this has probably been asked b4 but i don't feel like searching for it, but pls what kind of face wash do yall use and moisturizers....and how do u like how they work.
i need suggestions cuz i've been using Dove and my face has been breaking out really badly. |
HOUSEWIFE & SUPERSTAR ![]() Join Date: Jun 2004
I use Neutrogena (visible something) and it works I think
but I use bunch of cleansers, so I can't really tell which one is working I use the neutrogena for morning bath and other cleansers during the day and night
We've got to take back the ideal of justice, We've got to take back this principle of human dignity We've got to take it back from vengeance, from hatred, We've got to say: look, we're all in this together. We are human beings. David Kaczynski
![]() Join Date: May 2002
neutrogena facial/exfoliating scrub
If my father has stolen, I will... ** Attend the very best school in the world and walk shoulder high (Educational Investment) ** Organize charity fund just like the 'better life For Rural Women' and government officials will contribute more (...talk about the rich getting richer) ** Own properties in choice countries/ locations and drive 'tear rubber' vehicles (property Investment) ** Be the toast of the town where musician will sing praise me (Social well being) ** Owning a jet or airplane wouldn't be an issue (Ease of transportation) ** Streets/avenues will be named after me (grass root investment) ** Arrange prayers for my father in churches and mosques to ward off evil spirit and untimely death (Spiritual upliftment) ** Advice my father to marry more wives and take more chieftaincy tittles across the board (evenly distribution of wealth) ** Donate 'chairs' to tertiary institutions for under privilege children ** Have shares in blue chips companies ** Wouldn't have to struggle in life But my father didn't have the opportunity to steal otherwise I wouldn't be in diaspora searching for the proverbial green pastures. http://www.nigeriavillagesquare.com/...s-a-thief.html |
I use neutrogena durin d day,d new toner for sensitive skin(astrigent's r too harsh for my skin) n d blackhead eliminatin scrub,shit works like magic.
Then i use marykay at night it's dries up pimples n acne
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy ‘No man is completely useless, at least he will serve as a bad example' ![]() [COLOR= blue]If someone can walk away from u,then let them walk,your destiny is neva tied to anyone dat left...Let it go It doesn't mean that they are bad people,it just means their part in ur story is over...Let it go[/color] |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
wow.. i always heard that u shudnt use so many different products on ur face.. so i try to stick to one.... i use.. st ives scrub in the morning, and umm... neutrogena moisturizer(but not in the summer.. too oily)(it works really well tho and evens out the skin tone).
what other moisturizers do y'all use ?? |
i use proactiv for my face including their lotion that has spf 15, and it is really working. the lotion helps a lot cause for me their lotion, that comes with the acne treatment, dries my face out so i use the lotion in addition to the acne treatment lotion and i am fine.
![]() Join Date: Mar 2004
oil of olay is great....their thermal facial polish is great also
also elizabeth arden visible diffrence is a great moisturizer....... if u have the cash la mar is wonderful...my moms been using it for a while and her skin is like a baby's bottom...... but if ur skin is prone to breaking out...try something gentle and stick to it....dont switch and try too many diffrent products cuz that will make ur skin worse....
There are three elements to what may be described as a happy life: * a life that is fully utilized (i.e. a life of awareness and purposeful activism), * a life that is dedicated to a higher cause, * and a life that is lived in balance. While you will inevitably gain and lose, everything you lose may be regained, except one thing, time. Dr. Maher Hathout "The ink of the scholar is more sacred than the blood of the martyr." Prophet Muhammad(PBUH) |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
try velocity facial cleanser and moisturizer from Mary Kay... good stuff, very light i love it!
but i use to use clean and clear scrubs wiff micro and the lotion.. i liked dat one too
"Riro ni te'yan, Sese ni to'loun" ... "Man proposes, God disposes" Some Facts: I totally LOVE me some Rajon R, Dwayne J, Dwight H, T.I. and Chrisette M "Monkey yato si Chimpanzee" I will marry them in a heart beat! that's how serious the obsession is
#9 (permalink) | ||
![]() Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: yaba oyingbo-ejo idumota-VGC-murtala mohammed-states
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Pls i want help from you all.....................i have acne ...............and i son't know wut to use.....................can anybody tell me wut to use..................
Another thing, i am black.......................and i want to be light......is there anything i can do.................i don't mind anything....................just to be light in complexion that all i want.
u wan bleash abi??dey tok say u wanro be light.Try tura u go light well well,dudu by nature ![]() as fo ur acne use neutrogena acne line
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy ‘No man is completely useless, at least he will serve as a bad example' ![]() [COLOR= blue]If someone can walk away from u,then let them walk,your destiny is neva tied to anyone dat left...Let it go It doesn't mean that they are bad people,it just means their part in ur story is over...Let it go[/color] |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
"Riro ni te'yan, Sese ni to'loun" ... "Man proposes, God disposes" Some Facts: I totally LOVE me some Rajon R, Dwayne J, Dwight H, T.I. and Chrisette M "Monkey yato si Chimpanzee" I will marry them in a heart beat! that's how serious the obsession is
#14 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
go 4:
st. ives apricot scrub nd co. or queen helene mud pack/ mint julep cleanser nd co.[masque nd tone nd moisturizer nd lotion]
#15 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
@bisi i would advise u shldnt
but try palmers fade cream cos it has no after/side effects d difference is seen in bout a week nd its mild on ur skin i used it 4 ma spots but had 2 stop so i wouldnt bcome light