Old 03-23-2006, 05:38 PM   #1 (permalink)

Question Hair wrapping at night

I've heard somewhere that you should alternate the direction you brush your hair in every night. As in, to the right tonight, to the left tomorrow night.......Something about it's better than wrapping in the same direction. Is this true???
Old 03-23-2006, 06:36 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 127,310.37
Total Points: 150,140.37
Rep Power: 4490547 Nwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legendNwashigi is a legend
Default Re: Hair wrapping at night

Originally posted by Mzz Nita
I've heard somewhere that you should alternate the direction you brush your hair in every night. As in, to the right tonight, to the left tomorrow night.......Something about it's better than wrapping in the same direction. Is this true???
wow! i actually have never really heard of it but i always seem 2 wrap mine in the same direction. goin 2 an opposite direction seems 2 take more time.......but anyone kno anything abot this??? abeg share
hmmm, nowadays rat wan be cat, how can u be an Igwe when u no be Nwafor? soon e go be fulani pple wey go say dey be igwe…
Learn simple Igbo
http://www.igbofocus.co.uk/html/learn_igbo.html
Nwashigi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2006, 10:46 PM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 431,945.08
Total Points: 453,515.68
Rep Power: 1928139 upNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legendupNEPA is a legend
Default Re: Re: Hair wrapping at night

Originally posted by Spectacula
wow! i actually have never really heard of it but i always seem 2 wrap mine in the same direction. goin 2 an opposite direction seems 2 take more time.......but anyone kno anything abot this??? abeg share
I tried that before and my hair broke....NOT RECOMMENDED!...

"Whom we love best,to them we can say the least

The soul isn't where it lives but where it loves"
upNEPA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2006, 05:04 AM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,500,642.25
Rep Power: 712556 tike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legendtike2u is a legend

First time I'm hearing it. I'm so used to wrapping in one direction I don't think i can even live with d stress of alternating. Its almost like a reflex now.
Old 03-24-2006, 06:50 AM   #5 (permalink)

when ma hair was straight, it used 2 refuse 2 go in d other direction
Old 03-24-2006, 01:17 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 196446 Ebony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legendEbony-T is a legend

Default Re: Hair wrapping at night

Originally posted by Mzz Nita

come to think abt i dont think it really matters - as long as its wrapped properly and not too tight

i kno abt not constantly pulling ur hair into a hair band in the same spot coz dat causes bald patches and hair loss