![]() Join Date: Feb 2004
I was never a foundation person but I've jus got into bronzer and i love it
[color=blue][b]BITCH: When I stand up for my beliefs and myself they call me a Bitch. When I stand up for those I love, they call me a Bitch. When I speak my mind, think my own thoughts or do things |
true dat. a lot of my friends have been using it, but they're lighter than me.
what brand of bronzer do u use n do they have it for darker skin tones, cuz i got one from i think maybelline and it made me look pale. |
sum lady stopped me in the shopping centre and was promoting 'golden rose' products. i dont kno if you've heard of them, but i got two toned bronzers and the joke is they dont cater for dark skinned people like us. but what i liked abt their bronzers was that they were sort of glittery so it blended in
[color=blue][b]BITCH: When I stand up for my beliefs and myself they call me a Bitch. When I stand up for those I love, they call me a Bitch. When I speak my mind, think my own thoughts or do things |
![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
neva lykd foundation but powder
but mi love ma bronzer makes mi glow...wit pride baby!!
#7 (permalink) | ||||||||||
I hate putting any kind of foundation type thing on my face. I'm scared it will clog my pores... I use a light dusting of powder and I'm good to go
||||||||||
yes i dont know how to do it.
![]() Join Date: Mar 2004
dats the thing about bronzers...its for any skin tone unlike that ugly red stuff pepole put on their cheeks...that for white folks jare.... i use one by black and beuatiful....you can get it anywhere and its not expensive....
There are three elements to what may be described as a happy life: * a life that is fully utilized (i.e. a life of awareness and purposeful activism), * a life that is dedicated to a higher cause, * and a life that is lived in balance. While you will inevitably gain and lose, everything you lose may be regained, except one thing, time. Dr. Maher Hathout "The ink of the scholar is more sacred than the blood of the martyr." Prophet Muhammad(PBUH) |
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy ‘No man is completely useless, at least he will serve as a bad example' ![]() [COLOR= blue]If someone can walk away from u,then let them walk,your destiny is neva tied to anyone dat left...Let it go It doesn't mean that they are bad people,it just means their part in ur story is over...Let it go[/color] |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2004
I guess dats somn i gotta try!
#14 (permalink) |
To answer the question about bronzer being the new foundation, "no."
Bronzer is good for highlighting, shimmer, getting that "glow," etc. Foundation is used to even out your complexion. I think it's always better to keep your skin looking fresh and natural, so no, bronzer should be used as a highlight. Foundation should be used to take your skin closer to "perfection." They are to complement each other, not replace. |