Anonymous
![]() Join Date: Mar 2001
i cut it and it feels bad
some peeps say i look better but ..i look in the mirror and miss it Tell me peeps..isnt cutting ya afro just like loosing an arm..even when they were cutting it ..i was so sad...i still go to bed sometimes looking for a bandana to tie my cornrows up..then i realise thatr i cut my hair (I did this for almost a week after i cut my hair) i see peeps with cornrows and i get jealouse.. trhe worst was when i saw a pic of my rows..i was so sad to top it all off..i saw a woman in the saloon i went to on the same day..shave her shoulder legnth hair...3 other of my female freinds have done it to....tell me ladies if i can feel so stronlgy about my hair..how the hell do u do it
![]() Join Date: Jul 2000
Yeah the last time I had an afro ('98) the thing pain me as I cut am. In order not to feel like that again, I decided not to grow another 'fro. I am just begining to appreciate these waves, but getting a haircut every 2 weeks na wahala.
![]() Join Date: Jul 2000
You guys are right ohh. Since last reunion I no cut my hair, I had me a mini fro by the end of the year, until somebody talk say make I cut am. Unfortunately na very influential peson but the tin pain me anyhow when I cut am sha. But like chenna talk, this every 2week business na too much stress. Quote:
Simply Gorgeous
i think guys look nice with clean cut, less i forget they look really sexy ,whoo!!!!
Simply Gorgeous
so guys try and manage and do the 2 weeks thing jare and look sexy jo!!!!
#1 Esan
![]() Join Date: Jul 2001
shoot for me its every 3 weeks or whenever i have time when im in school but if its during the break or if an event is coming up its every 2 weeks. i dont like too much hair and my hair doesnt grow so i dont know too much about the afro thing
Go here 2 learn how to make an easy $1,000 each month while online tinyurl.com/ywh5gr If you signed up under me pm me your 6 digit ID # for some gift cards Lowest rates on travel guaranteed here www.bargain4tickets.com |
I didnt cut my hair for like 2 yrs. It was so much that my girlfrimd was always helpin me to weave it, to keep it neat. when It was real much, I locked my hair. And all hell let loosed. everybody complianed that why do I want to keep such an hair style? so I had to cut it. It was so painful. I too was also putting on a bandana after I cut my hair thinking it was still there.
Now I cut my hair every 2wks. I kinda like the waves now on them. But I still want my locs back.