Old 04-23-2006, 05:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
Eyin'ju Jesu

Total Points: 189.50
Rep Power: 52943 *~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend
Question Going Nappy!

Does anyone know the fastest way to do this. I heard washing my hair with beer would help? Does anyone know how true this is? Suggestions welcome.Thank you.

Aisha's wifey list : Thugress aka Thuggiebaby, *Diamond*, Lopez aka Lopezino, Askimoli, Ibbey, Lady1...
*~Aisha~* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2006, 06:15 AM   #2 (permalink)

why do u want ur hair nappy?
Old 04-23-2006, 06:59 AM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 59.00
Rep Power: 1001 happylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legend
Default Re: Going Nappy!

Originally posted by *~Aisha~*
Does anyone know the fastest way to do this. I heard washing my hair with beer would help? Does anyone know how true this is? Suggestions welcome.Thank you.
are you a permer or what?
if you perm, you gonna have to let the new growth be coming in & trim your hair faithfully every 4-6 weeks. or you could bring the drama & cut off some inches. then just be washing your hair & doing twists & twist out. for me the texture never got back to how it was before the perm, but it's still cute
happylady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2006, 02:44 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

Is your hair relaxed?? if it is then all i would recommend is you wait for regrowth then chop off your relaxed hair

thats your safest option
Ebony-T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2006, 06:47 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

Beer?? If your hair is already chemically altered ie, perms or texturizers, then the ONLY alternative is new growth. You can either cut off all your hair and start from scratch or as someone mentioned, you can keep trimming off the old growth and keep your hair in braids or weaves or whatever. I cut off all my hair and started from scratch. At first I was a bit self conscious but seriously, after a while I got used to it and I used to look so HOT with short hair. Now my hair has grown into this HUGE AFRO in less than 2 years and it is so healthy. Doesn't cut or break or split anymore
Old 04-24-2006, 12:16 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3773620 Optimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legend

I did a big Chop...and had a teeny weeny fro until it gre back out
Old 04-24-2006, 05:08 PM   #7 (permalink)

Beer? LMAO.
Do what the ladies in this thread suggested.
Old 04-24-2006, 09:02 PM   #8 (permalink)
Eyin'ju Jesu

Rep Power: 52943 *~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend*~Aisha~* is a legend

Originally posted by Mzz Nita

why do u want ur hair nappy?
I'm hoping/believing/praying that it grows faster/healthier that way. I've been growing my hair since primary 5 and it's still not that long . So my fingers are crossed, when it's long enough, maybe i'll relax it again and be happy with the length.
Thank you very much ladies, i knew that washing with beer deal was fishy.

Aisha's wifey list : Thugress aka Thuggiebaby, *Diamond*, Lopez aka Lopezino, Askimoli, Ibbey, Lady1...
Old 04-24-2006, 10:39 PM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

na wa oo..beer?
so you fit use cigaratte to hotcomb ur hair 2??

anyway if you wanna go nappy...u need to cut ur hair and start all over
otherwise ur hair will split from all d relaxers if u just leave it

Old 04-25-2006, 12:33 AM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

I'm hoping/believing/praying that it grows faster/healthier that way. I've been growing my hair since primary 5 and it's still not that long . So my fingers are crossed, when it's long enough, maybe i'll relax it again and be happy with the length.
Seriously girl. You have to be READY to put in the time, effort and money required to have healthy relaxed hair. Not that whole putting weaves and wigs and stuff. Your hair needs constant attention. If you no look after am, e go break. Once you start to dey put chemical, na bye-bye oh!! Anyhow, my hair is longer now (in less than 2 years of going nappy) than it was when it was permed.
Old 04-25-2006, 04:02 AM   #11 (permalink)

girl, let me know if it works for you. i've been trying to have long hair for more than 10 years now............ain't happening. and it's so unfair cos my mum and sis have nice hair
Old 04-25-2006, 08:44 PM   #12 (permalink)
Eyin'ju Jesu

Originally posted by Mzz Nita
girl, let me know if it works for you. i've been trying to have long hair for more than 10 years now............ain't happening. and it's so unfair cos my mum and sis have nice hair

I'll be happy to jare...

Old 04-25-2006, 09:08 PM   #13 (permalink)

Total Points: 59.00
Rep Power: 1001 happylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legendhappylady is a legend

so you're only goin natural only to go back to the chemical again? don't u think the same thing will happen again? is it only length that is important to you? how about health?

where do you live? if it's the straight hair that you want, you can get a press whenever you want. but if you in naija, they don't know how to press & my stylist there didn't even know what a pressing comb was til i showed her my electric one
happylady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2006, 09:14 PM   #14 (permalink)
Wife to the Senator
King of All Nite Ryders

Bank: 2,351,622.67
Total Points: 2,364,749.92
Rep Power: 1975079 NARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legendNARNIA is a legend

dont feel bad!!! I heard guiness could remove a perm too. dont know anyone who has tried it but it cant really hurt can it??
Old 04-25-2006, 10:03 PM   #15 (permalink)
Eyin'ju Jesu

Default Re: Re: Going Nappy!

Originally posted by Narnia
dont feel bad!!! I heard guiness could remove a perm too. dont know anyone who has tried it but it cant really hurt can it??
It cant mehn, and thats why i'm gonna try it.

@Happy lady, i dunno man, i'll see how the texture of my hair is natural, cause right now the undergrowth alone is driving me nuts, so hard to touch OMG. I'm still doing my research and thanks for reminding me about pressing combs.