Old 04-27-2006, 03:44 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default waist beads

for ppl who wear them , what price range did they come in ? I think they r expensive as hell!! I'm checking bead prices and the decent ones are like $10 a strand and a healthy set would need roughly 10 strands . Is this normal ? I made some and they cost about $70 (tiny glass beads and agate (agate cost $20 a strand) , but they are very modest so i'm thinking I should shop around for more beads , any suggestions ?

Old 04-27-2006, 03:48 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 870,703.40
Total Points: 890,868.85
Rep Power: 624843 IMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legendIMED is a legend

Whatcha need a bead for?Genustar!!!
IMED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2006, 11:38 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474913 Lady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legend

LMAO
$70 ke? is dis sum special type or wot? av u got d pic?

d "most expensive" ones in jand dat ave seen na 2.50 and evryotha place na 1pound oh..

Old 04-27-2006, 06:08 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 45116 Yemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legend

post a pix of it..

Old 04-28-2006, 01:11 AM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 45.00
Rep Power: 22 seun is a glorious beacon of lightseun is a glorious beacon of lightseun is a glorious beacon of lightseun is a glorious beacon of lightseun is a glorious beacon of light

ask a ghanian friend.. she'll prob have like 30... and can give u one..
seun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2006, 04:32 AM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 64,730,249.23
Total Points: 64,779,453.77
Rep Power: 1039236 ~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend~Abeke~ is a legend
Default Re: waist beads

for ppl who wear them , what price range did they come in ? I think they r expensive as hell!! I'm checking bead prices and the decent ones are like $10 a strand and a healthy set would need roughly 10 strands . Is this normal ? I made some and they cost about $70 (tiny glass beads and agate (agate cost $20 a strand) , but they are very modest so i'm thinking I should shop around for more beads , any suggestions ?
they r not that expensive now.i paid $2 each for mine and i only used like 4 strands
~Abeke~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2006, 07:43 PM   #7 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: waist beads

Originally posted by Molly
they r not that expensive now.i paid $2 each for mine and i only used like 4 strands
where did u get urs from ? i went to a bead store where they sell beads for jewellery. Another problem I had was i didn't want it to look fetish so i was selective with the beads.

Old 04-28-2006, 07:47 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally posted by seun
i saw some ghana beads on ebay , but they looked like juju beads . That's a constraint for me in the bead selection, thx though

Old 04-28-2006, 07:51 PM   #9 (permalink)

@babyluv and yemoja i'll post the pics . The thread also was a wire kind of thread that needs to be clipped 'cause the cotton thread was too thin

Old 04-28-2006, 07:58 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally posted by seun

i saw this on ebay , 50 strands for $80 .....i think it's outrageous too

Old 04-28-2006, 08:00 PM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 45116 Yemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legend

i can send you some of the ones i bought form naija..
i think i got a set of 20 for 1000 naira.. about $10.00

Old 04-28-2006, 08:01 PM   #12 (permalink)

this is nice.. looks ghanian..
i'll post the one i have.. let me know if you want.

Old 04-28-2006, 08:06 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally posted by Yemoja
this is nice.. looks ghanian..
i'll post the one i have.. let me know if you want.
r these what urs look like ? pls post pics also make i see
thx

Old 04-28-2006, 08:08 PM   #14 (permalink)

my mummy will talk if she comes to yankee and she sees this on my waist though , even the one i made sef

Old 04-29-2006, 11:55 PM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474913 Lady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legend

mm i dnt like dat one o...

i like thin ones