Old 04-29-2006, 06:55 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 22,582.95
Rep Power: 910694 eby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legend
Default Prayer For Africa (Mod plz make sticky)

God is good. Alright, Letz use this opportunity to pray for our brothers and sisters in Nigeria dying from Aids.
Our brothers and sisters in Uganda being tortured and raped and our children in those places being forced to kill by the LRA.
Our brothers and sisters in SouthAFrica dying from aids
Our brothers and sisters in Darfur, Sudan who are being displaced from thier homes & who have lost loved ones to a hideous genocide that is now occuring.

Father I give u thanks for today. We know today is a good day, cos u made it. We praise you that we can talk to you about anything and you will listen. We thank you that you are everywhere, especially in places were great suffering occurs. We pray for our brothers and sisters in these parts of the world. That your holyspirit will touch the lives of hurting people and reveal to them that they are cared for by you and millions of others around the world. That they will not give up on life but will choose to believe in a brighter day even though things appear dim at the moment. We pray for healing to occur in pple's hearts, minds, bodies and spirits. We pray that they will experience love in ways they have never experienced before through your direct precense in thier lives and through us, the rest of the world. We pray for miracles in these areas. We pray for strenght. We also pray that institutions or governments who are responsible for these circumstances will be brought down to nothing. In Jesus's name we pray, Amen.

And we also pray that you will put in our hearts to understand that we can do something to affect change in these people's lives. All we have to do is listen to your voice in our hearts and obey...In Jesus's name we pray, Amen and Amen.

Plz feel free to add additional prayers.

A place for Writers, Poets and Creative minds to share their work...
eby187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2006, 12:49 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 756305 Onyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legend

AMEN!

Old 05-07-2006, 04:40 AM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 829,241.33
Total Points: 849,106.78
Rep Power: 624843 IMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legend

Amen
IMED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 02:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
Blessed Child

Bank: 21,274,771.13
Total Points: 21,346,891.90
Rep Power: 21474868 Obiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legend

thanks for this eby.

i think also in our quiet times, we should take time out to pray for africa, and in addition, other nations around the world as the Spirit leads. there are so many places experiencing so many disasters, calamities, political and social unrests, that one can't but say "God, only You can save."

there is power in intercessory prayer. just think about it this way, in the kind of society we live in i sometimes see situations or people just randomly like on the streets and i think to myself, if you don't pray for them, chances are very low anyone ever will. it doesn't have to be full on laying hands or anything and you don't have to even know the person... just render a word or two to God about the person in a silent prayer and you may never know, but those words could heal a broken heart and mend a wounded soul.

also, around the world, let's just pray that all may know Him. with increasing technology, increasing liberalism, increasing discoveries, even the elect are wandering farther and farther away from Him. people, we have to pray.

this generation cries for nothing but mercy. if we, the Church cannot pray, noone else will. imagine, as Hebrews 12:1 tells us, we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses...they're watching. will we keep this fire burning? will we run this race with patience? will we spread the Gospel? what are we doing, people?

a word in prayer NEVER goes wasted or unheard. even if you cannot see it in action, just know that His promises will be fulfilled to a particular someone, somewhere, sometime.

may This Good Lord help us all. Amen.
Obiagéli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 08:27 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 910694 eby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legend

Originally posted by Obiageli
thanks for this eby.

i think also in our quiet times, we should take time out to pray for africa, and in addition, other nations around the world as the Spirit leads. there are so many places experiencing so many disasters, calamities, political and social unrests, that one can't but say "God, only You can save."

there is power in intercessory prayer. just think about it this way, in the kind of society we live in i sometimes see situations or people just randomly like on the streets and i think to myself, if you don't pray for them, chances are very low anyone ever will. it doesn't have to be full on laying hands or anything and you don't have to even know the person... just render a word or two to God about the person in a silent prayer and you may never know, but those words could heal a broken heart and mend a wounded soul.

also, around the world, let's just pray that all may know Him. with increasing technology, increasing liberalism, increasing discoveries, even the elect are wandering farther and farther away from Him. people, we have to pray.

this generation cries for nothing but mercy. if we, the Church cannot pray, noone else will. imagine, as Hebrews 12:1 tells us, we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses...they're watching. will we keep this fire burning? will we run this race with patience? will we spread the Gospel? what are we doing, people?

a word in prayer NEVER goes wasted or unheard. even if you cannot see it in action, just know that His promises will be fulfilled to a particular someone, somewhere, sometime.

may This Good Lord help us all. Amen.
Amen!

Old 06-05-2006, 07:57 AM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 327.00
Rep Power: 0 Agbai is a legendAgbai is a legendAgbai is a legendAgbai is a legendAgbai is a legendAgbai is a legendAgbai is a legendAgbai is a legendAgbai is a legendAgbai is a legendAgbai is a legend

lets stop praying and take actions. if u dont like how things are, do something. God will not have our back unless we have ours.
Agbai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2006, 12:14 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally posted by Agbai
lets stop praying and take actions. if u dont like how things are, do something. God will not have our back unless we have ours.
Prayer works. I have seen it work in my life and in the lives of others. Prayer is doing something.

Old 06-06-2006, 12:25 AM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 35,965,267.07
Total Points: 36,710,807.07
Rep Power: 3359838 PALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legend

interesting!
Old 06-06-2006, 12:27 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally posted by TBP
interesting!
watz interesting abt. it?

Old 06-06-2006, 12:43 AM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 35,965,267.07
Total Points: 36,710,807.07
Rep Power: 3359838 PALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legendPALADIN is a legend

Prayer is a wonderful thing, however though I believe alot in pragmatic action.
Originally posted by eby187
watz interesting abt. it?
Old 06-06-2006, 02:12 AM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474866 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

Originally posted by TBP
*restrains self*
After interacting with Nappy on NR, I now know that Helen has nothing on her. Helen's face may have launched a thousand ships but had I the capacity, I would launch tens of thousands in Nappy’s honor
Originally Posted by Girlbully
I know you sometimes rub me the wrong way, but I think you are the coolest ryder EVER!!! Much love naps, much love

THROUGH UPS AND DOWNS, COME WHAT MAY, NAPPY CHICK WILL FOREVER BE MY FIRST LOVE ON NR!!!
Originally Posted by Guru
If only I was not a misogynistic ass who never dreamed that a female ryder could write haikus dedicated to me, I would not have given her ishuo in that thread
Originally Posted by Phantom
I honestly, without a doubt, think that Nappy Chick is a ryder after my own heart and I mean that sincerely
Originally Posted by Bubus and Arinze
Bubus and Arinze appreciate Nappy and you know why

Nappy, you jes kill me Really, you jes do
Originally Posted by Dibia
If not for the fact that Jersey Girl put e-juju in my e-tea, Nappy would have been my number 1…I still got love for her though
Originally Posted by Kulata
I kinda like Nappy. She is not like a yoruba woman. She says what she means and means what she says. However, she fit don dey tey for this site. Una know say cut off age na 23 and she don dey near am
Old 06-06-2006, 03:11 AM   #12 (permalink)

Originally posted by TBP
Same as u. U don't have to agree with one or the other...U can agree with both.

Old 09-18-2006, 04:03 PM   #13 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,210.20
Rep Power: 41216 tigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legend

Amen
tigresss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2006, 04:06 PM   #14 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,210.20
Rep Power: 41216 tigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legendtigresss is a legend

Originally Posted by TBP
and @ Agbai true talk and because u have mentioned i want to believe u are doing your part and everyone will take note to do their best - but it does not change the fact that there is a spiritual aspect to everything including this. therefore prayer cannnot be ruled out regardless of how much u are doing to help the situation..................
tigresss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2006, 03:17 PM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 3,427.00
Rep Power: 0 Enyikwonwa is a rep whore!Enyikwonwa is a rep whore!Enyikwonwa is a rep whore!Enyikwonwa is a rep whore!Enyikwonwa is a rep whore!Enyikwonwa is a rep whore!Enyikwonwa is a rep whore!Enyikwonwa is a rep whore!Enyikwonwa is a rep whore!Enyikwonwa is a rep whore!Enyikwonwa is a rep whore!

Since we Africans started praying to The Almighty(Chineke) in others peoples ways, ie Christianity/Islam, we now have more to beg God for than to Thank him. It is time we go back to prying in our own ways.
Enyikwonwa is offline   Reply With Quote