Old 07-06-2006, 06:49 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474871 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend
Default What's your nightly routine like?

I generally just wash my face, apply my face cream and go to bed. If I feel sour, I might have my shower.
When I don't have braids, I use a light net to cover my hair. I hate tying scarf, it's not like I'll wake up with it anyway

Old 07-06-2006, 06:59 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

Love your new avatar Anyhow, I wash my face, brush my teeth, floss sometimes (not good, I should floss more often), and then I read a book and fall asleep. Nothing else
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
Originally Posted by Girlbully
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
Originally Posted by Guru
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
Originally Posted by Phantom
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely
Originally Posted by Bubus and Arinze
Bubus and Arinze appreciate Nappy and you know why

Nappy, you jes kill me Really, you jes do
Originally Posted by Dibia
If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
Originally Posted by Kulata
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am
Old 07-07-2006, 12:26 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 Sophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legend

when I am in a good mood, I do thewhole shower, brush teeth and lotion thingy and put on my nightie
when this babe is tired, just wash my face, brush teeth and "lotion" my face and off to bed

Old 07-07-2006, 05:57 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 2,281,949.85
Total Points: 2,324,211.75
Rep Power: 21474861 Adachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legendAdachi is a legend

I take a shower evrynight now cos of them dirty subways, then I watch some recored TV shows I missed
then..on the phone, then I pray, go back on the phoneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee then doze off when sleep comes!

When you were born, you cried and the world rejoiced.
Live your life so that when you die, the world cries and you rejoice.
Adachi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2006, 01:32 AM   #5 (permalink)
Born Into Excellence...

Bank: 172,946.40
Total Points: 173,355.40
Rep Power: 211718 Haleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legend

i fall asleep while browsing nr

after gotten off the phone, showered, brushed and cleansed my face of course. Tie a head wrap -- set out clothes for the next morning if i aint tired and doze off.
Old 07-26-2006, 01:47 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ekun Lomor

Bank: 21,676.41
Total Points: 29,432.35
Rep Power: 21465702 lopezino is a legendlopezino is a legendlopezino is a legendlopezino is a legendlopezino is a legendlopezino is a legendlopezino is a legendlopezino is a legendlopezino is a legendlopezino is a legendlopezino is a legend

yall LYING BINSHES
talkin bout brushin their teeth and that NAPPY chick or watefa
lying she flosses Ori mi o
i BET yall fall asleep wit ya pata gigan

EVERYBODY LIKES ME AM SO FLY HAUSA YORUBA AND YIBO LUVS ME AM SO COOl

I"VE COME IN PEACE YALL

http://www.dejavunet.com/direct.jpg
lopezino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2006, 02:08 AM   #7 (permalink)

sleep

if i didnt baff all day, den i baff
Old 07-26-2006, 02:37 AM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

shower, brush teeth. i hafta lotion, cos my skin is drier thaan the sahara dessert. then t-shirt, head scarf if i feel like it. then sleep.
Old 07-26-2006, 02:52 AM   #9 (permalink)
iChtHus

Total Points: 279.00
Rep Power: 11777 Obiagelli is a legendObiagelli is a legendObiagelli is a legendObiagelli is a legendObiagelli is a legendObiagelli is a legendObiagelli is a legendObiagelli is a legendObiagelli is a legendObiagelli is a legendObiagelli is a legend

LOL... i just fall on my bed and sleep jo

other times, i brush teeth, floss (well, sometimes), shower, moisturise face, brush ma hair... and that's it (read a magazine, novel, Bible, music...)

oh, and don't forget your nite prayers

Last edited by Obiagelli; 07-26-2006 at 03:03 AM..
Obiagelli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2006, 02:54 AM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 40.00

brush- when i remember to.
watch tv and browse the net at d same time.
Listen to a sermon and fall asleep with my ear fones on.
Or play videogames till i have a headache, then i go to bed.

A rational society will either kill me or put me to some use. (Hannibal Lecter)
Molei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2006, 03:02 AM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 116650 Nimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legendNimotalai is a legend

Shower, brush teeth, rub cream, put vaseline on my mouth, tie my scarf, say prayers and go to sleep. Wake up and do it again in the morning.
Old 07-26-2006, 03:14 AM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 107,685.62
Total Points: 123,654.04
Rep Power: 6526 lulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legendlulu is a legend

absolute must: brush teeth & floss (cutting down on dental expenses), wash face( my face is too oily to skip one day), and wrap hair if not in braids...the only way i'm skipping these procedures is if i come home @ 5am tired as crap...on a good night, i might throw in a hot shower!
...almost forgot, that ceiling fan MUST be on 'less i just can't fall asleep
FAILURES KEEP YOU HUMBLE
SUCCESS KEEPS YOU GLOWING
BUT ONLY GOD
KEEPS YOU GOING!

Last edited by lulu; 07-26-2006 at 03:17 AM..
lulu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2006, 04:23 AM   #13 (permalink)

God 4bid i lotion ma body b4 bed

what...skin shud breathe ohhhhhhhhh

and of course...OFF BRA! i met some1 who sleeps w/ her bra. said only time its off is when she baff and during sex
Old 07-26-2006, 06:52 AM   #14 (permalink)

Bank: 23,271.81
Total Points: 23,318.91
Rep Power: 0 truenaijaangel is a legendtruenaijaangel is a legendtruenaijaangel is a legendtruenaijaangel is a legendtruenaijaangel is a legendtruenaijaangel is a legendtruenaijaangel is a legendtruenaijaangel is a legendtruenaijaangel is a legendtruenaijaangel is a legendtruenaijaangel is a legend

Take a shower, if its really been a busy day...dat is...been out all day in the heat, running errands n all dat.
Settle into bed sans-underwear(i like to sleep in the nude). Write in my journal, if anything interesting happened that day....watch tv till i fall asleep or read myself to sleep, whichever one i feel like doing.
truenaijaangel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2006, 11:20 AM   #15 (permalink)

Location: "I have yet to be bored by someone paying me a compliment"__ Otto Van Isch
Bank: 4,245,873.55
Total Points: 4,271,110.40
Rep Power: 21474868 Chickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legend

come back from work, rush into shower and wash my face w/ palmer's soap.....don't even brush my teeth anymore....hit the shower and out i go rushin to my bed. off i sleep away

but on a normal day,wash my face w/ facial wash, brush teeth, shower, follow 4steps facial procedures then check the internet(prolly nr ) then sleep

muah ... of course dear. Wendy aka Chickram will always be special to me and to you are endless blessings. You are a legend, a woman of valour, a great success and this coming year ... all this and more shall be fulfilled in your life. amen
The real tragedy of our post colonial world is not that the majority of people had no say in whether or not they wanted this new world; it is that the majority have not been given the tools to negotiate this new world __Half of a Yellow Sun

This nationalism that means we should aspire to indifference about our own individual cultures is stupid__Half of a Yellow Sun

One of the obstacles to African development is having a generation that identifies more with their adopted land than their native land___Inter guardian-african paper

Akwanwa...asa mpete oyoyo...elelebe eje oru...egede nwa puturu mummy wota 2 shame....Bekee ike....eleganza baby...african chikito numba 1.....elelebe ukwu egbuo ewu..cheeeeeeeei! Baby m, i gbuola m oooo...nma gi n'agbam ara hia steadily steadily.....bia ka m kpa gi aka o?

Nne m, i ga adigide ruo mgbe ebighi ebi^^

Rest in peace D4Dude.
Chickram is offline   Reply With Quote