Old 05-08-2002, 09:02 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 4,689.75
Total Points: 4,765.95
Default Men and Shopping

Women, why is it that when U all go shopping, U have to look in every single store before, u settle on an outfit.... I went shopping with some female friends of mine, and we were in the mall for 4 hours., I got what I wanted in 30min.. But htey had to check every single store in the mall..... Y is that? I even remember taking my ex out when we were still dating, and we would go shopping for me, but she would come out with 10 bags, when iwould have 1. Even my own mother does this, I remember when she asked me if I wanted to go to the mall one time, and I said yeah, my dad laughed, I should have took that as a warning sign, We get to the mall, my mom has a collection of credit cards, u name it she got it, I thin she might even have a uranium card .... Ladies please skool a brotha on this shopping phenomenon.... Y does it take u all so long to shop, and pick out an outfit? Y must U all go to every single stor in the mall?

-bsobit1

"to handicap a student by teaching him that his Black face is a curse and that his struggle to change his condition is hopeless is the worst sort of lynching."

...::"...Alpha is the BROTHERHOOD that brings us all around
But THETA is our home, our love, our manhood training ground
The boot camp of brotherhood, the love for all mankind
Yes, I am my brother's keeper, that's the THETA state of mind."::...

KnOwLeDgE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2002, 09:07 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 211,522.13
Total Points: 211,578.04
Rep Power: 29509 omotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legend

can't explain to you. shopping is more than shopping to me. it's like a sacred event, you cannot rush it. the only time i ever went shopping with my boyfriend he was getting on my nerves cause he kept talking and complaining. don't you all understand that you have to try on every outfit once, check it out in diff positions, and repeat 3 times. and that doesn't mean you're getting it though so stop telling me to take it already. if i try it on three times, don't you think i should know if i really want it?
omotayo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2002, 09:13 PM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 4,689.75
Total Points: 4,765.95

Originally posted by omotayo
can't explain to you. shopping is more than shopping to me. it's like a sacred event, you cannot rush it. the only time i ever went shopping with my boyfriend he was getting on my nerves cause he kept talking and complaining. don't you all understand that you have to try on every outfit once, check it out in diff positions, and repeat 3 times. and that doesn't mean you're getting it though so stop telling me to take it already. if i try it on three times, don't you think i should know if i really want it?
That's another thing, a girl can try on every freakin outfit in the mall, and only get one , what the hell is up with that... I don't even try on clothes I know my sizes, I can put some pants to my waist and tell if I am going to buy them, the only time I try on clothes is when I get fitted for suits and stuff.....Am I gonna have to go thru this when I get married?

"to handicap a student by teaching him that his Black face is a curse and that his struggle to change his condition is hopeless is the worst sort of lynching."

...::"...Alpha is the BROTHERHOOD that brings us all around
But THETA is our home, our love, our manhood training ground
The boot camp of brotherhood, the love for all mankind
Yes, I am my brother's keeper, that's the THETA state of mind."::...

KnOwLeDgE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2002, 09:22 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 29509 omotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legendomotayo is a legend

Girls have waists, hips, boobs and other parts that clothes have to fit into. so ko easy to find the perfect fit.
Old 05-08-2002, 10:15 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

i go shopping in efry single store to get the best bargain for the cutest outfit. why pay 50 at dolce vita when u can get it for 10 and rainbow? gotta shop around..

Old 05-08-2002, 10:23 PM   #6 (permalink)

yeah, but rainbow sucks though.
now, lvl X rocks
Old 05-08-2002, 10:24 PM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 173.00

I dont enter every store. I MOSTLY know what I want and where to search.

The only things I try on are shoes (sometimes pants and skirts if I am in a store that I dont usually shop at). I HATE HATE HATE trying on clothes at stores. I can usually eyeball clothes and tell whether it will fit or look right, which is why I do a lot of online shopping.

I like to shop, but after spending an hour shopping, especially in a mall or during christmas, my head hurts. The only consolation for the post-shopping headaches are the good stuff I get.

So pretty much, I like to shop alone. That way, I dont get on people's nerves, they dont get on mine. If I have to go shopping with people, we usually split up when we get there and meet for food or when it is time to leave. When I shop with people, I almost never buy anything.

Shopping is also a good time for me to think.
vinyloaee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2002, 10:27 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

yeah, but rainbow sucks though.
now, lvl X rocks
what da hek is lvl X?? its all about Forever21, Rainbow, Rave, Foxmoor and 5-7-9, all da cheap stores, and dont forget bargain basements.

Old 05-08-2002, 10:35 PM   #9 (permalink)

i got these denim pocket-style boots from 5-7-9 about 6 months ago....still in the box. they're cute and all but they're just not my type. lesson learned, don't go shopping with your friends, they will talk you into buying something you might not like that much. plus they hurt sef too much
Old 05-08-2002, 10:45 PM   #10 (permalink)

i got these denim pocket-style boots from 5-7-9 about 6 months ago....still in the box. they're cute and all but they're just not my type. lesson learned, don't go shopping with your friends, they will talk you into buying something you might not like that much. plus they hurt sef too much
what size are they?! give em to me pls, ill give u 5 bux.

Old 05-09-2002, 12:43 AM   #11 (permalink)

what size are they?! give em to me pls, ill give u 5 bux.
you dey krais. 5 bux ko. they're size 9
Old 05-09-2002, 12:46 AM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 29.00

I'M GOING TO TRY AND BREAK IT DOWN FOR YOU. (SHOPPAHOLIC NI MI)

WHEN A LADY ENTERS THE MALL WITHOUT A DEFINITE STORE IN MIND, SHE TENDS TO SHOP IN ALMOST EVERY STORE SEARCHING FOR THE RIGHT PRICE, FIT, AND COLOR COMBINATION. IN ADDITION, THERE ARE THE STUFF ON SALE AND CLEARANCE SHE HAS TO CHECK OUT IN ORDER FOR HER NOT TO SPEND TOO MUCH MONEY ON AN ITEM ONLY TO FIND THAT IT IS CHEAPER SOMEWHERE ELSE. SHE TRIES ON SHOES, SKIRTS, TOPS, EVEN BELTS.

NOW YOU ASK IF WE DON'T KNOW OUR SIZES NI. WELL NOWADAYS, DIFFERENT STORES SIZE THEIR CLOTHINGS DIFFERENTLY. FOR EXAMPLE, A TOMMY JEANS SIZE 10 ISN'T THE SAME SIZE AS A LERNER NEWYORK SIZE 10. BUT, THE LERNER JEANS ARE CHEAPER. SO YOU SEE IT IS ALL THE DESIGNERS'S FAULT.

AS FOR ME, I GO TO SAM & LIBBY FOR THE SHOES, GO TO LERNER OR BELK FOR THE CLOTHES, JC PENNY FOR THE SHADES, AND BURLINGTON COAT FACTORY FOR ALL OTHER NECESSITIES.
Old 05-09-2002, 01:26 PM   #13 (permalink)

you dey krais. 5 bux ko. they're size 9
ok den, since u wan be stingy. give dem to me free. i am size 9.

Old 05-09-2002, 05:31 PM   #14 (permalink)
DZL

Total Points: 511.11
Default Re: Men and Shopping

Worst part of it all is that even after all the shopping, dem still no go get cloth to wear.

Originally posted by bsobit1
Women, why is it that when U all go shopping, U have to look in every single store before, u settle on an outfit.... I went shopping with some female friends of mine, and we were in the mall for 4 hours., I got what I wanted in 30min.. But htey had to check every single store in the mall..... Y is that? I even remember taking my ex out when we were still dating, and we would go shopping for me, but she would come out with 10 bags, when iwould have 1. Even my own mother does this, I remember when she asked me if I wanted to go to the mall one time, and I said yeah, my dad laughed, I should have took that as a warning sign, We get to the mall, my mom has a collection of credit cards, u name it she got it, I thin she might even have a uranium card .... Ladies please skool a brotha on this shopping phenomenon.... Y does it take u all so long to shop, and pick out an outfit? Y must U all go to every single stor in the mall?

-bsobit1
Old 05-09-2002, 09:22 PM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 732,290.71
Total Points: 732,313.16
Rep Power: 223985 soulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legend

In that case when next you and I go shopping I'll remember to bring your "prayer mat" so you can position yourself properly...

By clicking on this link you do something great, worthwhile and bless someone else other than yourself, do it, the rewards are enormous

SOULBROTHA IS NOW ON iTUNES!!!

SOULBROTHA'S DEBUT ALBUM - "The Ezekiel Hanani LP" IS OUT NOW!!

DELTA STATE, we runnin' this site thing!
THE LIST KEEPS ON GETTING LONGER!!! shakara, Maestrodamuz,
Diallo, Chif, Arinze (aka Ndokwa's finest), Belinda, Righty/Lefty, Tega, Urbobo, Africancutie, Nappy Chick, Festac_boi, Pritti, Dakovinchy, Oni, Nene, Naija-Piper, crAzy dOn, SCOMISS, Dx, bigtallman, Special, brasco, Fancyface316, Soulbrotha,Voodooman, worldtraveler, OmoDelta, Drew_mob, Ogbevire, Vinyloae, homiluvafren, wakawaka, E.I, Blackhoney 112, Phantom, Chinadoll, KingLoku, Agent MI-5, Bets, Anakin, Molei, Nne-Baby, Chief_Waffi, Blueskies, eby187, Chin2, Lanju, Cynthesx, Thinkingman, Dark Angel, Zee-baby, Deltaqueen, 1babe4hotmales, divaliciousness, Obidi_is da 1, O.I, I.I.
soulbrotha is offline   Reply With Quote