Old 04-18-2006, 03:25 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21368018 monblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legend
Exclamation Giv mi tips 4 acne!

dere shld b faster methods 4 gettin rid of acne natural or synthetic, i dont mind

Old 04-18-2006, 10:14 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend
Default Re: Giv mi tips 4 acne!

Originally posted by monblaze
dere shld b faster methods 4 gettin rid of acne natural or synthetic, i dont mind
A lot of folks swear by Proactiv V but me I no know. My skin still dey smooth like baby's nyash
Old 04-21-2006, 08:03 PM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 8,314.50
Rep Power: 156452 Ayoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legend
Default Re: Re: Giv mi tips 4 acne!

Originally posted by Nappy Chick
A lot of folks swear by Proactiv V but me I no know. My skin still dey smooth like baby's nyash
Proactiv is totally bull!!! Dont use it

I not too sure of what facial cream to use..... but DEFINETLY use Black Soap from Nigeria... the natural one straight from the tree... I am not talking about Dudu Osun (although that is very good aswell)... the natural black soap comes in the form of a lump of dough but it doesnt smell to pleasant either.

But within 1 week.... lemme say 3 days you'll see a shocking visable improvement.

The only way you can get it is if you go to Nigeria or have someone buy it / send it for you.
Ayoka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2006, 03:45 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 156452 Ayoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legendAyoka is a legend

My mother is coming back from Nigeria on Monday and she is bringing me back raw black soap mixed in with raw honey and raw aloe vera!!!!!

Im excited ...I cant wait for her return.

Sorry, I just thought I would share that.
Old 04-22-2006, 05:50 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21368018 monblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legend
Default i kno bout dat but...

it gets all messy n disgustin after sumtym esp wen its not dry n how do u expect 2 kip a soap dry?!

Old 04-22-2006, 09:03 PM   #6 (permalink)

Default Re: i kno bout dat but...

Originally posted by monblaze
it gets all messy n disgustin after sumtym esp wen its not dry n how do u expect 2 kip a soap dry?!
Oh snap!!! you're in Naija!! Never heard of Naija based people with bad skin....very rare...

We keep it in the bedroom or somewhere far away from water, and when we wanna use some we just take a lump...enough for bathtime.
Old 04-23-2006, 06:49 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

I know this sounds a bit uneducated for me to ask but what usually causes adult acne? I have a few friends that it's afflicted and I was just wondering??
Old 04-23-2006, 07:32 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474889 African Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legend

Default Re: Re: i kno bout dat but...

Send me some nah! Sebi na de same UK we dey
Originally posted by Ayoka
Oh snap!!! you're in Naija!! Never heard of Naija based people with bad skin....very rare...

We keep it in the bedroom or somewhere far away from water, and when we wanna use some we just take a lump...enough for bathtime.
Old 04-23-2006, 09:01 PM   #9 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: i kno bout dat but...

Originally posted by African Athena
Wait oh!! I been tink say UK na Naija part II and you can find anything there? I know say na we wey dey Yankee dey suffer pass
Old 04-23-2006, 11:20 PM   #10 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: i kno bout dat but...

Originally posted by African Athena
Whooooaa hooo! I dunno about that my dear ..I'm a very greedy person, they call me scrooge!

Dudu Osun is good and its only £1.

Nappy Chick- yes it's terrible when I was in America I didnt see 1 African store, I was so dispointed , almost everywhere you go in the UK... u'll past a African store.
Old 04-24-2006, 01:35 AM   #11 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: Re: Re: i kno bout dat but...

Originally posted by Ayoka
Whooooaa hooo! I dunno about that my dear ..I'm a very greedy person, they call me scrooge!

Dudu Osun is good and its only £1.

Nappy Chick- yes it's terrible when I was in America I didnt see 1 African store, I was so dispointed , almost everywhere you go in the UK... u'll past a African store.
Where in America were you? We do have stores it's just that they are not as well stocked as the ones in the UK.
Old 04-24-2006, 11:49 AM   #12 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3773620 Optimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legend

B4 u start trying diff products ...try washing yr face day and night and see if it helps

Nappy Roots ...click http://kidshealth.org/teen/your_body...tuff/acne.html

Last edited by Optimist; 04-24-2006 at 12:14 PM..
Old 04-25-2006, 05:40 PM   #13 (permalink)
Mami Wata

Bank: 1,902,669.48
Total Points: 1,979,676.03
Rep Power: 3212561 bettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legendbettybogus is a legend

Originally posted by sugar
B4 u start trying diff products ...try washing yr face day and night and see if it helps

Nappy Roots ...click http://kidshealth.org/teen/your_body...tuff/acne.html
and if you do wash your face day and night..then what?

~~~~~~~

Jesus take the wheel..

bettybogus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2006, 06:07 PM   #14 (permalink)

Talking welllllllllll

tyanks gurls!

Old 04-25-2006, 08:05 PM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 215999 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

Originally posted by bettybogus
and if you do wash your face day and night..then what?
you should see some improvements
avoid touching your face cos you're transferring germs
get an at-home facial at least once a week.
another thing you can do is fill a bowl with hot water and sort of steam your face, this opens up your pores and lets all the bacteria out. finish it up with an egg facial using egg whites.

if all else fails, use Cetaphil!