Old 06-26-2006, 08:09 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 45,901,807.25
Total Points: 46,752,347.25
Rep Power: 3359838 PALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legend
Default Wearing SOcks with Trads.. ( Guysz )

Ok .. some folsk tell me that u are not suposed to wear socks with trads .. some do .. whihc one would be the "acceptable" way of wearing trads...
Old 06-26-2006, 08:28 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,972,055.18
Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

NO SOCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Odogwu is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2006, 08:44 PM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 247.00
Rep Power: 32 that.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant future

If you can see your ankles or feet, then no socks.. if not, then wear them if you want.
that.chick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2006, 09:04 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4736293 da-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legend

No socks ohhhhh wth,absolutely not
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy

Old 06-26-2006, 09:33 PM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 247.00
Rep Power: 32 that.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant future

lol you guys are funny.

If they're wearing shoes and not sandals, what's the diff??
that.chick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2006, 09:35 PM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 15,960.00
Rep Power: 403442 Antichrist is a legendAntichrist is a legendAntichrist is a legendAntichrist is a legendAntichrist is a legendAntichrist is a legendAntichrist is a legendAntichrist is a legendAntichrist is a legendAntichrist is a legendAntichrist is a legend

wow .. so no socks .. for me I guess..

<br>

" By God I understand a being absolutely infinite, that is, a substance consisting of an infinity of attributes, of which each one expresses an eternal and infinite essence." Spinoza

Death is the only alternative to life.
Antichrist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2006, 10:51 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

Originally posted by that.chick
lol you guys are funny.

If they're wearing shoes and not sandals, what's the diff??
I agree. However, you can wear those "no show" socks. They will keep your feet dry and not show. They sell them for about a dollar or so... abeg, to wear all those una "close shoe" with no socks. Kai, that one na Dr. Scholls to the rescue
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
Originally Posted by Girlbully
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
Originally Posted by Guru
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
Originally Posted by Phantom
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely
Originally Posted by Bubus and Arinze
Bubus and Arinze appreciate Nappy and you know why

Nappy, you jes kill me Really, you jes do
Originally Posted by Dibia
If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
Originally Posted by Kulata
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am
Old 06-26-2006, 10:55 PM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 16,329.45
Rep Power: 1941564 aurora is a legendaurora is a legendaurora is a legendaurora is a legendaurora is a legendaurora is a legendaurora is a legendaurora is a legendaurora is a legendaurora is a legendaurora is a legend

if u're wearing shoes u shud definitely wear sox......as long as u're not wearing white. stick with the dark colors.

http://panachebyb.com/blog
http://panachebyb.tumblr.com/
https://www.facebook.com/PanachebyB
aurora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2006, 05:00 PM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,972,055.18
Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

Shoes or no shoes

NO SOCKS please
Odogwu is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2006, 07:03 AM   #10 (permalink)

which kind bushness is dis , how's u gonna wear socks with traditional ??

Old 06-28-2006, 11:52 AM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3773620 Optimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legend

NO SOCKS , but if you must wear them... make sure they dont show ...I.e test your sokoto sitting down etc ....if the socks show at any time then dont wear them
Old 06-29-2006, 07:02 PM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474936 Okpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legendOkpabio is a legend

So make i no wear socks....hell naw

my feet already sweat when i wear socks, i cant imagine what it would be like not wearing socks.............u will not wanna near me.

any color socks goes jare...dat no sucks na old skool
Old 06-29-2006, 07:31 PM   #13 (permalink)

Total Points: 59.00
Rep Power: 1001 happylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legend

what's the big deal about socks? or maybe i don't understand. does he mean leather sandals with socks since most guys wear sandals with traditional??
happylady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2006, 03:22 AM   #14 (permalink)
NR Daddy

Bank: 688,455,894.40
Total Points: 688,678,174.57
Rep Power: 21404698 Daddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legend

bullshit, you can wear socks, but it must MUST absolutely match the trads.
Daddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2006, 11:58 AM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3773620 Optimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legend

Talking

Agbada for all seasons
By AGATHA EMEADI
Friday, April 15, 2005

Photo: Sun News Publishing

Fashion & Beauty Index
Agbada remains the evergreen and highest traditional outfit for men. No other type of outfit compares with it. Apart from the trousers and the inner top, the outer piece is made to be large. This particular piece must be folded on the shoulder to allow the wearer easy movement.

Fabrics are not considered when making agbada. It is big on the wearer and in size. This outfit is originally made with aso-oke as a sign of respect for culture and tradition. With civilization, other fabrics, like brocade, linen and Ankara joined the train. It is adorned with beads or esuru and walking stick to achieve the desired effect.

Agbada is incomplete without a cap. Mind you, not just any cap. It is the traditional cap that goes with it. It is also an outfit that does not go with socks. Yes, socks, westernizes agbada and this removes the Shine and Africanness in it.

The three piece ensemble is actually a ceremonial dress. It is commonly seen where there are big parties. It is not an office wear, neither is it casual attire. They are strictly meant for adult men and father.
Agbada is not made with bright fabrics. Rather, somber colours are preferable and wearers are equally matured.