#201 (permalink) | ||
hmm..... i found some names to add to the colletion. lovely names. i might end up not staying with K names anymore after collecting these lovely Igbo Names,
![]() kaitochukwu( kaito) - let us praise God. kasarachi( Kasara) -tell it/ talk to god ie your burdens/needs machikwe - if God approves kachikwe - may God approve kamdibe - may i persevere Yonna - Ask the father odinakachi (odinaka/ dinaka) - it is in this hands of God Kasieobi (kasie) - to comfort a heart/soul ketanndu - to get/inherit life kristidimma/kristiemeka - christ is good/christ has done well kristinyelu- christ has given kwemtochukwu (kwemto) - allow me to praise God. Machie/ Machite - to replace (usually in the form of a reincarnation of a another individual tht once lived) Mmaduabuchi( Abuchi) - man no be GOD. A man is not a God. Mazeli- i dnt know wat this Igbo name means but sounds/looks similar to : Masi/Masili/ Masilu/ Machasi/Matacha (just add chi infront of dem to mean God knows/knows it all) Munachi - its between me and God/ me and God. Mekachi - Act like God Munasarachi (Munasa) - I answer to God. Mukaoso - it pleases me. Ndidiamaka (Ndidi) - patience is good. Ndube - i dnt know wat this igbo name means but i have always loved it. ![]() Ndubuisi (Ndu) - life is the beginning. my cuz's name ![]() Osinachi (Osi, Osina) - it comes from God Sonaniya(Sonani/ soso) - the only one.-------> this is Imo dialect inspired. Sonwa - the only child Ozichukwu {Ozichi, ozi) - God's message Raluchukwu ( Ralu, Raluchi) - leave all to God songoli - the only joy soanuri/soanuli (anuli/anuri) - the only happiness Soludo - follow peace Soluchi/Sobechi (solu) - follow God Sopuruchi (sopuru) - respect God Somadina (adina, somu)- may i not be alone (usually in times of trouble) Ugo- eagle / purity/ a thing of pride Urenna (ure) - a father's pride Chizigam (Zigam) - Lord send me.
This nationalism that means we should aspire to indifference about our own individual cultures is stupid__Half of a Yellow Sun One of the obstacles to African development is having a generation that identifies more with their adopted land than their native land___Inter guardian-african paper Quote:
Nne m, i ga adigide ruo mgbe ebighi ebi^^ ![]() Rest in peace D4Dude.
Last edited by Chickram; 08-04-2011 at 09:43 PM.. |
#202 (permalink) | ||
i love Ketanndu, krsitinyelu, kamdibe, and Somadina
This nationalism that means we should aspire to indifference about our own individual cultures is stupid__Half of a Yellow Sun One of the obstacles to African development is having a generation that identifies more with their adopted land than their native land___Inter guardian-african paper Quote:
Nne m, i ga adigide ruo mgbe ebighi ebi^^ ![]() Rest in peace D4Dude.
#203 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Nov 2005
bump!
Res ipsa loquitur The beginning of love is to let those we love be perfectly themselves, and not to twist them with our own image - otherwise, we love only the reflection of ourselves we find in them. Love comes to those who still hope, even though they've been disappointed, to those who still believe, even though they've been betrayed, to those who still love, even though they've been hurt before. |
#204 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Feb 2006
Ketandu is a beautiful name. I think I will put it in reserve. Thankee, Chickram.
Kamdibe has a nice sound to it but I don't too like the meaning. Somadina is nice too Last edited by Hawtie; 11-11-2011 at 01:02 PM.. |
#207 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Feb 2006
Aria nna = Father's possession.
Aria means a possession of sentimental and inestimable value Igbo Names A Igbo Names I |
#208 (permalink) | |
![]() Join Date: Nov 2005
thnks for correcting me on the Ketandu. its on ly one N. typo. and its still mine! more ogidika- i think this name is hot. it means the Igbo town in anambra called ogidi is the greater(ka). so, if u frm ogidi, its smth u cud give ya son. kelenna - Thank your father/God
Res ipsa loquitur The beginning of love is to let those we love be perfectly themselves, and not to twist them with our own image - otherwise, we love only the reflection of ourselves we find in them. Love comes to those who still hope, even though they've been disappointed, to those who still believe, even though they've been betrayed, to those who still love, even though they've been hurt before. |