Old 06-13-2006, 03:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
Born Into Excellence...

Bank: 172,946.40
Total Points: 173,355.40
Rep Power: 211718 Haleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legend

Unhappy Nappy Chick !!!!!

pls come to the rescue.....

the nappy hair don do me .... this one don strong pass olumo rock. I need tips .... TIPS !!

i need the hair to grow longer and faster jorr .... afro don dey shrink anytime persin wash am
Old 06-13-2006, 03:32 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 290.00

Well, maybe napturals is not for u or u not doing it the right way.
Some ppl fail to see that not everyone can rock them. If it aint working and u feel u always get a HA after combing do what works for u.

o yea..I'm sorta laying off relaxers for a while too but not because I want to go natural but I'm just tired.... so corn-rows is it for me as long as I can (which prolly wont be for long)

o btw ur flyers needs more than 1 correction....d obvious one and who parties from 12pm in d club?
Harinze
WT/Redbull

tike_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 04:16 AM   #3 (permalink)
Eyin'ju Jesu

Total Points: 189.50
Rep Power: 52943 *~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend

Kpele. Search for threads in this forum on natural hair, and maybe you need to keep your hair braided for a while so it can grow out a little more.

Aisha's wifey list : Thugress aka Thuggiebaby, *Diamond*, Lopez aka Lopezino, Askimoli, Ibbey, Lady1...
*~Aisha~* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 07:16 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

My hair is natural AND I don't care about length. I actually just cut off about three quarters of my afro to get a small afro. Now my hair is very short. I don't care if it's long or short, I just keep my hair conditioned and it comes out soft and springy and I get to play with my naps all the time If you want some more tips, please check out www.nappturality.com
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
Originally Posted by Girlbully
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
Originally Posted by Guru
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
Originally Posted by Phantom
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely
Originally Posted by Bubus and Arinze
Bubus and Arinze appreciate Nappy and you know why

Nappy, you jes kill me Really, you jes do
Originally Posted by Dibia
If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
Originally Posted by Kulata
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am
Old 06-13-2006, 12:06 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474913 Lady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legend

Originally posted by tike_2

o btw ur flyers needs more than 1 correction....d obvious one and who parties from 12pm in d club?
lol in jand too its free b4 12... and trust me d ppl wey nor wan pay money get to d club b4 12

Old 06-13-2006, 01:09 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

Originally posted by ACM
lol in jand too its free b4 12... and trust me d ppl wey nor wan pay money get to d club b4 12
Shey oh. Especially when you have clubs in NYC that charge anywhere from $20 - $30. Girl, my ass is there a few minutes before midnight and saving my money
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
Originally Posted by Girlbully
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
Originally Posted by Guru
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
Originally Posted by Phantom
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely
Originally Posted by Bubus and Arinze
Bubus and Arinze appreciate Nappy and you know why

Nappy, you jes kill me Really, you jes do
Originally Posted by Dibia
If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
Originally Posted by Kulata
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am
Old 06-13-2006, 01:24 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

Default Re: Nappy Chick !!!!!

Originally posted by Jem
pls come to the rescue.....

the nappy hair don do me .... this one don strong pass olumo rock. I need tips .... TIPS !!

i need the hair to grow longer and faster jorr .... afro don dey shrink anytime persin wash am
whats so hard? going on like you werent born with that type hair...

u kno the drill wif natural hair

if its such a problem to you, then relax it and stop complaining
Old 06-13-2006, 01:25 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

Originally posted by tike_2

lolololololol
Old 06-13-2006, 03:00 PM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 290.00

Originally posted by ACM
u obviously didnt get it..

12pm as in 12 noon?
Harinze
WT/Redbull

tike_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 03:08 PM   #10 (permalink)

i think natural hair is easier for me to maintain 'cause i can braid or put a weave in it and just forget it, but the day i decide to remove the weave..lai i la na so i go dey cry water go dey comot for my eyes. Abeg d thing no b for everybody some of us just get hair wey dey too strong

Old 06-13-2006, 05:55 PM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4736293 da-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legend

i think natural hair is easier for me to maintain 'cause i can braid or put a weave in it and just forget it, but the day i decide to remove the weave..lai i la na so i go dey cry water go dey comot for my eyes. Abeg d thing no b for everybody some of us just get hair wey dey too strong
luckly i hav soft natural hair,wen i was yunger i remember it being hard n painful to comb,but wen i decided to go natural again during transitioning i deep conditioned every 2 weeks n used shampoo n conditioner dat works for nappy hair.Pantene relaxed n natural worked for me,it makes my hair baby soft.

So dont forget to always deep condition,use a suitable shampoo n conditioner n trim ur hair tooo
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy

Old 06-13-2006, 06:03 PM   #12 (permalink)
LMJ
Alberta Gator

Bank: 2,131.03
Total Points: 2,198.03
Rep Power: 572 LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!LMJ is a rep whore!

Get a braid ease out and spray it on your hair and weave/braid before you take it out, it makes it easier.

@Jem, when it comes to growth, you have to be patient with your hair. Treat it well, wash it, deep condition it, try not to use too many products on it, eat your fruits n veggies, drink lots of water and try not to over-manipulate it and you'll def see results. Honestly, i think it's when you don't stress about it growing that it does cos I was crying that my hair has been kinda stagnant but I just put it in kinky twist n not bothered about it and it has been growing like weed again . And of course natchy hair shrinks when water touches it.
LMJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 09:56 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally posted by da-sista
luckly i hav soft natural hair,wen i was yunger i remember it being hard n painful to comb,but wen i decided to go natural again during transitioning i deep conditioned every 2 weeks n used shampoo n conditioner dat works for nappy hair.Pantene relaxed n natural worked for me,it makes my hair baby soft.

So dont forget to always deep condition,use a suitable shampoo n conditioner n trim ur hair tooo
i do all those , plus i trim my hair so much i decided not to trim anymore ......... the longer it grows the less manageable and the coarser it becomes

Old 06-13-2006, 09:57 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally posted by LMJ
Get a braid ease out and spray it on your hair and weave/braid before you take it out, it makes it easier.

@Jem, when it comes to growth, you have to be patient with your hair. Treat it well, wash it, deep condition it, try not to use too many products on it, eat your fruits n veggies, drink lots of water and try not to over-manipulate it and you'll def see results. Honestly, i think it's when you don't stress about it growing that it does cos I was crying that my hair has been kinda stagnant but I just put it in kinky twist n not bothered about it and it has been growing like weed again . And of course natchy hair shrinks when water touches it.
what's a braid ease out ? is that like detangling shampoo or something ? my hair is ok wet but once it gets dry men i just feel like going to sleep and quiting whatever i planned to do to it. Anyways pls post pic of this weave out if u fit , thx

Old 06-13-2006, 10:02 PM   #15 (permalink)

damn! i love her hair , is she a ryder ?