Old 06-01-2006, 01:10 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 71,057.05
Rep Power: 4541627 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend

Default is it wrong

to wear a cream pinstripe suit to an interview................i have a black one but it doesnt look as sharp as the cream colored one ?

Old 06-01-2006, 01:15 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend
Default Re: is it wrong

Originally posted by shayo4real
to wear a cream pinstripe suit to an interview................i have a black one but it doesnt look as sharp as the cream colored one ?
Nope. Cream is beige-ish abi? I usually wear Black, Brown, Navy Blue or Beige. No need to start adding color... Good luck on your interview sha
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
Originally Posted by Girlbully
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
Originally Posted by Guru
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
Originally Posted by Phantom
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely
Originally Posted by Bubus and Arinze
Bubus and Arinze appreciate Nappy and you know why

Nappy, you jes kill me Really, you jes do
Originally Posted by Dibia
If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
Originally Posted by Kulata
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am
Old 06-01-2006, 01:23 AM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 3,525,575.88
Total Points: 3,547,789.48
Rep Power: 2663350 faseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legendfaseda is a legend

I wouldn't do cream.

The conservative business world is not ready for light colors for women. Just six years ago you still had to wear panty hose if u wore a skirt suit.

Stick to the blacks browns and navys. Add a bit of color with the blouse u wear inside. nothing too loud though.
Old 06-01-2006, 01:27 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

I think in the summer beige will not be too bad. I work in a conservative environment and I wear it to work but I guess I see your point. Stick to black. If you no like your black suit, go Macy's clearance. I always see Jones of New York and Tahari on sale sometimes as low as $59.99. I swear
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely

If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am
Old 06-01-2006, 01:29 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 45116 Yemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legend

Its ur interview.. wear Black
I feel black is the safest.and I do pants.. now.. the shirt..is usually baby blue.. or royal blue..
Something like that. .or even pink.

Old 06-01-2006, 01:30 AM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4541627 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend

yea...i see ...i'm heading to hecths to get a better looking black suit.......

Old 06-01-2006, 01:38 AM   #7 (permalink)

yea...i see ...i'm heading to hecths to get a better looking black suit.......
Good luck finding your suit. Also do as Yemoja said, a nice blue shirt (I have a lucky sky blue shirt) with mid lenght heels should complete the outfit. No overwhelming scents please, hair out of the face etc, etc. Hope you land the job sha, we are pulling for you.

Old 06-01-2006, 01:45 AM   #8 (permalink)

plus do i have to wear a blazer..........it to hoootttt.....

Old 06-01-2006, 01:48 AM   #9 (permalink)

plus do i have to wear a blazer..........it to hoootttt.....
Yes, I think you should. Usually, since it's so hot, you put it in your hand until you get to the office. Which kin yeye office no get AC?? Just put it on in the office, adjust and wait for your interviewer

Old 06-01-2006, 04:42 AM   #10 (permalink)
No Angel

Bank: 7,536,896,672.27
Total Points: 7,537,300,712.75
Rep Power: 21474888 bored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legend

its an interview. Business professional is solid colors. Dark suit, light shirt. striped shirts are business casual. No plunging neckline etc .gluck.

"Those who wish to love and sing always find a song" :A Swedish Proverb.

Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes

Originally posted by jerseygirl
Where oh where could my little bored be?
Could she actually be hiding from me?
I've searched this board, high and low
written witty comebacks....but she's a no show

I know she is addicted...of this fact I'm sure
Or could it be that she don't love me no more
Come back and bring some more sunshine to my dreary day
with the colorful and mischievous things you say

I'll patiently wait for you to return to me...
please make it soon...I fear for what might be
My boredom has driven me to rhyme
Stop lurking and post, so we can have a swell time
bored is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2006, 10:34 AM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

please dont wear the cream. go for a nay blue, black or grey. I have a multi color striped shirt that i used to wear for interviews. i always got the job.
Old 06-01-2006, 03:56 PM   #12 (permalink)

ok guys...got a nice grey skirt suit and a sky blue shirt.........

Old 06-04-2006, 04:33 AM   #13 (permalink)

Total Points: 247.00
Rep Power: 32 that.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant futurethat.chick has a brilliant future

I think it depends on what the position is and which company. If you know their dress code is really conservative, leave the pink blazer at home lol Don't give them a reason to not want to hire you.

Personally, I believe that when you look good, you feel good, so my best advice is "Do you!" I wore a white skirt to my last interview, but I paired it w/ a fitted Navy blue/white-pinstriped blazer, & white, kitten-heel mules. I got the job You can still look professional w/o being boring. If you're worried, I say go with the regular office wear, but spice it up a bit here and there (colored undershirt, hot shoes, a scarf, jewelry, etc). If you have to blend in w/ others, try to sneak in a bit of your personal style. Your style reflects who you are, so don't hide it! Good luck
that.chick is offline   Reply With Quote