Old 06-27-2006, 03:02 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 59.00
Rep Power: 1001 happylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legend
Default braiding hair

anybody got a brand recommendation for wavy braids? usually i use human hair so my own doesn't get damaged, but i need these to last for a long time with washing. need: synthetic, not too expensive, and won't damage my hair too much.....
happylady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2006, 03:25 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 215999 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

hmmm i usually don't wash my braids, i clean it with alchohol and then use braid spray, that helps to keep my braids looking good longer. maybe you should try that instead of washing weekly or bi-weekly.

Old 06-27-2006, 04:05 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

I used to use Yaki Pony but I always washed my hair so the thing no dey last before e scatter. Why don't you ask your hair braider? She can give you options.
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
Originally Posted by Girlbully
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
Originally Posted by Guru
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
Originally Posted by Phantom
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely
Originally Posted by Bubus and Arinze
Bubus and Arinze appreciate Nappy and you know why

Nappy, you jes kill me Really, you jes do
Originally Posted by Dibia
If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
Originally Posted by Kulata
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am
Old 06-27-2006, 06:27 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1001 happylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legend

Originally posted by sapphire
hmmm i usually don't wash my braids, i clean it with alchohol and then use braid spray, that helps to keep my braids looking good longer. maybe you should try that instead of washing weekly or bi-weekly.
i do that too. but i have to wash after one month
@nappy--good idea
Old 06-27-2006, 06:42 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474871 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend

hehe, they will recommend the most expensive option.

Originally posted by Nappy Chick
I used to use Yaki Pony but I always washed my hair so the thing no dey last before e scatter. Why don't you ask your hair braider? She can give you options.

Old 06-27-2006, 08:12 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 215999 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

Originally posted by happylady
@nappy--good idea
i usually take mine out after a month

Old 06-27-2006, 11:50 PM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 71,057.05
Rep Power: 4541627 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend

brb....i've started using this brand and its amazing....hol on let me go look it up....and its only $10 and i use roughly 2 packs...

Old 06-28-2006, 01:11 AM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

No wonder my braids no dey last. Na so I dey always carry water dey knack the thing. Thank God say I don cut my hair. Na "wash and go" I dey rock now
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
Originally Posted by Girlbully
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
Originally Posted by Guru
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
Originally Posted by Phantom
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely
Originally Posted by Bubus and Arinze
Bubus and Arinze appreciate Nappy and you know why

Nappy, you jes kill me Really, you jes do
Originally Posted by Dibia
If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
Originally Posted by Kulata
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am
Old 06-28-2006, 01:44 AM   #9 (permalink)

shayo4real please tell us oh, i need to get my hair braided this weekend.
@ Nappy gerrawy jare Ms.HIF

Old 06-28-2006, 01:54 AM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 71,057.05
Rep Power: 4541627 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend

kay ....on the top of the pack it says outre...and then it says Batik...
its in a orange package...and i use the loose body curl bulk 18....

its really good..folks think its human hair....if you look close in my avatar that is what i use...i'll try to see if i can get a better pic

Old 06-28-2006, 06:45 AM   #11 (permalink)

thanks! i'll look for it.

Old 06-28-2006, 06:52 AM   #12 (permalink)

i use one i get from walmart and i wash it every week after 1 month if i no get time to loosen am

Old 06-28-2006, 11:57 AM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3773620 Optimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legend

well I have heard about this shampooing technique which seems to be worth a try
http://www.growafrohairlong.com/shampooingnatural.html

Caveat: I havent tried it yet though ...I decided to stop using attachments etc a few months ago...and simply rock a Fro

Old 07-04-2006, 12:10 AM   #14 (permalink)

i scratched the braid idea since these braiders don lost they minds. i need something low maintenance. thinking about getting a weave,but they seem expensive and i never had one before in my life. how much do they cost? are there different kinds? how long do they last? can you wash it like real hair? can you sweat in it or go swimming? HELP!!!
Old 07-04-2006, 03:14 AM   #15 (permalink)
NR Daddy

Bank: 688,455,894.40
Total Points: 688,678,174.57
Rep Power: 21404698 Daddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legend

Originally posted by happylady
@nappy--good idea
broke ass, one month? and you still got them thangs on? nasty ass woman.
Daddy is offline   Reply With Quote