Old 06-27-2006, 06:41 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474871 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend
Default Skirts

When my mom used to go on about me never wearing a skirt, I know why now.
That ish could be so annoying. How the hell do you make it stay in place without it rising up or turning around?
Is there a way to select a fit when buying one to prevent this? I was pulling the freaking thing down every minute on the street today cos it won't stay in place

Old 06-27-2006, 07:43 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

Okay, next time, make sure you buy a skirt that fits low on the waist. And you have to walk around in it to make sure it doesn't ride up. Most cotton skirts ride up sha so you have to be careful. Sorry oh, if to say we be the same size I for tell you make you send me the skirt
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
Originally Posted by Girlbully
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
Originally Posted by Guru
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
Originally Posted by Phantom
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely
Originally Posted by Bubus and Arinze
Bubus and Arinze appreciate Nappy and you know why

Nappy, you jes kill me Really, you jes do
Originally Posted by Dibia
If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
Originally Posted by Kulata
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am
Old 06-27-2006, 08:21 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474871 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend

It's actually pretty tight on my waist. It's one of those hippy ones. It seems only the loose ones stay down.

Originally posted by Nappy Chick
Okay, next time, make sure you buy a skirt that fits low on the waist. And you have to walk around in it to make sure it doesn't ride up. Most cotton skirts ride up sha so you have to be careful. Sorry oh, if to say we be the same size I for tell you make you send me the skirt

Old 06-27-2006, 08:46 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 247.00
Rep Power: 32 that.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant future

Skirts ride up when they don't fit around your hips. Try going up a size.

Last edited by that.chick; 06-27-2006 at 08:58 PM..
that.chick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2006, 09:20 PM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 59.00
Rep Power: 1001 happylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legend

dunno if it's every where, but ann taylor loft has a lot of cute mid length skirts on sale right now. a tip for the loft: if you see something you like & the price hasn't been marked down, go back in 2 weeks & it will be. the risk is they might not have your size if you wear a 6-10
happylady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2006, 01:13 AM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

Went to Ann Taylor last weekend and I saw a bunch of stuff on sale. Thing is, I see the same ish at Marshalls for less anyways so I don't buy from Ann Taylor. I buy sweater sets there though. Just for work purposes. But you are right, those heifers buy up all the clothes in my size before I get there
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely

If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am
Old 07-05-2006, 02:48 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 215999 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

Skirts they have this season look so horrible!
I'm so disappointed I always look forward to summer because I can get new skirts, but this summer I've not found any decent skirts that are worth it.

Old 07-06-2006, 02:12 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

i've fallen out wif skirts this season, you wont see my wearing em, there annoying specially when im drivin and their riding up its not pretty

SHORTS ALL THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!
Old 07-30-2006, 01:20 PM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1007408 kulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legendkulata is a legend

Go and eat corn bread and get that ass working
Old 07-30-2006, 02:36 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by kulata
Go and eat corn bread and get that ass working
What is this dodoyo doing in the fashion forum :axe:

Old 07-30-2006, 03:10 PM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 59.00
Rep Power: 1001 happylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legend

Originally Posted by Nappy Chick
What is this dodoyo doing in the fashion forum :axe:
you know?

so you don't like ann taylor loft? i only buy things that cost up to $25 there. usually embroidered skirts & jeans. tops for $10-12...
happylady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2006, 03:19 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by happylady
you know?

so you don't like ann taylor loft? i only buy things that cost up to $25 there. usually embroidered skirts & jeans. tops for $10-12...
I don't mind it. It's just that sometimes I can find things, even those on sale, for much cheaper at Macy's which is next door. I love their sweater sets though. I also love some of their skirts... and accessories