Old 06-27-2006, 04:06 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend
Red face Fake Nails???

I won't lie, my nails are a disgrace to womanhood. A soft, peeling mess However, I don't use fake nails. I just try and do my manicure as often as I can but my nails always peel. I have started this whole "Nail Tek" intensive therapy for nails. Has anyone of you done it before? What were the results?? A co-worker swears but it and she now has really nice nails. Abi make I fashe and start doing wrap on my nails?? But I did it once about 3-4 years back and I hated it but my nails used to look noice Whatchu think??
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
Originally Posted by Girlbully
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
Originally Posted by Guru
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
Originally Posted by Phantom
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely
Originally Posted by Bubus and Arinze
Bubus and Arinze appreciate Nappy and you know why

Nappy, you jes kill me Really, you jes do
Originally Posted by Dibia
If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
Originally Posted by Kulata
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am
Old 06-27-2006, 05:18 PM   #2 (permalink)

I bite my nails so bad i hide them in my sleeve on the train/bus but i dnt wanna get into the gettin fake nails ish.. when u find somethin lemme know
Old 06-27-2006, 05:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Bekee

Bank: 141,863.54
Total Points: 155,980.09
Rep Power: 561716 Xpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legendXpensyv_Bodi is a legend

Default from personal experience

take some biotin supplements Nappy..

...they'll not only grow..they'll be rock hard

Still ebe ano!

navigate *L*
Xpensyv_Bodi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2006, 06:26 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 59.00
Rep Power: 1001 happylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legend

NNNOOOOOOOOO!!!! don't do it. they have to thin your nails out so much to put on acrylic tips. you should try a silk wrap. they cost more, but you don't destroy your own nails. so just keep getting manicures & grow your nails to the length you want then get a silk wrap. your nails are worth it
happylady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2006, 06:44 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474871 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend
Default Re: from personal experience

I take that suppliment not to grow my nails though but I didn't see anything difference in my hair or nails.

Originally posted by Xpensyv_Bodi
take some biotin supplements Nappy..

...they'll not only grow..they'll be rock hard

Old 06-27-2006, 06:46 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474871 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend
Default Re: Fake Nails???

Try one of the Sally Hansen nail hardner stuff. I remember the 10 days regimen was good but this was in Nigeria. Don't know if they still make it.

Originally posted by Nappy Chick
I won't lie, my nails are a disgrace to womanhood. A soft, peeling mess However, I don't use fake nails. I just try and do my manicure as often as I can but my nails always peel. I have started this whole "Nail Tek" intensive therapy for nails. Has anyone of you done it before? What were the results?? A co-worker swears but it and she now has really nice nails. Abi make I fashe and start doing wrap on my nails?? But I did it once about 3-4 years back and I hated it but my nails used to look noice Whatchu think??

Old 06-27-2006, 07:39 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

No, I'm not going to do a wrap. I did it once and they thinned my nails like no man's beeswax. I am going to stick with Nail Tek and see how it goes. I heard it will take a while sha. I'll keep you updated
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely

If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am
Old 06-27-2006, 08:12 PM   #8 (permalink)
Allomancer

Bank: 7,641,373.06
Total Points: 7,690,893.18
Rep Power: 3695605 Turums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legend

Avon has a nail vitamin thingamajig. my former co-worker had it and we used to use it all the time. my nails were long and strong.

holla at your nearest Avon representative.

Best Independent Film of the year. Buy the DVD at http://www.nighttofly.com
Turums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2006, 09:05 PM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 30,434.82
Total Points: 58,570.12
Rep Power: 292884 covergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legend

No, I'm not going to do a wrap. I did it once and they thinned my nails like no man's beeswax. I am going to stick with Nail Tek and see how it goes. I heard it will take a while sha. I'll keep you updated
I messed up my natural nails from fixing fake nails for extended period of time. Now my nails have gone thin and soft and breaking.
I've been using nail tek for about a month now and it seems to be working so far.
Anyway, I've decided no more fake nails. Just get regular manicure, and keeping my nails short and neat.
covergirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2006, 09:17 PM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 59.00
Rep Power: 1001 happylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legend

maybe it was a acrylic wrap sha b/c i've been wearing a silk wrap for 3 months (break every 3 weeks) & my nails are strong & not thin. but post how nail tek works for you. i'm curious
happylady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2006, 07:02 AM   #11 (permalink)

there's nothing wrong with fake nails , if u ain't got it fake it....na like weave u fit take am off anytime use ur own hair

Old 06-28-2006, 07:14 PM   #12 (permalink)
"Full Figured Delicacy"

Bank: 559,296.69
Total Points: 563,853.54
Rep Power: 65507 chubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legendchubby cheekz is a legend
Default Re: Fake Nails???

an overlay is always nice. that is when u get acrylic put ontop of your natural nails. looks natural and helps ur nail grow

another alternative for your soft,peeling nails is Sally Hansen, Hard as Nails. They keeps ur nails strong
chubby cheekz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2006, 07:30 PM   #13 (permalink)

Total Points: 247.00
Rep Power: 32 that.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant future
Thumbs up Re: Re: Fake Nails???

Originally posted by chubby cheekz
an overlay is always nice. that is when u get acrylic put ontop of your natural nails. looks natural and helps ur nail grow

another alternative for your soft,peeling nails is Sally Hansen, Hard as Nails. They keeps ur nails strong
I was gonna say the exact same thing!

I'd go with a gel overlay. Only draw back, is that you have to keep it filled, and make sure they don't lay the gel on too thick.

And Sally Hansen Triple something something lol I can't remember the name, but it worked pretty well for me. It's in a rectangular green bottle. My nails were nice and hard afterward.

I think eating more protein might help to strengthen and grow them.

Good luck!
that.chick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2006, 10:06 PM   #14 (permalink)

there's nothing wrong with fake nails , if u ain't got it fake it....na like weave u fit take am off anytime use ur own hair
Nope, I am never doing fake nails again. I didn't really like the feel. Anyhow, I am not a big fan of weaves either. I'm sure I've stated that I've never done them before. They look good on other people, I just think they'd make me look funny Anyhow, I am doing the Nail Tek thing for the now. Hopefully it will make a difference in a month or so.... because I don taya for these nails

Old 06-28-2006, 10:11 PM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

I have the shortest most disgusting nails in the world...even if i get fake nails..i end up bitin em..i cant help it tho...what should i do?