In your stellar & oh-so-chic opinion, what are this spring/summer's hottest trends? Whether it's the hottest look or the hottest color, what's the "it" thing to have this season?
For me: - White, red, & black.. definitely a biggie for spring! Summer's all about bright colors as usual (Yellow's the new pink!) Try pairing your bright colors with a neutral color like grey. - Stripes & polkadots (but please not together lol) - Platforms.. as much as I dislike them... some of them are pretty hot - Goooold! My love.. It's a nice touch in makeup, but it's a must-have for your jewelry this season! Think big & bold! There are soooooooo many superhot earrings out.. to die for! -Speaking of earrings, bamboo's are killing it once again. Get your name written in them if you can. - Skinny jeans. Yum! I can't find any in my city for the life of me. Thank God for the web! - Red lipstick! (don't be skurred) & Red nail polish - Floral prints are huuuuge right now. Put them in your hair, on your dress, on your shoes.. .wherever. - Short hair's back! Who knew? So, get the scissors out and snip away - 60's inspired dresses (full, high-waisted skirts & dresses, cut below the knees) That's all I have for now! What are your top picks? |
![]() Join Date: Nov 2000
actually, i don't wait till summer to rock my color except for white. now i jsut got me a white blazer. all stores got a HUGE HUGE white collection now so i must say white is in
not sure of the latest style combination trends sha |
#4 (permalink) | ||||||||||
For some reason, I've never been a fan of those skinny jeans. Some things I like, those skinny jeans. Hmmm, nah... I'll pass
||||||||||
...just saying...
![]() Join Date: May 2003
#7 (permalink) | |||||||||||
But now, I fit step outside and see a lot of folks wearing it....
|||||||||||
![]() Join Date: May 2003
i dont get uall i'm tryna say is wearing anything that has ur name on it is a NO-NO! |
#9 (permalink) | |||||||||||
|||||||||||
![]() Join Date: Feb 2004
[color=blue][b]BITCH: When I stand up for my beliefs and myself they call me a Bitch. When I stand up for those I love, they call me a Bitch. When I speak my mind, think my own thoughts or do things |
![]() Join Date: Feb 2004
whats the point?
[color=blue][b]BITCH: When I stand up for my beliefs and myself they call me a Bitch. When I stand up for those I love, they call me a Bitch. When I speak my mind, think my own thoughts or do things |
I've found some at shopbop.com and bebe.com. Most of them are upwards of $150, so I'm still on the hunt for a nice pair that are a bit less $. Let me know if you find any! Nawa oh.. this is the Fashion forum. Doesn't anyone have some hot looks to add on? |
#15 (permalink) | ||||||||||
I get what you mean that.chick but I've always been a bit wary of the whole "name emblazoned on jewelry" thing. Remember when it was all the rage to wear your name on a chain? Some folks put it on rings that ran across their fingers etc? I didn't like it. The picture you put up is nice but... nah, I'll pass. About the skinny jeans, why don't you check out ebay and co? I don't usually buy clothes off the internet, I'm always scared they won't fit. If you live in NYC, I'd send you to Century 21. You will definitely find them there a lot cheaper. Also, check other threads on this forum, there are a lot of pictures up for the summer. Also check out Yemoja's thread on Summer tips
||||||||||