![]() Join Date: Nov 2002
What are those little quirks that makes u laff/smile/cry..
all in the name of fashions: oya Whats the most you've ever spent on shoes? Bags? whats the least??? your fav. shoes.. how much were they?? (Post a pic) |
#2 (permalink) | ||||||||||
Which kin question be this? Someone's favorite shoes?? It's like asking for your children you love more than the others
To paraphrase George Orwell: All shoes are created equal but some are more equal than others
||||||||||
![]() Join Date: Apr 2003
i starve myself to look good , i skipp meals , i eat water melon and yorghurt for breakfast .....as per shoe , dem dey rotate because i dey get shoe of the week , moment, month etc but then i get all time hall of famers
![]() Join Date: Nov 2002
Okay.. I dont really have a fav. pair of shoes.
I do have fav. for what occasion. I bought this bronze "lumina" shoes at Zappos..the shoes are much cute.comfy and goes with everything..cause Bronze is easy to match..so that my fav shoes for medium Parrys( baby shower etc) The shoes i have on now.. ibought at TJ maxx for about $20.00 _ i've worn them to death. Dr. Schools.. thong slippers with very small heels.. and has a Roberto Cavalli look to it.. I wear them everyday..everywhere. The most I've spent on shoes willbe: $100.00 I cant really go higher than that. the least: $6.00 - wore to death..had to let it go. One of my secrets: I get buyers remorse.. i return stuff.. |
#6 (permalink) | ||||||||||
To be truthful, I hardly ever get buyer's remorse. I have a friend that in all the time I've known her, she's never returned anything. I don't know how but she is always sure of what she wants. Okay, the most I've spent on shoes were about $80 for the boots in my avatar. They were on sale from over $300 and even though the heels are high and stilettoes, they are very very comfortable to walk in.
@Nene, tell us about your hall of famers now
||||||||||
okay lemme seee
most expensive pair were $70 aldo shoes,dey just came in d store very noice n i luvee d color,chocolate brown.it was suede n skin n i got to jand n i saw dem 50bucks nehoos dey served their purpose at d time i needed it so i dint feel too bad. Oh yea n 80bucks barrats boots n ive worn em once since boots are useless in naija ma favorite shoes ryte nau r ma silver shoes from faith,i gorrit last summer in jand it cost me 45bucks ive worn em twice but dey r too cute.dey are not very comfortable but dey are burriful ![]() black n silver mucho seksi ![]()
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy ‘No man is completely useless, at least he will serve as a bad example' ![]() [COLOR= blue]If someone can walk away from u,then let them walk,your destiny is neva tied to anyone dat left...Let it go It doesn't mean that they are bad people,it just means their part in ur story is over...Let it go[/color] Last edited by da-sista; 06-06-2006 at 03:35 AM.. |
![]() Join Date: May 2002
i've gotten into the habit of taking pictures of my new shoes...(thanks nappy chick for my latest addition!)
the only shoes i've regretted buying are a pair of babyphat thongs, my love for that line quenched after i spent $50 on that mess. it's cute to the nth degree, but if you want to punish yourself wear them for an hour. ![]()
If my father has stolen, I will... ** Attend the very best school in the world and walk shoulder high (Educational Investment) ** Organize charity fund just like the 'better life For Rural Women' and government officials will contribute more (...talk about the rich getting richer) ** Own properties in choice countries/ locations and drive 'tear rubber' vehicles (property Investment) ** Be the toast of the town where musician will sing praise me (Social well being) ** Owning a jet or airplane wouldn't be an issue (Ease of transportation) ** Streets/avenues will be named after me (grass root investment) ** Arrange prayers for my father in churches and mosques to ward off evil spirit and untimely death (Spiritual upliftment) ** Advice my father to marry more wives and take more chieftaincy tittles across the board (evenly distribution of wealth) ** Donate 'chairs' to tertiary institutions for under privilege children ** Have shares in blue chips companies ** Wouldn't have to struggle in life But my father didn't have the opportunity to steal otherwise I wouldn't be in diaspora searching for the proverbial green pastures. http://www.nigeriavillagesquare.com/...s-a-thief.html |
Eyin'ju Jesu
![]() Join Date: May 2004
Very Nice!
#11 (permalink) | ||||||||||
I'm glad you like them. I tried to get an original replica of the pic you put up. That was the nearest
||||||||||
#13 (permalink) | |||||||||||
|||||||||||
#14 (permalink) |
the most i have spent on shoes is $400 for a pair of boots from medici- anytimei wear them i feel like a million and one bucks. on the average my shoes usually cost 70-130.
Bag it cost $500- but i dont like it so i am sending it back. it is type ugly.
![]() Join Date: Jan 2004
i dnt evn wanna rememba...
![]() i shudnt evn be on dis thread.. uz lot r talkn bout $100, $80.. chei.. @ovadose.. lol i feel u.. like totally.. i saw dis nice gucci shoes on gucci.com and i saved to get dem shoes.. lolll dats my most expensive shoes.. only worn it like 5times or less. and nopes. i aint telln d price.. its too embarassin' sef ![]()