Mami Wata
![]() Join Date: May 2003
ok..i haven't braided my hair in a while but i think my hair needs a change of pace..i'm calling all these people and they are all quoting $180..
is this a reasonable price? if not..anybody know someone in the chicago area that does it for cheaper? how long does it last? is it easy to maintian? help please.. |
Oh girl, una no get new African immigrants for your area?? $180 for twists??
make dem come take :axe: Anyhow, ask one of your friends where dem dey do hair. No go through yellow pages, they would skin you alive. Look for a friend to hook you up jare. All this tiff tiff people. Oh, and I wan see pictures when it's all done ![]() |
Mami Wata
all the people i've called so far have african accents..dem wan chop my money.. ![]() |
![]() Join Date: Nov 2002
Uhnn.. Okay. Attachment is mad cheap.
Its like $2.99 at the store. Are you willing to go to the n.side? And it will be done at the house?? The hair really shouldnt be more than $100.00 but I'll call her tonite..and let u know tomorrow |
Mami Wata
i'm due for a touch up..do i have to relax my hair b4.. |
![]() Join Date: May 2002
I did mine for 120 and i just took it down, i really love it. if to say i get money, i'd have gone back to get it done.
make sure you get like 4-5 packs of the hair cos even though it looks bulky it goes really fast
If my father has stolen, I will... ** Attend the very best school in the world and walk shoulder high (Educational Investment) ** Organize charity fund just like the 'better life For Rural Women' and government officials will contribute more (...talk about the rich getting richer) ** Own properties in choice countries/ locations and drive 'tear rubber' vehicles (property Investment) ** Be the toast of the town where musician will sing praise me (Social well being) ** Owning a jet or airplane wouldn't be an issue (Ease of transportation) ** Streets/avenues will be named after me (grass root investment) ** Arrange prayers for my father in churches and mosques to ward off evil spirit and untimely death (Spiritual upliftment) ** Advice my father to marry more wives and take more chieftaincy tittles across the board (evenly distribution of wealth) ** Donate 'chairs' to tertiary institutions for under privilege children ** Have shares in blue chips companies ** Wouldn't have to struggle in life But my father didn't have the opportunity to steal otherwise I wouldn't be in diaspora searching for the proverbial green pastures. http://www.nigeriavillagesquare.com/...s-a-thief.html |
![]() Join Date: Nov 2002
CYPM for her number.
She said that if your hair really really needs a perm.. then u should get it. and the price will depend on how fullyur hair is. I will advise you to go to Wilson and Broadway..to buy the hair. its cheap. .tel lthem you want kinky twist. |
Mami Wata
ah i feel u BB...
i got tired of combing my hair er'morning so guess what i did? ![]() i braided my own hair...wait a minute.... 10 single braids overnight and took em out d next morning ..this was on friday night...havent combed my hair since then...this is how it came out...
Last edited by tike_2; 05-10-2006 at 05:37 AM.. |