![]() Join Date: Nov 2002
U pple know how i love my dos and donts threads..
its about time.. Dos for the ladies: 1. Shave ur armpits- completely. dont leave a little.. 2. shave ur legs. ( csc..shey u hear) 3. make sure ur weave is nice.. dont wear weave that one can esily tell that its waeve. 4. invest inyourself.. |
HOUSEWIFE & SUPERSTAR ![]() Join Date: Jun 2004
U need to see my new hair
I am loving it![]()
We've got to take back the ideal of justice, We've got to take back this principle of human dignity We've got to take it back from vengeance, from hatred, We've got to say: look, we're all in this together. We are human beings. David Kaczynski
![]() Join Date: Oct 2002
#5 (permalink) | ||||||||||
My hair is always the same. A nappy riot
I love it but it's not "new" anymore. Anyhow, I have an appointment at a saloon in a week and a half, maybe they'll jazz it up for me ![]()
||||||||||
Allomancer
![]() Join Date: Apr 2002
what are the donts?
I have some do's to add. 1. do wear sunscreen. A peeling black person is not cute. 2. do get your toe nails done. Claws are not cute in sandals. 3. do tone up your thighs. or invest in a cellulite reducing cream like this one . nobody wants to see your cellulite 4. do buy a low rise thong if you're going to wear low rise jeans or shorts. underwear is meant to be worn UNDER your clothes, not peeping over the top.
DO
-wash ur face everynight -drink plenty of warrer -wear sunscreen everyday -wear things that flatter ur body shape -wear make up to cover up them flaws..but dont over do it. ![]() Don't WEAR SHOES/CLOTHES THAT R SIZES SMALL ![]() WEAR CAKE MAKE UP...U WANNA EHANCE UR BEAUTY..NOT CREATe MONSTER..(i.e. WENDYDOKs..her make up is a no-no) GO ROUND WALKIN WITH NO LOTION (remembering JEM'S slideshow with her elbow lookin like she was playin in flour) IF u have fat waist..dont wear belt SPEND ALL UR MONEY ON STUPID TRENDY LABELS when u kno yo ass got 5 kids that need new diapers.. -SMILE showing us ur teeth if they look like u chew on bricks all day long...just smile w/out showing teeth -wear BLUE contacts when ur darkskinned. it looks unnatural and quite creepy -BLACK EYELINER AS LIPLINER...why oh why..lol GOLDMERCY pops in my mind when i think about this one...this is a NONO LADIES!! -PLEASE DONT WEAR UR WEAVES FOR LIKE 5 MONTHS..abegg...shit starts 2 look like a mop and its not cute(trust me..iam speakin frome xperience) -more tips-
-DONT SHOW OFF UR STOMACH WHEN U GOT A GUT or look like u pregnant..
-dont wear blonde weave..no matter how light skin you is taht shit is ghetto...if u really MUST have blonde..i'd suggest highlights-don't go natural unless you are pretty..trust me...this so called NATURAL LOOK AINT FOR ALL OF US ![]() -dont wear them spice girls shoes..those r ugly -always wear deodarant -alwyas have lotion and lipgloss in ur bag -ALWYAS HAVE UR STUNNA SHADES 4 d summer ![]()
Allomancer
![]() Join Date: Apr 2002
my record for losing a pair--- 1 hour. True story, not too long ago stopped by the Galleria on the way to crash a barbeque. Bought a cute pair of sunglasses from Aldo even though the sun was setting in like 30 minutes. Reached the place where the barbeque was being held. Put my glasses on in the car, walked to the house from the curb, walke in the front door, took off my sunglasses, and that was the last I saw of them. Looked all over the place for them but I couldn't find them. I have a strong suspicion that somebody thieffed them self. It still pisses me off when I think about it.
#10 (permalink) | ||
nex ttime as soon as you buy em...put em on the whole day ![]()
![]() Join Date: Apr 2003
i don't wear sunscreen , i don't feel like i need any and for one thing i can't find any that won't break me out....not even waterbased sunscreen like kiehl's