Old 06-19-2006, 03:04 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3773620 Optimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legend

Default White Shoes

Ok so traditionally white shoes have always had a lot of stick / been stigmatised as tacky etc...except on your wedding day.

But Ive been seeing it roacked on the catwalk and mags a lot for this summer.

So I forgot about the essex girl stereotype and bought a pair.

I think they are cool ojere ...as long as you dont overdo the white ...eg team it up with a white belt and/or bag and u r good to go. Who else is doing white shoes this summer ?
Old 06-19-2006, 04:50 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4736293 da-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legend

omo i been dey rock ma own since last summer sef,i saw buy 2 get one free @ charlotte russe n me i buy am ohhh,werin consain me .Dey r nice sha but dey arent very comfy buy burriful all d same
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy

Old 06-19-2006, 05:17 PM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 59.00
Rep Power: 1001 happylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legend

i don't even own shoes with white trimming. white just seems to make shoes look cheap to me i've never had an occasion/outfit where i must wear white shoes
happylady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2006, 05:17 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3773620 Optimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legend

Cool stuff ...but Id only advice wearing them dumme rtime / when teh weather is warm tho...I think itd still look tacky in Autumn / winter.

Old 06-19-2006, 05:23 PM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 127,310.37
Total Points: 150,140.37
Rep Power: 4490547 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend
Default Re: White Shoes

Originally posted by sugar
Ok so traditionally white shoes have always had a lot of stick / been stigmatised as tacky etc...except on your wedding day.

But Ive been seeing it roacked on the catwalk and mags a lot for this summer.

So I forgot about the essex girl stereotype and bought a pair.

I think they are cool ojere ...as long as you dont overdo the white ...eg team it up with a white belt and/or bag and u r good to go. Who else is doing white shoes this summer ?
white shoes are best worn w/ primary colors. also rock them w/ green, yellow, even gold. its all about how u put them 2geda. its best not 2 wear more than 2 white items on u 2 pull it well......my 2shillings .......
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
http://www.igbofocus.co.uk/html/learn_igbo.html
Nwashigi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2006, 05:24 PM   #6 (permalink)

I agree @ Happy lady ...they can look cheap / tacky...

But not this pair

Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

errm thast not teh one I bought by the wya ...the ones I bought kinda do look tacky

Old 06-19-2006, 05:24 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4490547 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend

I agree @ Happy lady ...they can look cheap / tacky...

But not this pair

Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

errm thast not teh one I bought by the wya ...the ones I bought kinda do look tacky

now dats hot!
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
Old 06-19-2006, 05:26 PM   #8 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: White Shoes

what do you think of this combo .. Black Shirt dress with white belt (one of them large ones) and white shoes.

and you are right about primary colours ...so far Ive only worn them with a bright yellow outfit and it looked good.

Originally posted by Spectacula
white shoes are best worn w/ primary colors. also rock them w/ green, yellow, even gold. its all about how u put them 2geda. its best not 2 wear more than 2 white items on u 2 pull it well......my 2shillings .......
Old 06-19-2006, 05:57 PM   #9 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: White Shoes

what do you think of this combo .. Black Shirt dress with white belt (one of them large ones) and white shoes.

and you are right about primary colours ...so far Ive only worn them with a bright yellow outfit and it looked good.
u can wear the black dress w/o the belt w/ the white shoes...preferably a plane white shoes
Learn simple Igbo
Old 06-19-2006, 06:19 PM   #10 (permalink)

Default Random Shoes

-------------------------------------------------------------
Emilio Pucci...i love her shoes

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Learn simple Igbo
Old 06-19-2006, 06:25 PM   #11 (permalink)

Red face Jessica Simpson has shoes too??

me likesing....

Learn simple Igbo
Old 06-19-2006, 06:30 PM   #12 (permalink)

likesing likesing
Learn simple Igbo
Old 06-19-2006, 08:27 PM   #13 (permalink)

Total Points: 247.00
Rep Power: 32 that.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant future

wait wait wait.... tacky?

I can't believe what I'm reading..... I'm actually flabbergasted. White shoes are it.

Now ladies, let's keep in mind that a tacky shoe is still a tacky shoe whether it's red, green, or neon purple. So, a shoe being white doesn't automatically make it a fashion no-no.

So, let's cut the whities some slack!! But speaking of tacky, nothing is worse than a dirty white shoe. So, if you're going to rock them, PLEASE keep them sparkling clean.

On a side note, I'm so shocked by this post! I'm going to take pics of mine when I get home!
that.chick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2006, 03:54 AM   #14 (permalink)

Bank: 30,434.82
Total Points: 58,570.12
Rep Power: 292884 covergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legendcovergirl is a legend

This is news to me cos I've never heard of white shoes described as "tacky".
covergirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2006, 04:43 AM   #15 (permalink)

I don't own a pair but I've never thought of them as tacky.