Old 05-19-2006, 10:56 PM   #121 (permalink)
WT
Okpalabisi of Issele Uku

Location: At Capri's Place with 2face sipping on some RED BULL
Bank: 92,817,388.55
Total Points: 93,020,936.45
Rep Power: 5109569 WT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legend

Originally posted by Hawtie
Her question is clearly rhetorical in nature. A sham question if you ask me ... more like a statement.
No, she does not need to meet the whole igbo group in order to form an impression ... but whatever impression she forms must be of the people she has met and interacted with in person. Everybody should be given the benefit of the doubt ... which should only be taken away when their actions show otherwise. Through this thread, she has made various posts to the effect that igbo's are a stupid lot, idiotic fools, are an irritating group of people etc etc. No where has she ever qualified her statement(s). If a persons mind is already closed to an entire group, then I am afraid said person will be unable to learn. However, that does not mean that I have to ignore them or cannot say my piece.

You refer to me probably knowing some of the "igbo people" she is talking about. Well, I'll have you know that I have met yoruba's, hausa's, efiks, ibibio's okirika's ... the list goes on and on. Some of them good, some of them bad. The difference is that I do not attribute a bad characteristic I notice in one person to a whole tribe. If I have a problem with one person, I thrash it out with that person as opposed to prejudging people ... that way your life/experiences/relationships are lived to the fullest.
my dear once bitten twice shy. nice epistle though
shey you know.
when pimples and black spots have eaten away at your skin.. or when you are about 5'6-- 200+ --come on be realistic thats all I'm saying.. dont quit your day job-- just cause Kulata said u look like a model.. dont mean you can be a model.
Originally Posted by ndi_amaka
So cuz I'm overweight I have family sized vagina?

Sometimes you go too far
Never argue with an idiot. They drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience!
WT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 11:04 PM   #122 (permalink)

Bank: 115,474.26
Total Points: 137,854.26
Rep Power: 4490546 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend

Originally posted by WT
yall are funny sha. Phanta asked a question and a hundred and something posts later no one has answered the question. it is plain ludacris to think that someone has to meet the whole igbo group before she is able to come to her conclusion. If you are not one of the ones she is talking about then carry on. There is nothing ignorant about what she said. Generalizations is the way of the world, and i know you dont think she just woke up and posted that stuff. I could prolly bet that you know some of those "igbo people" she is talking about.
its past ya bedtime cos u ain't makin no sense watsoeva igbo hata..wetin consine u consine igbos?? abi u be ibo?? btw she asked rhetorical ?tion as far as Igbos are concerned!now get da moving moving

PS. This is NR so yeah its wareva
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
http://www.igbofocus.co.uk/html/learn_igbo.html
Nwashigi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 11:07 PM   #123 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4490546 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend

Originally posted by Sniper
I know she is your mother on NR hence the defence.

look at it this way, we igbos make things happen in nigeria and its major cities....all you yorubas do is block the streets with owambe parties and steal government money, tribalise everywhere you enter(thanks to your f-kd-up father awolowo), smell around in ur laces and agbada like old frozen chicken cartons, disgrace us everywhere with your dirtiness and disorganised nature e.g london, give birth to kids like rabbits without thinking of how to feed them thereby over-populating nigeria and breeding more agberos(yes kudos to you guys our populations is rising thanks to your "bi mo bi mo" without thinking nature ), the only development you people are contributing to nigeria is in the entertainment sector which of course the igbos pioneered, stabilised and are still maintaining, the government that you are shouting that your son, OBJ, is improving-go and check who are his key men/women that are running the show for him. AREN'T THEY IGBOS and 1 or 2 northerners. he knows his people are empty upstairs and its evident in his administration so like Shut ur herpes infested mouth Up /\/\ !!
Damn!!!! now dats sumtin else
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
Old 05-19-2006, 11:09 PM   #124 (permalink)
WT
Okpalabisi of Issele Uku

Rep Power: 5109569 WT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legendWT is a legend

Originally posted by Spectacula
its past ya bedtime cos u ain't makin no sense watsoeva igbo hata..wetin consine u consine igbos?? abi u be ibo?? btw she asked rhetorical ?tion as far as Igbos are concerned!now get da moving moving

PS. This is NR so yeah its wareva
u coming back to atl for the summer or u got summer school?
shey you know.
when pimples and black spots have eaten away at your skin.. or when you are about 5'6-- 200+ --come on be realistic thats all I'm saying.. dont quit your day job-- just cause Kulata said u look like a model.. dont mean you can be a model.

Sometimes you go too far
Never argue with an idiot. They drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience!
Old 05-19-2006, 11:09 PM   #125 (permalink)

Bank: 4,963,214.87
Total Points: 4,998,954.32
Rep Power: 1932718 Hawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legend

Originally posted by WT
my dear once bitten twice shy. nice epistle though
Comot for here before I report you shenanigans on NR to your igbo friend in Dallas.
Hawtie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 11:12 PM   #126 (permalink)
WT
Okpalabisi of Issele Uku

Comot for here before I report you shenanigans on NR to your igbo friend in Dallas.
which one? u mean my oguta people? woreva
shey you know.

Sometimes you go too far
Old 05-19-2006, 11:13 PM   #127 (permalink)

Her question is clearly rhetorical in nature. A sham question if you ask me ... more like a statement.
No, she does not need to meet the whole igbo group in order to form an impression ... but whatever impression she forms must be of the people she has met and interacted with in person. Everybody should be given the benefit of the doubt ... which should only be taken away when their actions show otherwise. Through this thread, she has made various posts to the effect that igbo's are a stupid lot, idiotic fools, are an irritating group of people etc etc. No where has she ever qualified her statement(s). If a persons mind is already closed to an entire group, then I am afraid said person will be unable to learn. However, that does not mean that I have to ignore them or cannot say my piece.

You refer to me probably knowing some of the "igbo people" she is talking about. Well, I'll have you know that I have met yoruba's, hausa's, efiks, ibibio's okirika's ... the list goes on and on. Some of them good, some of them bad. The difference is that I do not attribute a bad characteristic I notice in one person to a whole tribe. If I have a problem with one person, I thrash it out with that person as opposed to prejudging people ... that way your life/experiences/relationships are lived to the fullest.
Preach!
Learn simple Igbo
Old 05-19-2006, 11:15 PM   #128 (permalink)

Originally posted by WT
u coming back to atl for the summer or u got summer school?
buahahha i've been back like 3wks ago.....no summer skool 4 me..i need 2 get a job but noone wants 2 drive wimme..
Learn simple Igbo
Old 05-19-2006, 11:16 PM   #129 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,538.00
Rep Power: 27795 Chi-Mami is a legendChi-Mami is a legendChi-Mami is a legendChi-Mami is a legendChi-Mami is a legendChi-Mami is a legendChi-Mami is a legendChi-Mami is a legendChi-Mami is a legendChi-Mami is a legendChi-Mami is a legend

Phantom..advice: Get off our dick Bitch

And let go of the sak too..Damn
Chi-Mami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 11:18 PM   #130 (permalink)
WT
Okpalabisi of Issele Uku

buahahha i've been back like 3wks ago.....no summer skool 4 me..i need 2 get a job but noone wants 2 drive wimme..
ok good. ill be in ya area tomorrow remind me to get u back to ya senses when i see u.
shey you know.

Sometimes you go too far
Old 05-19-2006, 11:21 PM   #131 (permalink)

Originally posted by WT
ok good. ill be in ya area tomorrow remind me to get u back to ya senses when i see u.

err...am trvelling 2 Miami 2nite sowwie
Learn simple Igbo
Old 05-19-2006, 11:22 PM   #132 (permalink)

Bank: 1,333,799.89
Total Points: 1,416,064.69
Rep Power: 2999296 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

Phamtom na typical yoruba, all mouff, jsut dey demo no action
Odogwu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 11:23 PM   #133 (permalink)
WT
Okpalabisi of Issele Uku

err...am trvelling 2 Miami 2nite sowwie
ok i got all summer :axe:
shey you know.

Sometimes you go too far
Old 05-19-2006, 11:25 PM   #134 (permalink)

Originally posted by WT
ok i got all summer :axe:
errr...am stayin ALL summer and heading str8t 2 skool my mom say i've been a bad gurl
Learn simple Igbo
Old 05-19-2006, 11:29 PM   #135 (permalink)

Bank: 4,963,214.87
Total Points: 4,998,954.32
Rep Power: 1932718 Hawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legend

Originally posted by WT
which one? u mean my oguta people? woreva
Woreva?!?!:axe:

You're not going to be saying that whilst they rake you over the coals.
Hawtie is offline   Reply With Quote