Old 05-09-2006, 03:48 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 743.85
Default Igbo Language LEarners (Club I.L.L.)

This club is for people who want to learn igbo but are too scared to practice it in open public without being fully prepared for the onslaught of insults.

Every week we have a theme. Every day we have a group of words...we have to call our parents to confirm the pronunciation. We have to use it twice on an NR thread to seal it in.

This week: body parts.

SOmeone translate

Head, eyes, mouth, , arm, leg, and hand.

*BANG!*

*picks up pieces of his exploded head*
http://www.naijaryders.com/forums/av...ine=1151668394 and http://myspace-711.vo.llnwd.net/0085...58340711_m.jpg
ndiamaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 03:50 AM   #2 (permalink)
*Confirmed Sexist*

Bank: 15,511,645,322.73
Total Points: 15,511,650,822.73
Rep Power: 21474910 dibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legend
Default Re: Igbo Language LEarners (Club I.L.L.)

Originally posted by ndiamaka
This club is for people who want to learn igbo but are too scared to practice it in open public without being fully prepared for the onslaught of insults.

Every week we have a theme. Every day we have a group of words...we have to call our parents to confirm the pronunciation. We have to use it twice on an NR thread to seal it in.

SOmeone translate

...isi, anya, onu, aka, ukwu, aka?

- Billy Joe Shaver

www.nighttofly.com - support our naija film makers.
dibia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 03:51 AM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 7,566.80
Default Re: Igbo Language LEarners (Club I.L.L.)

SOmeone translate

Head-- Isi
Eyes -- Anya
Mouth -- Onu
Leg -- Ukwu
Hand -- Aka
Old 05-09-2006, 03:51 AM   #4 (permalink)

Thanks!

*BANG!*

http://www.naijaryders.com/forums/av...ine=1151668394 and http://myspace-711.vo.llnwd.net/0085...58340711_m.jpg
Old 05-09-2006, 03:51 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend
Default Re: Re: Igbo Language LEarners (Club I.L.L.)

Originally posted by dibia
...isi, anya, onu, aka, ukwu, aka?
Look at Mazi Dibia doing onye nkuzi for Ndi_Amaka. I think this should be left for folks who have no rudimentary knowledge of Ibo. Me I am going to invest in some good Naija home movies
Old 05-09-2006, 03:51 AM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 0.01
Total Points: 1,571.51
Rep Power: 0 sandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legend

Thanks!
u gata come up with sometin berra than that
sandybabe51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 03:53 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally posted by sandybabe51
u gata come up with sometin berra than that
???

This is for igbo learners...you want me to ask big words and not know the fundamentals?

*BANG!*

Old 05-09-2006, 03:57 AM   #8 (permalink)

Can someone please translate:

My head = isi'm
Your head = ?
His head =?
Her head = ?
That head = ?

*BANG!*

Old 05-09-2006, 03:59 AM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 0.01
Total Points: 1,571.51
Rep Power: 0 sandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legendsandybabe51 is a legend

Can someone please translate:

My head = isi'm
Your head =Isi gi
His head =isi him,?lol
Her head = isi her?lol
That head = isi ahu
sandybabe51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 03:59 AM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 7,566.80

My head = isi m
Your head = Isi gi
His head = Isi ya
Her head = Isi ya
That head = Isi ahu
Old 05-09-2006, 04:02 AM   #11 (permalink)

Thank u Z-ni.

Okay...noiw tomemorize.

*BANG!*

Old 05-09-2006, 04:08 AM   #12 (permalink)

onu ya dika ewu!! (his mouth is like a goats?)

*BANG!*

Old 05-09-2006, 04:11 AM   #13 (permalink)

isi'm buru ibu (my head is really big)

*BANG!*

Old 05-09-2006, 04:15 AM   #14 (permalink)
The masculinist

Bank: 3,774,834.47
Total Points: 3,796,920.67
Rep Power: 4626171 Devilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legendDevilsadvocate is a legend

isi'm buru ibu (my head is really big)
ishi gi ahu odikwa very humongous

We are the people our parents warned us about

no doubt deserved my enemies, but I don't believe I deserved my friends

A man is a success if he gets up in the morning and gets to bed at night, and in between he does what he wants to do

I bet the main reason the police keep people away from a plane crash is they don't want anybody walking in and lying down in the crash stuff, then, when somebody comes up, act like they just woke up and go, "What was THAT?!"

Feminism causes women to kill their husbands, practice witchcraft, destroy capitalism, and become lesbians
Devilsadvocate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 04:19 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally posted by Devilsadvocate
ishi gi ahu odikwa very humongous
What is odikwa?

Please provide translations so I can learn...even when you insult me.

*BANG!*