad. Anywhooz, I will pay more taxes if I could get "free" healthcare... I think
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
Originally Posted by Girlbully
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
Originally Posted by Guru
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
Originally Posted by Phantom
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely
Originally Posted by Bubus and Arinze
Bubus and Arinze appreciate Nappy and you know why

Nappy, you jes kill me Really, you jes do
Originally Posted by Dibia
If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
Originally Posted by Kulata
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am