Old 07-31-2006, 02:22 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 82,033,035,214.26
Rep Power: 21474933 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Default Igbo folks

so i'm thinking i might end up marrying an ibo dude from my observations so far. i'd like to know ur traditions....what are the most important things for a non-igbo girl to know before she gets married to an igbo dude?
Old 07-31-2006, 02:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
WT
Okpalabisi of Issele Uku

Location: At Capri's Place with 2face sipping on some RED BULL
Bank: 107,447,729.42
Total Points: 107,667,777.32
Rep Power: 5109570 WT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legend

u gotta learn that real good
shey you know.
when pimples and black spots have eaten away at your skin.. or when you are about 5'6-- 200+ --come on be realistic thats all I'm saying.. dont quit your day job-- just cause Kulata said u look like a model.. dont mean you can be a model.
Originally Posted by ndi_amaka
So cuz I'm overweight I have family sized vagina?

Sometimes you go too far
Never argue with an idiot. They drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience!
WT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2006, 02:58 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1240992 Trespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legend

An igbo man likes taking care of home... let him.
Please your man and family will fall in.

Old 07-31-2006, 05:05 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 82,033,035,214.26
Rep Power: 21474933 Misty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legendMisty is a legend

Originally Posted by Trespass
An igbo man likes taking care of home... let him.
Please your man and family will fall in.
huh??? I don't understand

so what about if the husband dies, what are the traditions? I watch somethings in movies i don't like, they are always blaming the wife esp if she is not from their area. they ask her to drink water used to wash his dead body or shave her hair, ish like dat.
Old 07-31-2006, 05:27 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1240992 Trespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legend

You answered your question. "MOVIE"
Be yourself, love your husband. Everything else falls in place

Old 07-31-2006, 05:34 PM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 60,332,036,459.23
Rep Power: 21474898 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

First find out if ur husband is a mummy's boy. 'cos he gotta have ur back over his mums. Actually dat applies regardless of tribe. Dat's all I can think of.

Let none presume to wear an undeserved dignity. O that estates, degrees, and offices Were not deriv'd corruptly, and that clear honour Were purchas'd by the merit of the wearer!