Old 04-24-2006, 11:44 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 45116 Yemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legend
Default Weird ish you do

1. its funny but i keep buying things from the MAC counter that i dont use. everytime i go there..im like.. uhn.. im jsut going for my chestnut pencil.. and when i get there..im like.. uhn..i should be mor ebold. let me see the eye shawdow in purple..i buy it..and dont use it.. does this teach me a lesson?? nope..i have two of the damn purple eye shadow neither has been used. and several other ish i cant/dont know how to use.

2. i dont buy product that arent advertised by balck pple.
like if VO5 dont have a black model.. i will assume their products are for oyinbo pple and dont it

3. on a lonely / bring day.. i model my clothes.. try to figure out what goes best with what.
sometimes i put on a make believe show.. where im the star

4. i have attempted to die my eyebrows twice.. and nothing has happened meaning no color- i plan to try it again.

5. i cant help put touch my face.. i have to bump pimples and i pick at ish.. nasty.. ewwwwwwww

Old 04-25-2006, 12:13 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 Sophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legend

I am a compulsive buyer
My wardrobe is full with clothes that still have price tags on them
I can't pass a shoe store without at least looking inside, most of the time I buy at least a pair
The least thing I buy is bra and panties
I can never find bra and panty set that will fit me perfectly
Either the panty is too big or too small

Old 04-25-2006, 12:29 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 45116 Yemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legend

lololol im also a compulsive shopper.. I buy when im sad.. I buy when im happy.. I buy when I wanna celebrate.. etc etc etc.
I buy for everyone..
Sometimes im in a store for an hour.. picked clothes… etc.. and imlike.. wo.. im going home jare..and leave everything .
I have issues wif my pata too.. I wear medium everyone..and small VS
The least I buy is bra and lingerie..

Old 04-25-2006, 12:46 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

Originally posted by Yemoja
lololol im also a compulsive shopper.. I buy when im sad.. I buy when im happy.. I buy when I wanna celebrate.. etc etc etc.
I buy for everyone..
Sometimes im in a store for an hour.. picked clothes… etc.. and imlike.. wo.. im going home jare..and leave everything .
I have issues wif my pata too.. I wear medium everyone..and small VS
The least I buy is bra and lingerie..
I buy everything. I guess that's the detriment of living in NYC. I know where to get designer stuff cheap and now I'm making up for all the suffer head years I had. I have clothes I've never worn and after 2 years I give them to salvation army while thinking of how much I paid. I have way too many shoes and some I don't wear in a whole year but I think I'll wear one day. The least thing I buy is makeup because I don't use much and I'm scared that if I use too much I'll have adult acne. I love lingerie. I mark my calendar with Victoria Secret's J and J sale (January, June-July) but I always add stuff by going to browse Macy's clearance racks
Old 04-25-2006, 12:53 AM   #5 (permalink)

CYPM
Originally posted by Nappy Chick
I buy everything. I guess that's the detriment of living in NYC. I know where to get designer stuff cheap and now I'm making up for all the suffer head years I had. I have clothes I've never worn and after 2 years I give them to salvation army while thinking of how much I paid. I have way too many shoes and some I don't wear in a whole year but I think I'll wear one day. The least thing I buy is makeup because I don't use much and I'm scared that if I use too much I'll have adult acne. I love lingerie. I mark my calendar with Victoria Secret's J and J sale (January, June-July) but I always add stuff by going to browse Macy's clearance racks

Old 04-25-2006, 01:10 AM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

hmmsend it 2 me if y'all dont use it
thanks in advance

Old 04-25-2006, 01:15 AM   #7 (permalink)

U want purple eye liner

Originally posted by *DiamOnd*
hmmsend it 2 me if y'all dont use it
thanks in advance

Old 04-25-2006, 01:17 AM   #8 (permalink)

Omg.. we should an online garage sale.. pple post stuff they don’t want.. we can either swamp. Or u can sell for cheap.. who wants in? I have a mini white skirt..i cant give to anyone.. I wanna sell/batter

Old 04-25-2006, 01:22 AM   #9 (permalink)

Default Re: Weird ish you do

3. on a lonely / bring day.. i model my clothes.. try to figure out what goes best with what.
sometimes i put on a make believe show.. where im the star

i've been doing this one since i was a kid. I wear a complete outfit with shoes and accessories way ahead of time to know how i want to wear it and what fits. On going out day i throw all my ish on in less than 15 mins instead of having to change 100,000 times . Also when i go shopping i buy a whole outfit , like pants , top , purse , shoe etc or i already have the full outfit at home and i'm picking a completing accessory as opposed to buy a blouse here a slipper there .

Old 04-25-2006, 02:49 AM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

U want purple eye liner
yes plz..i hear it looks good on darksin (purple that is)

Old 04-25-2006, 03:57 AM   #11 (permalink)

@ compulsive shoppers, I am willing to do you a favor and accept all the new/unused clothes, shoes, make-up, etc that are cluttering your closet. PM me to get my address. You're welcome in advance
Old 04-25-2006, 04:06 AM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 Sophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legend

Originally posted by Nappy Chick
U don't mind taking me around to shop right?
I will let you know b4 July sha

Old 04-25-2006, 01:28 PM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3773620 Optimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legend

why not buy them somewhere where they sell teh sets but in separates ...a lot of stores do that nowadays ...if not I wouldnt have a single matching set ...cos Im like size 12 on top and 14/16 on the bottom.

Originally posted by Sophia

The least thing I buy is bra and panties
I can never find bra and panty set that will fit me perfectly
Either the panty is too big or too small
Old 04-25-2006, 03:39 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally posted by sugar
why not buy them somewhere where they sell teh sets but in separates ...a lot of stores do that nowadays ...if not I wouldnt have a single matching set ...cos Im like size 12 on top and 14/16 on the bottom.
that will be nice, I usually order from Federicks online

Old 04-25-2006, 05:31 PM   #15 (permalink)
Wrecking Crew

Bank: 3,995.38
Total Points: 4,043.98
Rep Power: 1454 Farrah is a legendFarrah is a legendFarrah is a legendFarrah is a legendFarrah is a legendFarrah is a legendFarrah is a legendFarrah is a legendFarrah is a legendFarrah is a legendFarrah is a legend

Originally posted by Mzz Nita
@ compulsive shoppers, I am willing to do you a favor and accept all the new/unused clothes, shoes, make-up, etc that are cluttering your closet. PM me to get my address. You're welcome in advance
Like its that easy.
Just browsing one of yesterday's threads and I came to a halt when I saw this username: Farrah. .............................Then I saw the screenname "Farrah" yesterday, and everything came rushing back.........."Farrah, Has anyone seen Farrah....Pakistanis beauty?!" ANYONE?!?
Farrah is offline   Reply With Quote