Old 05-10-2006, 11:29 PM   #121 (permalink)
No Angel

Bank: 7,536,896,672.27
Total Points: 7,537,300,712.75
Rep Power: 21474888 bored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legend

Originally posted by dibia
Y'all can just call me Mazi Cyclops

Can someone correct me dammit?

"Those who wish to love and sing always find a song" :A Swedish Proverb.

Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes

Originally posted by jerseygirl
Where oh where could my little bored be?
Could she actually be hiding from me?
I've searched this board, high and low
written witty comebacks....but she's a no show

I know she is addicted...of this fact I'm sure
Or could it be that she don't love me no more
Come back and bring some more sunshine to my dreary day
with the colorful and mischievous things you say

I'll patiently wait for you to return to me...
please make it soon...I fear for what might be
My boredom has driven me to rhyme
Stop lurking and post, so we can have a swell time
bored is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 11:30 PM   #122 (permalink)
WT
Okpalabisi of Issele Uku

Location: At Capri's Place with 2face sipping on some RED BULL
Bank: 107,447,729.42
Total Points: 107,667,777.32
Rep Power: 5109570 WT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legend

Originally posted by homiluvafren
Lol…shame on you!!…ain’t u pose to be ya ‘brother’s’ keeper?

abeg no vex. send me a pm
shey you know.
when pimples and black spots have eaten away at your skin.. or when you are about 5'6-- 200+ --come on be realistic thats all I'm saying.. dont quit your day job-- just cause Kulata said u look like a model.. dont mean you can be a model.
Originally Posted by ndi_amaka
So cuz I'm overweight I have family sized vagina?

Sometimes you go too far
Never argue with an idiot. They drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience!
WT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 11:30 PM   #123 (permalink)
No Angel

Rep Power: 21474888 bored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legend

Originally posted by WT
i know what it means but if you literally translate it it means "i see you in my eye"

Dibia abeg explain

@bored what u trying to say?
"my heart is yours." or "my heart belongs to you"

Old 05-10-2006, 11:31 PM   #124 (permalink)

Originally posted by dibia
..LOL...i just realized how funny it is that i'm actually teaching ppl how to speak Igbo...hilarious...I mean I understand the language and all, but every Igbo speaker who hears me actually speak it, usually ends up rolling on the floor. Its all good sha. In the land of the blind, the one-eyed man is king. Y'all can just call me Mazi Cyclops
Mazi, daalu so. Biko weteram more scenarios.
Hehehehe..I'm murdering this thing o.
Old 05-10-2006, 11:32 PM   #125 (permalink)
*Confirmed Sexist*

Bank: 15,511,645,322.73
Total Points: 15,511,650,822.73
Rep Power: 21474910 dibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legenddibia is a legend

Originally posted by bored
i thought ya was used for 3rd person [as in he/she]. What is husband?

@ WT, correct me jo and stop laughing

Obi di ya

obi - heart
di - husband
ya- her

obi di ya - heart of HER husband.

ahuru'm gi n'anya

a huru'm - i am seeing (hu is see)
gi - you
n'anya - in the eye

a huru'm gi n'anya -> i am seeing you in the eye -> i see you in my eye -> my eye sees only you -> you are the apple of my eye.
..i'm just guessing with that last one sha. My middle name no be 'webster's igbo edition'

- Billy Joe Shaver

www.nighttofly.com - support our naija film makers.
dibia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 11:32 PM   #126 (permalink)

Total Points: 7,566.80

Originally posted by WT
i know what it means but if you literally translate it it means "i see you in my eye"

Dibia abeg explain

@bored what u trying to say?
it's like saying "U are all I see"...like the person's whole interest is in the guy/girl....
Old 05-10-2006, 11:32 PM   #127 (permalink)
WT
Okpalabisi of Issele Uku

Rep Power: 5109570 WT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legend

Originally posted by bored
"my heart is yours." or "my heart belongs to you"
obi m bu nke gi - my heart is yours.
shey you know.
when pimples and black spots have eaten away at your skin.. or when you are about 5'6-- 200+ --come on be realistic thats all I'm saying.. dont quit your day job-- just cause Kulata said u look like a model.. dont mean you can be a model.

Sometimes you go too far
Never argue with an idiot. They drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience!
Old 05-10-2006, 11:32 PM   #128 (permalink)
mel
NR's Mayor

Bank: 52,144,950,425.78
Total Points: 52,145,749,274.20
Rep Power: 2470000000 mel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legend

Originally posted by Ibo_made
I ain't no masochist. I don't know anything sweet about pain. do you?
thru pms i guess

What a man has,
what he can offer having what he has,
what he can do when he does not have,
and what he can't or won't do with what he has
- defines the man.
.... Mel, inspired by Starlomor
mel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 11:33 PM   #129 (permalink)
WT
Okpalabisi of Issele Uku

Originally posted by CSC
Mazi, daalu so. Biko weteram more scenarios.
Hehehehe..I'm murdering this thing o.
u sound like those aba traders LMAO! where u from?
shey you know.

Sometimes you go too far
Old 05-10-2006, 11:34 PM   #130 (permalink)
Wife to the Senator
King of All Nite Ryders

Bank: 2,351,622.67
Total Points: 2,364,749.92
Rep Power: 1975079 NARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legend

i guess u all just past my own definition of the phrase...rubbish! U r welcome sha!!! Rubbish!!!
Old 05-10-2006, 11:35 PM   #131 (permalink)

Originally posted by WT
u sound like those aba traders LMAO! where u from?

He said Aba traders. Nne biko weteram one somersaulting chicken. Bwahahahhahahaha.
Old 05-10-2006, 11:36 PM   #132 (permalink)

Bank: 8,493,022,245.05
Total Points: 8,493,028,900.13
Rep Power: 21474872 Homiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legend

ahhh...that makes sense

Originally posted by Z-ni
it's like saying "U are all I see"...like the person's whole interest is in the guy/girl....
I can do all things thru christ who strengthens me...........phil 4:13
Homiluv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 11:37 PM   #133 (permalink)
WT
Okpalabisi of Issele Uku

Originally posted by CSC

He said Aba traders. Nne biko weteram one somersaulting chicken. Bwahahahhahahaha.
ROTFLMAO!
shey you know.

Sometimes you go too far
Old 05-10-2006, 11:37 PM   #134 (permalink)
No Angel

Originally posted by WT
obi m bu nke gi - my heart is yours.
thank you kindly, sir

Old 05-10-2006, 11:38 PM   #135 (permalink)

Bank: 8,493,022,245.05
Total Points: 8,493,028,900.13
Rep Power: 21474872 Homiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legend

Is it weteram or weterem?

Originally posted by CSC

I can do all things thru christ who strengthens me...........phil 4:13
Homiluv is offline   Reply With Quote