ESOTERIC
![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
..has locked..
I took my braids out and my hair is now locked/tangled at the root.. I could have tried using a conditioner, but I have a hair appointment for a touch up today.. What can I do in the meantime to untangle/unlock my hair? Help me abeg.. ![]()
It's been a long, long time coming.. But I know now..a change has come ~~ I've seen fire and I've seen rain I've seen sunny days that I thought would never end I've seen lonely times when I could not find a friend But I always thought that I'd see you again |
#2 (permalink) | |||
This nationalism that means we should aspire to indifference about our own individual cultures is stupid__Half of a Yellow Sun One of the obstacles to African development is having a generation that identifies more with their adopted land than their native land___Inter guardian-african paper Quote:
Nne m, i ga adigide ruo mgbe ebighi ebi^^ ![]() Rest in peace D4Dude.
|||
ESOTERIC
I'm at work.. I don't have a blow-dryer with me.. Some one suggested I use a leave in conditioner.. I guess I'll get one at lunch..
It's been a long, long time coming.. But I know now..a change has come ~~ I've seen fire and I've seen rain I've seen sunny days that I thought would never end I've seen lonely times when I could not find a friend But I always thought that I'd see you again |
have you washed it yet???
Good Hair Bad Hair Now what does it mean, to have some good hair Is it hair that is better, never needs no repair And what does it mean, to have some bad hair Is it always the hair, that needs some repairs Good hair and bad hair, what does all this mean Is this all just some myths, or something we dream Please tell us my sistahs, why is Afrikan hair bad It started from childhood, oh how dreadfully sad The torture, the heat , the burns, and the jerks Everythang was tried, to see what would work Now hair comes in textures, not good bad like grades Has none?n to do with grades, how we have been played We want ?good? hair, that?s what Black women say But Black women have ?good? hair, don?t wish it away So what my sistahs, does "good" hair really mean Its hair that is healthy, at its best and its clean Get ?bad? hair out, of your vocabulary and mind Cuz its time for a new attitude, that you should define Black women should define, their ?own? beauty that?s good And change their ideals, from adults back to their childhood Caucasian beauty, is not beauty to enshrine Our lips, hips and skin, are much more defined Why crave the Caucasian?s standards, that are vastly well known When our own natural beauty, has vitality and life of its own |
ESOTERIC
#6 (permalink) | |||||||||||
|||||||||||
Eyin'ju Jesu
![]() Join Date: May 2004
Did you try to detangle it one by one??? I hope the leave in conditionaer works. Ask your hair dresser to help with the detangling, a small comb and your hands should do the job.
African Chikito #1
![]() Join Date: Apr 2006
the salon should be able to detangle ur hair for u. I had mine once like urs; went for touch up with it tangled at the roots and them ladies did a great job detangling it with conditioner and comb.
ESOTERIC
African Chikito #1
![]() Join Date: Apr 2006
I knew they can fix it; don't worry u no fit loose any hair for ur scalp
![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
SO how'd it go?
The devil needs fear the way God needs FAITH! think about it Happy moments, praise God. Difficult moments, seek God. Quiet moments, worship God. Painful moments, trust God. Every moment, thank God. ~~~~~~~~~~ It was worth the wait!! ...God is good!~~~~~~~~~~ she said she wants her hair to be just like mine when she gets to heaven. Turgidity like whoa! FYI! A small serving of fries at McDonald's has 220 calories, while a large serving has 400 calories. If you eat large fries three times each week for a year, that's an additional 8 pounds of fat you're packing on your body. Ultimately, losing weight comes down to calories. |
ESOTERIC
Update:
My beautician did a great job..I am completely tangle-free.. I really thought I was gonna be bald sha.. I had the twists in for a little over 2 months.. During that time, I washed it and did all the maintenance stuff.. This is the first time this has ever happened to me.. I don't think I'm gonna be doing braids/twists for a while..
#15 (permalink) | ||||||||||
Thank God everything came out okay. But seriously, when you are taking out your braids, you should make sure you have detangler with you. Then make sure you saturate your hair and comb out all the tangles. It will take time but it is totally worth it. Hope your hair looks nice
||||||||||