Old 05-01-2002, 05:55 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 173.00
Talking Nigerians sha

Some ridiculous/ unique Nigerian fashion madness in the present and past:

wearing tight clothes then knocking bathroom slippers; true signs of Nigerian razzness.

those black elastic belts with the huge metal butterflies that young women rocked especially the SUs that wanted to be a little funky.

Adire Knicker-bukas with the huge shirt to match.

Fine clothes with assorted cold buttons of different sizes.

wearing one huge T-shirt and then some pink leg-ins with the usual bathroom slippers.

those french suits men, especially contractors and teachers wear
i.e. The ones that the shirt and troussers are the same material and the shirt has one yeye v with chest hairs blooming out.

women in their 40s & 50s rocking the jerry coils with some huge glasses.

shoulder pads that were as big as those foam sponges

men that walk around with those mini purses (abi na portfolio cases) under their armpits.

women wearing long underskirts with garri constantly pouring or ugly "shimes" that show through clothes

men that hold their agbada so tight (not just when they are trying to sit down) that you can see the stretch marks and hair prints on their butts.

men that spread agbada like wings and look armless while dancing. I must admit though, that some look good but it still cracks me up.

women at them owambe parties with everything to match eg silver gele, iro and buba, jewelrey, nail polish, shoes, bag, chinese fan, lipstick and then if na thanksgiving for inside church, them go still wear their silver sunglasses. Na wa o.

Oya, add your own.
vinyloaee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2002, 06:03 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 170.00
Default Re: Nigerians sha

Originally posted by vinyloaee

wearing tight clothes then knocking bathroom slippers; true signs of Nigerian razzness.

those black elastic belts with the huge metal butterflies that young women rocked especially the SUs that wanted to be a little funky.

wearing one huge T-shirt and then some pink leg-ins with the usual bathroom slippers.

i.e. The ones that the shirt and troussers are the same material and the shirt has one yeye v with chest hairs blooming out.

men that walk around with those mini purses (abi na portfolio cases) under their armpits.

women wearing long underskirts with garri constantly pouring or ugly "shimes" that show through clothes

men that hold their agbada so tight (not just when they are trying to sit down) that you can see the stretch marks and hair prints on their butts.

men that spread agbada like wings and look armless while dancing. I must admit though, that some look good but it still cracks me up.

women at them owambe parties with everything to match eg silver gele, iro and buba, jewelrey, nail polish, shoes, bag, chinese fan, lipstick and then if na thanksgiving for inside church, them go still wear their silver sunglasses. Na wa o.

Oya, add your own.

MAA SISTA E BE LIKE SEY U TOO DON DO AM B4 ....NEWAYZ NO BE ONLY NIGERIANS DEY DO AM... U NEVER SEE RUSSELL SIMONS WHEN HIM WEAR T-SHIRT WEY THE ELASTIC DONE SLACK...
trunigbrotha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2002, 06:11 PM   #3 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Nigerians sha

Originally posted by trunigbrotha

MAA SISTA E BE LIKE SEY U TOO DON DO AM B4 ....NEWAYZ NO BE ONLY NIGERIANS DEY DO AM... U NEVER SEE RUSSELL SIMONS WHEN HIM WEAR T-SHIRT WEY THE ELASTIC DONE SLACK...
Ahah, fine boy, I didnt say they were bad. I said ridiculous/unique.
I was a victim to 2 things on that list myself.
As for Russell Crowe, you no no say em mama papa mama na Edo woman? Correct Edo woman from Egbeta near Okada wonderland on the outskirts of Benin?
Old 05-01-2002, 06:14 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 3,828.24
Total Points: 3,959.84
Rep Power: 42949 Queen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legendQueen Nefertiti is a legend
Default Re: Re: Re: Nigerians sha

As for Russell Crowe, you no no say em mama papa mama na Edo woman? Correct Edo woman from Egbeta near Okada wonderland on the outskirts of Benin?
e talk say na russell simmons and not crowe, sup girl youa re supposed to be studing, talk to you later
Old 05-01-2002, 06:16 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

lol, na waa. u talk true.

Old 05-01-2002, 06:18 PM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 732,290.71
Total Points: 732,313.16
Rep Power: 223985 soulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legend

I don't see what's wrong with this one....I'm sure you're talking about the one that's made after the form of a shirt and shorts right?

My own:

For the young bobos: tight jeans with dress shoes and long sleeved shirts tucked in...

those belts with the goldplaited plastic/metal heads...

By clicking on this link you do something great, worthwhile and bless someone else other than yourself, do it, the rewards are enormous

SOULBROTHA IS NOW ON iTUNES!!!

SOULBROTHA'S DEBUT ALBUM - "The Ezekiel Hanani LP" IS OUT NOW!!

DELTA STATE, we runnin' this site thing!
THE LIST KEEPS ON GETTING LONGER!!! shakara, Maestrodamuz,
Diallo, Chif, Arinze (aka Ndokwa's finest), Belinda, Righty/Lefty, Tega, Urbobo, Africancutie, Nappy Chick, Festac_boi, Pritti, Dakovinchy, Oni, Nene, Naija-Piper, crAzy dOn, SCOMISS, Dx, bigtallman, Special, brasco, Fancyface316, Soulbrotha,Voodooman, worldtraveler, OmoDelta, Drew_mob, Ogbevire, Vinyloae, homiluvafren, wakawaka, E.I, Blackhoney 112, Phantom, Chinadoll, KingLoku, Agent MI-5, Bets, Anakin, Molei, Nne-Baby, Chief_Waffi, Blueskies, eby187, Chin2, Lanju, Cynthesx, Thinkingman, Dark Angel, Zee-baby, Deltaqueen, 1babe4hotmales, divaliciousness, Obidi_is da 1, O.I, I.I.
soulbrotha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2002, 06:20 PM   #7 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Nigerians sha

Originally posted by Cush Princess

e talk say na russell simmons and not crowe, sup girl youa re supposed to be studing, talk to you later
I just had a exam and I need a doze of amusement to get over my failure.

@SB I didnt say it was bad, I said ridiculous/unique
Old 05-01-2002, 06:49 PM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 170.00
Default Re: Re: Re: Nigerians sha

MAA SISTA I HERE U OOO...JARE...ME I JUST DEY TALK MY OWN
trunigbrotha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2002, 07:20 PM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 732,290.71
Total Points: 732,313.16
Rep Power: 223985 soulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legend
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Nigerians sha

I just had a exam and I need a doze of amusement to get over my failure.

@SB I didnt say it was bad, I said ridiculous/unique
gotcha...

By clicking on this link you do something great, worthwhile and bless someone else other than yourself, do it, the rewards are enormous

SOULBROTHA IS NOW ON iTUNES!!!

SOULBROTHA'S DEBUT ALBUM - "The Ezekiel Hanani LP" IS OUT NOW!!

DELTA STATE, we runnin' this site thing!
THE LIST KEEPS ON GETTING LONGER!!! shakara, Maestrodamuz,
Diallo, Chif, Arinze (aka Ndokwa's finest), Belinda, Righty/Lefty, Tega, Urbobo, Africancutie, Nappy Chick, Festac_boi, Pritti, Dakovinchy, Oni, Nene, Naija-Piper, crAzy dOn, SCOMISS, Dx, bigtallman, Special, brasco, Fancyface316, Soulbrotha,Voodooman, worldtraveler, OmoDelta, Drew_mob, Ogbevire, Vinyloae, homiluvafren, wakawaka, E.I, Blackhoney 112, Phantom, Chinadoll, KingLoku, Agent MI-5, Bets, Anakin, Molei, Nne-Baby, Chief_Waffi, Blueskies, eby187, Chin2, Lanju, Cynthesx, Thinkingman, Dark Angel, Zee-baby, Deltaqueen, 1babe4hotmales, divaliciousness, Obidi_is da 1, O.I, I.I.
soulbrotha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2002, 09:17 PM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 300.00

Oya, add your own.
ROTF
You need plenty of prayers and fasting

I'll add one

Wearing Timberland boots by force in the melting sun.

Last edited by Ananse; 05-01-2002 at 09:23 PM..
Ananse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2002, 09:19 PM   #11 (permalink)
Phantom

In Abidjan they (over 50%) rock tank top and wrapper...
Old 05-03-2002, 11:24 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally posted by Phantom
In Abidjan they (over 50%) rock tank top and wrapper...
Only Abidjan? In Benin. That has to be the capital.