Old 05-04-2006, 06:01 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 59.00
Rep Power: 1001 happylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legend
Default things i want naija men to change this summer

Replace and with
every naija guy I know has his own version of these sandals. time to let them go & get something more modern. Also comes in brown.
happylady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 06:01 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1001 happylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legend

with
singlets were never meant to be worn on the outside

with
Old 05-04-2006, 06:02 PM   #3 (permalink)

with
if you must wear jeans instead of chinos/khakis… baggy jeans are so 1991

with

and with
abeg no more jerseys this summer. nice linen shirts are much better
Old 05-04-2006, 06:02 PM   #4 (permalink)

with
black air jordans are not dress shoes

Other things I won't mind seeing this summer:

always check out the sale & clearance sections of your local Macy?s, Dillard?s , Banana Republic, Timberland, Stacy Adams, Gap, J. Crew, and Miller?s Outpost. also overstock.com

One last thing: JEAN SHORTS ARE OUT!
Old 05-04-2006, 06:09 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

you get an A for effort!!!

lol!
Ebony-T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 06:11 PM   #6 (permalink)
Da Songstress

Bank: 3,125,018.04
Total Points: 3,142,075.16
Rep Power: 5991403 supo is a legendsupo is a legendsupo is a legendsupo is a legendsupo is a legendsupo is a legendsupo is a legendsupo is a legendsupo is a legendsupo is a legendsupo is a legend

Originally posted by ebony tone

lol!

PREETY PICTURE
Old 05-04-2006, 06:13 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally posted by ebony tone

lol!
i'm trying! every summer it's the same thing: jerseys & basketball shoes. let them step it up a little
Old 05-04-2006, 06:19 PM   #8 (permalink)
Geekosaurus Rex

Bank: 554,581.73
Total Points: 554,684.58
Rep Power: 234151 dasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legenddasugo is a legend

u need to motivate the men. Wear this and I will show u this..:halles:

until then I don't know what will make us wear that kid of clothing..
Old 05-04-2006, 07:37 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally posted by dasugo
u need to motivate the men. Wear this and I will show u this..:halles:

until then I don't know what will make us wear that kid of clothing..
http://www2.victoriassecret.com/imag...253548_G55.jpg
now go shopping!
Old 05-04-2006, 07:45 PM   #10 (permalink)

Default Re: things i want naija men to change this summer

Originally posted by happylady
Replace and with
every naija guy I know has his own version of these sandals. time to let them go & get something more modern. Also comes in brown.

ehen , r u footing the bill ?

Old 05-04-2006, 07:48 PM   #11 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: things i want naija men to change this summer

ehen , r u footing the bill ?
yes o! which would you like?
Old 05-04-2006, 07:54 PM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

All dis one na fashionist moves. If the guy no get fashion sense, don't expect him to be stylin'. Also, it depends where you live. When I lived in Texas, the guys dressed down a lot. But in NYC, guys dey style for here no be small. But girl, you put up some good pics and you were right, most of these things you can get on sale. They are not always that expensive
Old 05-04-2006, 07:56 PM   #13 (permalink)
Sir Lancelot
Tribunus Militum Consulari Potestate

Bank: 410,884,410.16
Total Points: 414,135,630.57
Rep Power: 21474942 Bubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legendBubus is a legend

This thread is approved!

Member: T-CAN, P-WAN, APPN, NGBC, CoHE, CDC
No disrespectfulness or bitchassness shall be tolerated.
Bubus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 08:04 PM   #14 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

Originally posted by Bubus
This thread is approved!

Abeg when/if you decide to go with the outfits posted by happylady, then please post pictures let us see
Old 05-04-2006, 09:05 PM   #15 (permalink)
Born Into Excellence...

Bank: 172,946.40
Total Points: 173,355.40
Rep Power: 211718 Haleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legendHaleemah is a legend

MEHN !!!!!!!!!.................. ON POINT !!

these naija thug wannabes need to learn some dress sense and all the clothes" replacements were ON POINT !!!!!

that is the kind of mature dress ettiquette that sparks an attraction .......