Old 07-24-2006, 11:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Born Into Excellence...

Bank: 172,946.40
Total Points: 173,355.40
Rep Power: 211718 Haleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legend

Default mint julep masque ??

hey,

so i bought into the hype with the julep thingy and tried but why am i not seeing a noticeabloe difference ?? Users who tried it got results, pls share some tips as to usage and applications.... Did you use other cleansers and moisturizers on ur face with the mint julep ??
Old 07-25-2006, 10:54 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,972,055.18
Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

sometimes we forget that some of these are white skin products. I beleive da key is da comercials, if they have ethnic people in it then u can try it. Also u need to stick with it for it to work. I use a storebrand of Noxema facial cleanser(abeg na da same active ingredients at half da price). I can't say i notice anything but it has a nice ting during application like some minty sensation lol
Odogwu is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2006, 08:37 PM   #3 (permalink)

i think it clogged my pores and made me break out. I haven't used mine since i bought it and tried it the first time

Old 07-26-2006, 01:30 AM   #4 (permalink)
Born Into Excellence...

Rep Power: 211718 Haleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legend

Originally Posted by Nene
i think it clogged my pores and made me break out. I haven't used mine since i bought it and tried it the first time
i think i broke out too mahn ..... i currently have a big zit on my face, near my eye. It sucks big time. i'm gonna throw it in the garbage

Odogwu guess ?? i got one fine dark brown blazer from ZARA yday.... and 2 shirts. They were having madd sales oh, although the blazer was expensive but i had no choice but to swipe the card for it it was bittersweet.

I used tried noxema b4 but it neva did nothing really, face stayed the same

you know, i have started using olay products now sha and i wanna see how it goes for a while. Their cleanser and also the thermal polish/moisturizer for blemish prone skin..... i will see how it goes

but you know what ?? proactive really works for those looking for results, it cleared me up when my forehead was pimple infested... trust me, it was a wonderful thing and still is -- might go back to it depending how the olay products pan out sha.

I HATE this ..... why is it so hard to be a simple woman ??
Old 07-26-2006, 10:57 AM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,972,055.18
Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

i think i broke out too mahn ..... i currently have a big zit on my face, near my eye. It sucks big time. i'm gonna throw it in the garbage

Odogwu guess ?? i got one fine dark brown blazer from ZARA yday.... and 2 shirts. They were having madd sales oh, although the blazer was expensive but i had no choice but to swipe the card for it it was bittersweet.

I used tried noxema b4 but it neva did nothing really, face stayed the same

you know, i have started using olay products now sha and i wanna see how it goes for a while. Their cleanser and also the thermal polish/moisturizer for blemish prone skin..... i will see how it goes

but you know what ?? proactive really works for those looking for results, it cleared me up when my forehead was pimple infested... trust me, it was a wonderful thing and still is -- might go back to it depending how the olay products pan out sha.

I HATE this ..... why is it so hard to be a simple woman ??
Gurl, u are so so so late on that Zara sale but i am glad u saw something u liked. if da blazer cost then maybe na their fall collection, they stock up on that 2weeks ago. All dem dark colors lol

as for facial cream, i guess na to find what works and stick to it. Some adive to discontinue use after a while sha coz after all is said and done, na chemicals
Odogwu is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2006, 11:56 AM   #6 (permalink)
ESOTERIC

Bank: 8,174,387.93
Total Points: 8,181,769.13
Rep Power: 4315090 Bonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legend

I works to a certain extent.. on a certain time of the month, it's useless though..

This is my routine with it.. After it dries up, I try to wash as much of it away before using the towel, then I use a warm towel to clean the rest of it off.. The heat should open your pores up enough to thoroughly clean your face..

Hope this works..

It's been a long, long time coming..
But I know now..a change has come

~~

I've seen fire and I've seen rain
I've seen sunny days that I thought would never end
I've seen lonely times when I could not find a friend
But I always thought that I'd see you again

Bonita Applebum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2006, 12:01 PM   #7 (permalink)
ESOTERIC

Bank: 8,174,387.93
Total Points: 8,181,769.13
Rep Power: 4315090 Bonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legend
Exclamation Help! My hair..

sorry..wrong thread

It's been a long, long time coming..
But I know now..a change has come

~~

I've seen fire and I've seen rain
I've seen sunny days that I thought would never end
I've seen lonely times when I could not find a friend
But I always thought that I'd see you again

Bonita Applebum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2006, 12:04 PM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 64,730,249.23
Total Points: 64,779,453.77
Rep Power: 1039236 ~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend

hey,

so i bought into the hype with the julep thingy and tried but why am i not seeing a noticeabloe difference ?? Users who tried it got results, pls share some tips as to usage and applications.... Did you use other cleansers and moisturizers on ur face with the mint julep ??

tried it never worked 4 me infact i was breaking out more
~Abeke~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2006, 08:06 PM   #9 (permalink)
Born Into Excellence...

Originally Posted by Molly
tried it never worked 4 me infact i was breaking out more
yea, it did absolutely nothin for me. Guess it aint for my skin then