Anonymous
![]() Join Date: Mar 2001
How many suits do u have..and do u try not to repeat a suit when u know that people who saw u at the last event are going to be there
cause of my work..i need lots of suits i got 4 at the moment.. 1 black 1 navy blue pin strip 1 beige 1 greyish blue i plan to get 2 more..a black one with a different cut and a grey 3 peice... i may add a 3rd one to replace the beige one casue it is old and a bit cheap looking (i bought it when i didnt know about suits) so my suit copunt will build to 6....is that too much? and how many do u guys have and for what occasions
![]() Join Date: Jul 2000
O boy, aint no shame in my game of wearing suit more than once(na women dey worry about stuff like that). Can't tell me that after I spend $400 on a suit, I will start buying plenty so that I don't wear them too often. Besides, if you are in a job that requires suit everyday, one would think they would compensate you enough to afford the clothing? Maybe I'm wrong sha. Quote:
Umm first and foremost, 6 suits is not to many. Especially if you wear suits a lot. Secondly, there is nothing worse than a cheap/old suit, so when you can replace the beige one. I am with you on wearing the same suit twice. At least not in the same year. That's why if you can make sure you have a nice collection of fine, well-tailored suits. Abeg no dey wear suit from off the rack without it being tailored to fit you. Big No Go.
At the moment sha I get 4. 1 black 1 Navy Blue I hear say black and blu na powa colors? Na wetin gia tell me. ![]() I get one gray 1 tealish looking color like that. I don't wear them too often. My black suit I only wore what twice last year. I hope say the tin still fit. Cos like Chenna talk, you get a suit to fit, none of this ovasized baggy stuff. And I don put on lune 20lbs since last July. Hardest part(to me sha) na always the shoulders.
Detroit Queen
![]() Join Date: Apr 2001
i have tons of suits my job requires that of me.
<marquee><b> U have some serious ISSUES when U can't conquer what u can't confront and U can't confront what u can not identify. Don't praise God from the Victory but praise him for the Victory cause he says that victory is already ours for the taking </b></marquee> Stop telling God how big your storm is. Instead tell your storm how big your GOD is. <b>F</b>ear is <b>E</b>vidence that <b>A</b>ppear <b>R</b>eal Life is too short but Eternity isn't I don't believe in Weakness it cost too much Stop talking about your past and start inviting your future if u tell life what u want then u limit it <marquee><b>Detroit's First Ultimate DYME DELTA DIVA Ryder And The Notorious Detroit Queen Ryder " Belindalicious " THE QUEEN OF HER DOMAIN</b></marquee> FAMOUS WORDS FROM OYOSE because frog wey cross python front for daylight dey do so at im own risk! Hyena wey disturb lion as im dey chop runs the risk of becoming part of the meal ! The Infamous Thread My Testimony http://www.naijaryders.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=41170 |