Old 08-09-2006, 05:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Asa
African Chikito #1

Bank: 10,990,320.60
Total Points: 10,991,846.40
Rep Power: 4305638 Asa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legend
Default Wedding dress

Ladies, I need ur help. I need a wedding dress and I am having trouble finding anything that I like

Yes Auntie.

A na Le ke ebe inuo?
Asa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2006, 01:24 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 215999 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

you're getting married!
check out davidsbridal.com
there's this naija designer i can't remember her name, if i ever do i'll post the info

Old 08-10-2006, 01:27 AM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 211,522.13
Total Points: 211,578.04
Rep Power: 29509 omotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legend

you have to go to www.theknot.com. you'll get great ideas if you're planning a wedding.
omotayo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2006, 01:34 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

Ziengo you are getting married? Congratulations oh. I've heard good things about David Bridal sha
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
Originally Posted by Girlbully
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
Originally Posted by Guru
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
Originally Posted by Phantom
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely
Originally Posted by Bubus and Arinze
Bubus and Arinze appreciate Nappy and you know why

Nappy, you jes kill me Really, you jes do
Originally Posted by Dibia
If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
Originally Posted by Kulata
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am
Old 08-10-2006, 01:54 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116650 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

There are so many great sites out there for you to look through.

Some favourites:
  • Dream gowns (you may not be able to afford, but you can get some style inspirations from and then find a similar style by a cheaper desinger. Warning....Reem Acras average about $10,000 to $15,000. http://www.reemacra.com/
If you want a site that has a lot of designers on it:

The knot is a good site for info. Bridesave you can order dresses from various designers at discounted prices:
Old 08-10-2006, 08:52 AM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

depends on what you have in mind. if you want something simple and cocktailish- bloomingdales, neiman marcus etc type stores.
if you want something extremely bridal- davids bridal goes across the board also.
Reem acra is the ish though.
Old 08-14-2006, 09:44 PM   #7 (permalink)

I don't really like David's bridal, they have cheap stuff though. I got a braidsmaids dress for $29.99 and no be gbaruf dress. I just feel their styles r really simple and not individualized. MarriaSottero is IT hands up! She's definitely ahead of the pack when it comes to wedding dresses

Old 08-16-2006, 06:51 PM   #8 (permalink)
Asa
African Chikito #1

Rep Power: 4305638 Asa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legendAsa is a legend

naw ladies, am not getting married; someone I know is getting married, just helping out. lol! but thanks yall for the well wishes

Yes Auntie.

A na Le ke ebe inuo?
Old 08-17-2006, 02:59 PM   #9 (permalink)
ATL's Original Gangsta

Bank: 36,807.98
Total Points: 38,376.23
Rep Power: 250412 Serious is a legendSerious is a legendSerious is a legendSerious is a legendSerious is a legendSerious is a legendSerious is a legendSerious is a legendSerious is a legendSerious is a legendSerious is a legend

Originally Posted by Ziengo
naw ladies, am not getting married; someone I know is getting married, just helping out. lol! but thanks yall for the well wishes
Look hurr, had to find you hurr. next time uze say someshit in my box, amma stomp you down. ain one of the localz up hurr. i box, i bang hard. ashy gal. ain finna warn u again. booty shakin millipede
Serious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2006, 02:42 PM   #10 (permalink)
AK1
Hot Chocolate

Bank: 0.86
Total Points: 33.86

abeg send me go that store....i have never seen a BM dress that cheap

Originally Posted by Nene
I don't really like David's bridal, they have cheap stuff though. I got a braidsmaids dress for $29.99 and no be gbaruf dress. I just feel their styles r really simple and not individualized. MarriaSottero is IT hands up! She's definitely ahead of the pack when it comes to wedding dresses

He is my natural complement. He is my spiritual complement. I need him to father children. I need him to be a husband. I cannot have children without him. I cannot fulfull my intimate and relationship goals without him. I cannot be married without him. I need him as my help mate to forge and navigate thru this world. And on the other hand he needs me for all those same reasons." And I found ONE

-Afrikankween

Get Paid to party...

bring the passion back into your life
AK1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2006, 04:42 PM   #11 (permalink)
Wrecking Crew

Bank: 3,995.38
Total Points: 4,043.98
Rep Power: 1454 Farrah is a legendFarrah is a legendFarrah is a legendFarrah is a legendFarrah is a legendFarrah is a legendFarrah is a legendFarrah is a legendFarrah is a legendFarrah is a legendFarrah is a legend

Anywhere else but davids bridal, their dresses are too common, my friend saw a picture the other day of a wedding and said ohhh that dress is from davids bridal i was in shock.
Just browsing one of yesterday's threads and I came to a halt when I saw this username: Farrah. .............................Then I saw the screenname "Farrah" yesterday, and everything came rushing back.........."Farrah, Has anyone seen Farrah....Pakistanis beauty?!" ANYONE?!?
Farrah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2006, 02:03 AM   #12 (permalink)
Asa
African Chikito #1

Originally Posted by Serious
Look hurr, had to find you hurr. next time uze say someshit in my box, amma stomp you down. ain one of the localz up hurr. i box, i bang hard. ashy gal. ain finna warn u again. booty shakin millipede
child please, i aint got ur time

Yes Auntie.

A na Le ke ebe inuo?
Old 08-25-2006, 06:39 PM   #13 (permalink)
Allomancer

Bank: 7,641,373.06
Total Points: 7,690,893.18
Rep Power: 3695605 Turums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legend

Maggie Sottero has beautiful stuff.

Best Independent Film of the year. Buy the DVD at http://www.nighttofly.com
Turums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2006, 04:27 AM   #14 (permalink)

Total Points: 247.00
Rep Power: 32 that.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant future

I agree.
that.chick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2006, 12:58 PM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,300.80

GO TO CHOCOLATE BRIDES.COM
And what does it mean, to have some bad hair
Is it always the hair, that needs some repairs
Good hair and bad hair, what does all this mean
Is this all just some myths, or something we dream

Please tell us my sistahs, why is Afrikan hair bad
It started from childhood, oh how dreadfully sad
The torture, the heat , the burns, and the jerks
Everythang was tried, to see what would work