Old 05-15-2002, 12:35 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 228.00
Wink Your Bedtime look n' stuff.

Okay,
I need both the ladies especially ,and the guys to tell their opinion about how you do/ should do your hair at bedtime.
I say this because, I was over my man's place the other day, I usually have my hair in braids, but I recently took them out and put a perm in, and I wrapped it up for bedtime(the ladies know what a wrap means) and put a band over it so it wont mess up.

Next thing he walks into the room and says jokingly: " Oh God, you look like a Granny like that, I hope you're not going to wear it like this all the time." To say the least, my feelings were hurt and I told him and he quickly apologized, saying he didnt really mean it. I dismissed it but I started wondering latter if this is a normal reaction with most guys.
But I just thought I should ask the ladies, how do you as a black woman wear your hair at night, and still look alright? Do other guys react the same way? Guys, do you mind us cuddling up in a hairnet or scarf? how does it look to you?
Like I said, I never really had to deal with this because I usually have my hair in braids.
Yewwy
yewwy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2002, 12:44 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 182.00
Default Re: Your Bedtime look n' stuff.

Originally posted by yewwy
Okay,
I need both the ladies especially ,and the guys to tell their opinion about how you do/ should do your hair at bedtime.
I say this because, I was over my man's place the other day, I usually have my hair in braids, but I recently took them out and put a perm in, and I wrapped it up for bedtime(the ladies know what a wrap means) and put a band over it so it wont mess up.

Next thing he walks into the room and says jokingly: " Oh God, you look like a Granny like that, I hope you're not going to wear it like this all the time." To say the least, my feelings were hurt and I told him and he quickly apologized, saying he didnt really mean it. I dismissed it but I started wondering latter if this is a normal reaction with most guys.
But I just thought I should ask the ladies, how do you as a black woman wear your hair at night, and still look alright? Do other guys react the same way? Guys, do you mind us cuddling up in a hairnet or scarf? how does it look to you?
Like I said, I never really had to deal with this because I usually have my hair in braids.
Yewwy
Shei your bf is cold oh. Naw. But maybe he was joking. My bf usually yabs me when my hair looks a mess but its all good cause I do the same to him. I usually tie my hair in a scarf when I go to bed. Sometimes guys like when girls tie their hair with a scarf cause it prevents your hair from touching their skin or mouth especially when your hair is very oily.

LIVE LIFE TO THE FULLEST IF YOU CAN
Jenina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2002, 01:23 AM   #3 (permalink)

Smile Jenina, yes o.

my dear, can you imagine he said that gurl?!
Anyway, what you said about them not wanting our hair in their mouth or face is indeed a valid point there, but I just wondered if most guys expect you to look like you are run-way ready even at bedtime, haba, a girl has to let down her hair some time, or in this case, let it up as in tucking it away under a scarf or somefinn, Im no white girl afterall, abi?
Yewwy
Old 05-15-2002, 09:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Simply Gorgeous

Bank: 3,219.90
Total Points: 4,253.90

t think you are doing the right thing he just need to know it's bed time , not outing time
Old 05-15-2002, 09:21 PM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 199.00

please wrap your hair, it's what you have to do to keep it up so he should suck it up and deal, because I'm sure he likes it when your hair looks good during the day.
babyprincess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2002, 02:24 AM   #6 (permalink)

Thumbs up Baby princess & Chinadoll...

Way to go ladies, I like your responses, thank you for the word up jere, you're right, I cant be walking around looking jacked up in the daytime becuase I wanna look smashing at bed time! I have my job to go to afterall, let him go and wrap his own hair too!
Yewwy
Old 05-16-2002, 02:34 AM   #7 (permalink)
Prettiest Chikito in Town

Bank: 5,143.44
Total Points: 8,354.44
Rep Power: 9362 Aunty Ibo_made is a legendAunty Ibo_made is a legendAunty Ibo_made is a legendAunty Ibo_made is a legendAunty Ibo_made is a legendAunty Ibo_made is a legendAunty Ibo_made is a legendAunty Ibo_made is a legendAunty Ibo_made is a legendAunty Ibo_made is a legendAunty Ibo_made is a legend
Default yewwy

this truly is a dilema. Now I put my hair in rollers and use a net to tie it. It is not as crazy as a wrap but still gives you the same effect. The problem is your neck when you are sleeping. Tell your bf that if he wants to see you cute in the morning, he berra find a way to sleep with you at night...after all his eyes are closed while he is sleeping...that's unless he has a personal problem in that area as well.

P.S I am moving this to the fashion forum. That is where this belongs and you may have more responses there.

No one should get comfortable with this notification. It is not going to be a regular occurence.
Aunty Ibo_made is offline   Reply With Quote