Old 08-04-2006, 02:41 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1240992 Trespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legend

Default ABI

Its been a while since I've been physical with a man or been in a relationship. I decided just recently to give the whole dating thing another go. However I cant seem to stay still long enough to have a meaningful conversation with the male species, my first instinct is RUN.. And I do and I get so dizzy. I broke out of my hermit shell and attended a pool party last night and I was doing so well with just my male friends surrounding me. Eventually a particularly brave individual approached and I really got nauseous.

Could I have developed some allergic reaction to men?

Old 08-04-2006, 02:52 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 120,035.02
Rep Power: 21474887 crAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legend

It takes a while for an old engine to run...it's been a while for u...seems u are expecting too much too soon, take it slow...go out more..break out of shell more often..u'd get used to it and u'd feel more comfortable..it just takes time

Old 08-04-2006, 03:05 PM   #3 (permalink)

Were you hurt in the past? Seems so, because you're RUNNING away from men.

Here's what: kudos on breaking out of your shell and venturing out of your comfort zone. But like Crazy Don said, just take your time. You don't have to do everything all at the same time. Just go slow, and take it one step at a time. Remember, SLOW AND STEADY WINS THE RACE. (there's no race here, but you get the point)

You're not allergic to men (obviously), but I think you've put up some walls to prevent getting hurt (this is an assumption)! I definitely will not advocate you running into the arms or bed of the first man that approaches you anyway. On the subject of taking it slow, if a guy approaches, just take it for what it is. He might be looking for just friendship.............even if he's looking for a relationship, remember it should start out as friendship in the first place. If you can get into the mentality of meeting a guy and just being friends first, then you'll gradually begin to overcome your fears.
Old 08-04-2006, 03:34 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 115.50
Rep Power: 0 Yobachi Yobachi Yobachi Yobachi Yobachi Yobachi Yobachi Yobachi Yobachi Yobachi Yobachi

jid'obi g'aka
Old 08-04-2006, 04:05 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1240992 Trespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legend

Originally Posted by naijya
jid'obi g'aka

Old 08-04-2006, 04:05 PM   #6 (permalink)

Thanx guys

Old 08-07-2006, 06:05 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 Sophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legend

just take it slow, it will get better

Old 08-07-2006, 08:28 PM   #8 (permalink)

hia sophia don land.. nne ke ki me

Old 08-08-2006, 10:30 PM   #9 (permalink)
March Madness!!!

Bank: 46,870,419,027,830.41
Total Points: 46,870,419,088,147.25
Rep Power: 21474891 voodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legend

I can cure you of your fear of men.
(*) (*)
voodoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2006, 10:38 PM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 5,256.70
Total Points: 41,748.40
Rep Power: 352448 smoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legend

Originally Posted by Trespass
Its been a while since I've been physical with a man or been in a relationship. I decided just recently to give the whole dating thing another go. However I cant seem to stay still long enough to have a meaningful conversation with the male species, my first instinct is RUN.. And I do and I get so dizzy. I broke out of my hermit shell and attended a pool party last night and I was doing so well with just my male friends surrounding me. Eventually a particularly brave individual approached and I really got nauseous.

E go beta na poor man prayer....remember that its all in ur head..Take ur time and most of all Weneva u really decide to be with one of them things(they can be nuisances ooo) Try neva to make him the centre of ur life...everyoda thing will fall in place thereafter. Life is beautiful!!!

WHEN U CAME TO LIFE, U WERE CRYING WHILE OTHERS LAUGHED....LIVE LIFE SO THAT WEN U DO LEAVE, U WILL BE LAUGHING WHILE OTHERS ARE CRYING.....
smoothchyc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2006, 11:08 PM   #11 (permalink)

i like u

Originally Posted by smoothchyc
E go beta na poor man prayer....remember that its all in ur head..Take ur time and most of all Weneva u really decide to be with one of them things(they can be nuisances ooo) Try neva to make him the centre of ur life...everyoda thing will fall in place thereafter. Life is beautiful!!!

Old 08-08-2006, 11:08 PM   #12 (permalink)

I think not

Originally Posted by voodoo
I can cure you of your fear of men.

Old 08-08-2006, 11:57 PM   #13 (permalink)

Bank: 47,498.50
Total Points: 47,827.80
Rep Power: 11258 tones is a legendtones is a legendtones is a legendtones is a legendtones is a legendtones is a legendtones is a legendtones is a legendtones is a legendtones is a legendtones is a legend

Originally Posted by Trespass

Maybe his cologne was just too strong?
tones is offline   Reply With Quote