Allomancer
![]() Join Date: Apr 2002
for a wedding in two weeks. And my budget is $50. Where can I find a nice dress at that price for an evening wedding? Na American wedding so I no wan rock trad.
![]() Join Date: May 2002
most department stores have really nice dresses on their sales rack that range from 25 - 50.
Von Maur has really nice dresses. JC Penney has got a neat collection too
If my father has stolen, I will... ** Attend the very best school in the world and walk shoulder high (Educational Investment) ** Organize charity fund just like the 'better life For Rural Women' and government officials will contribute more (...talk about the rich getting richer) ** Own properties in choice countries/ locations and drive 'tear rubber' vehicles (property Investment) ** Be the toast of the town where musician will sing praise me (Social well being) ** Owning a jet or airplane wouldn't be an issue (Ease of transportation) ** Streets/avenues will be named after me (grass root investment) ** Arrange prayers for my father in churches and mosques to ward off evil spirit and untimely death (Spiritual upliftment) ** Advice my father to marry more wives and take more chieftaincy tittles across the board (evenly distribution of wealth) ** Donate 'chairs' to tertiary institutions for under privilege children ** Have shares in blue chips companies ** Wouldn't have to struggle in life But my father didn't have the opportunity to steal otherwise I wouldn't be in diaspora searching for the proverbial green pastures. http://www.nigeriavillagesquare.com/...s-a-thief.html |
Allomancer
so i should check the sales rack? cool. because i saw some cute dresses in dillards and them bishes were talking about 225 and up. i don't think so. not for a dress. i'm not a dress wearer.
![]() Join Date: May 2002
Just check the big department stores sha...macy's and them
guess Von Maur is a midwest/north thing
If my father has stolen, I will... ** Attend the very best school in the world and walk shoulder high (Educational Investment) ** Organize charity fund just like the 'better life For Rural Women' and government officials will contribute more (...talk about the rich getting richer) ** Own properties in choice countries/ locations and drive 'tear rubber' vehicles (property Investment) ** Be the toast of the town where musician will sing praise me (Social well being) ** Owning a jet or airplane wouldn't be an issue (Ease of transportation) ** Streets/avenues will be named after me (grass root investment) ** Arrange prayers for my father in churches and mosques to ward off evil spirit and untimely death (Spiritual upliftment) ** Advice my father to marry more wives and take more chieftaincy tittles across the board (evenly distribution of wealth) ** Donate 'chairs' to tertiary institutions for under privilege children ** Have shares in blue chips companies ** Wouldn't have to struggle in life But my father didn't have the opportunity to steal otherwise I wouldn't be in diaspora searching for the proverbial green pastures. http://www.nigeriavillagesquare.com/...s-a-thief.html |
#5 (permalink) | ||||||||||
My dear, abeg, stalk the aisles of Marshalls' Filenes Basement, TJMaxx, Ross etc. You will definitely find something to your liking
||||||||||
Allomancer
thanks ladies. I guess that means I'll be spending time in the mall.
Allomancer
second question
the wedding is at 7 pm, so I guess that means it's a night wedding. what length dress should i get?
![]() Join Date: Apr 2003
i got a dress from tjmaxx for a wedding this weekend for $39.99 with suggested manufacturers price or $185. I found another dress for $18.99 at parisian which i snagged so now i stuck btw which dress to wear 'cause they're both so lovely ![]()
![]() Join Date: Apr 2003
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
I got this really nice dress from there for a wedding that I've rocked so many times... I would still be rocking it if I could fit in it ![]() As par the dress length, I think anything if fine... but something around calf-length should be good.
NR is officially dead. ![]() ----- Pass me the salt... my head hurts! At the end of the day, it all comes down to money. Jdramas pwn kdramas... period. Forever loving: Coffee House. Michael Jackson comes in love. L.O.V.E! I dare to DAIR! |
Allomancer
may una remind me to post a picture of the dress I found. it's cute.
and thanks everyone for your help. I got it at Dress Barn for $39.99.