Old 07-30-2006, 02:28 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1240992 Trespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legend

Default Abi o

I'm doing it again.. i dont know why and how to stop it.

I'm isolating myself from everyone. Its just the easiest thing for me to do.

argggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh:frustated

Old 07-30-2006, 02:29 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 870,703.40
Total Points: 890,868.85
Rep Power: 624843 IMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legend

Originally Posted by Trespass
I'm doing it again.. i dont know why and how to stop it.

I'm isolating myself from everyone. Its just the easiest thing for me to do.

argggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh:frustated
Coincidentally I do that too..sometimes.I'm more of an introvert kinda of person.
IMED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 05:50 PM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 120,035.02
Rep Power: 21474887 crAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legend

...and your reasons for being a hermit are?

Old 07-30-2006, 05:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
Coach CON's Darling Wifey

Total Points: 234.00
Rep Power: 1804065 balerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legendbalerina is a legend

i do it all the time too, sometimes it helps me focus on MY own goals
balerina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 05:56 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474887 crAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legend

Originally Posted by balerina
i do it all the time too, sometimes it helps me focus on MY own goals

If the people you roll with are a distraction, that's understandable, but I was wondering what Trespass's reasons are in particular

Old 07-30-2006, 06:23 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1240992 Trespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legendTrespass is a legend

I dont know... if there is any form of disappointment. I just shut down and lock people out. In this case, i cant tell you. I dont know what happened. Just find myself avoiding people I've done it for so long that now i dont know how to fix it.

Old 07-30-2006, 06:24 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Trespass
I dont know... if there is any form of disappointment. I just shut down and lock people out. In this case, i cant tell you. I dont know what happened. Just find myself avoiding people I've done it for so long that now i dont know how to fix it.

In this case, would u mind if u can PM it to me?

Old 07-31-2006, 12:24 AM   #8 (permalink)

@ Trespass: I can't say that I know how it feels to isolate yourself, cos I'm generally an outspoken, extroverted kind of gal. You said when something disappoints you, then you tend to shut down. While that is okay, I hope you have at least one person that you can talk to, and let your feelings and thoughts out. If you can start with one person, and work your way to two people, and so on......then it'll be easier to get back into the groove (social groove i mean). ---obviously, you won't go telling every single person your business----
Old 07-31-2006, 03:11 AM   #9 (permalink)

I would have loved to have known what exactly this case of disappointment is, but I can tell u one thing.

I'm Mzz Nita's opposite. I am an introvert, once a hermit. I can relate to the "withdraw into your shell" tactic as a defensive, but one thing I've learned from experience is that, there is nothing positive that comes out from such a tactic. The sun would continue to shine, the wind would continue to blow, the problems u think are not going to hit you would be waiting outside the cave for u..just waiting for the day u get tired and pop your head out for air and it'd choke u.

As per relating with people, I am still not an extrovert, nothing is changing that...but here's what you do. Relate anyway. Force yourself out there. Have friendly conversations and interactions with people. They never hurt anybody...just don't get attached to these people...don't get too friendly.

Good luck anyway.