Born Into Excellence...
![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
I have relaxed my hair for a while now but i beg to differ from infesting my head with the harsh chemicals and considering the texturizer as a mild remedy......i'm goin nappy and healthy.
This will help for easier maintenance during harsh winter periods and convenience.....cnt be keeping track of gettin trims and updos every 3 months and treatments and ish......... Anyone with some tips or views ??
![]() Join Date: Feb 2004
the nappy look?? texturizers dont make your hair nappy, or did i read you wrong? |
Jem, a texturizer is a chemical. It will chemically alter your hair and it won't be nappy anymore. I have friends who think a texturizer is something they put to make their hair manageable. My hair is managebale without it thank you. It's still harsh. If you want natural hair, then the only remedy is to grow out your hair naturally.
Born Into Excellence...
@ others my hair is already relaxed now but it has the new thick growth underneath and i plan not to relax the hair again. I am looking for an alternative and also manageability i mean, i dnt want the hair to be entirely nappy cus the hair is very thick and coarse...so if it can be manageable like someone said but not bone straight....like in the middle so it is a little softer like indian hair ![]() @ nappy chick, is ur hair nappy right now or?
Born Into Excellence...
I take it that you go to work?? so how do keep the nappy hair natural and still look professional or do you go on braids from time to time?? anyways, i guess i will see on the sites....
![]() Join Date: Feb 2001
visit www.naturallycurly.com ...wealth of info also http://www.nappturality.com/index.php
Last edited by Optimist; 05-05-2006 at 05:41 PM.. |
Oh, sugar already put them up. Yes, I take my natural hair to work. And I work in a very very professional environment. I used to just rock it like that in a short 'fro. I won't even comb it. It used to look very funkified but then I changed jobs and I had to put braids. By the time I took out my braids my hair had grown so long. Now, I have it in an afro puff. Sometimes I do a twist out. Sometimes I have tiny twists. Go to those sites, you go see style taya. And the good thing: you can do most of them youself. Good luck.
Born Into Excellence...
yo babes, i saw one babe called "Nappy Chick" on the nappturality website. I been think say na u shey ?? Answer via pm............... ![]() anyways, please i don see the websites but now i dey confused about one thing. I already have short relaxed hair and if i want to go natural, i do not want to cut it off again, i no go fit cut the relaxed part o......... shey i can just grow it out abi ??
Born Into Excellence...
what is the cold wave ?? is it a texturizer or what does it do ?? if i go nappy, i may need something to make the hair more manageable because e be like olumo rock when nappy ...... ![]()