Old 04-23-2002, 04:48 AM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 1,243.00
Total Points: 1,614.35
Default When it comes to comfort and clothes

women know absolutely NOTHING.

They wear pointed shoes that cause 3 or 4 toes to climb each other when they remove the shoe. Not to talk of corns.

High heeled shoes that kill their back/posture.

short skirts/dresses that they struggle with when they sit down(why expose then try to hide?).

add to the list. ladies defend yasevs if na lie
Old 04-23-2002, 03:24 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 173.00
Default Re: When it comes to comfort and clothes

Originally posted by Dante Chaut

women know absolutely NOTHING.

They wear pointed shoes that cause 3 or 4 toes to climb each other when they remove the shoe. Not to talk of corns.

High heeled shoes that kill their back/posture.

short skirts/dresses that they struggle with when they sit down(why expose then try to hide?).

add to the list. ladies defend yasevs if na lie
That isnt true. I spend most of my life in flats
cos of my height.
When school is rough (and that is most of the
time), I wear my A&F sweatshirts, sweatpants
and sneakers. The Comfort statement!
As for the summer and other times when I am
not too busy, I am still comfortable in what I wear.
The only time guys wonder about whether I am
suffering is when they look at my ear-rings
vinyloaee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2002, 01:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
princess

Bank: 1,011.59
Total Points: 1,958.89
Default Re: Re: When it comes to comfort and clothes

Originally posted by vinyloaee

That isnt true. I spend most of my life in flats
cos of my height.
When school is rough (and that is most of the
time), I wear my A&F sweatshirts, sweatpants
and sneakers. The Comfort statement!
As for the summer and other times when I am
not too busy, I am still comfortable in what I wear.
The only time guys wonder about whether I am
suffering is when they look at my ear-rings
hmmn.... sha had to put dat one inside

ps. have you come up with the idea yet? pm me and let me know what's up aight?

Womanist: A black feminist or feminist of color....
Usually referring to outrageous, audacious, courageous or willful behavior. Wanting to know more and in greater depth than is considered "good" for one...

Appreciates and prefers women's culture, women's emotional flexibility... and women's strength... Committed to survival and wholeness of entire people, male and female. Not a separatist...

...Loves herself. Regardless.

Womanist is to feminist as purple is to lavender.

~ A. W.
miss lady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2002, 01:13 AM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 732,290.71
Total Points: 732,313.16
Rep Power: 223985 soulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legend

Like I've always said in the past, what's the point walking around in see-through clothes and tight fitting outfits...just walk around naked abeg...so that we know you're trying to show skin. It'll make it easier on the eyes....

By clicking on this link you do something great, worthwhile and bless someone else other than yourself, do it, the rewards are enormous

SOULBROTHA IS NOW ON iTUNES!!!

SOULBROTHA'S DEBUT ALBUM - "The Ezekiel Hanani LP" IS OUT NOW!!

DELTA STATE, we runnin' this site thing!
THE LIST KEEPS ON GETTING LONGER!!! shakara, Maestrodamuz,
Diallo, Chif, Arinze (aka Ndokwa's finest), Belinda, Righty/Lefty, Tega, Urbobo, Africancutie, Nappy Chick, Festac_boi, Pritti, Dakovinchy, Oni, Nene, Naija-Piper, crAzy dOn, SCOMISS, Dx, bigtallman, Special, brasco, Fancyface316, Soulbrotha,Voodooman, worldtraveler, OmoDelta, Drew_mob, Ogbevire, Vinyloae, homiluvafren, wakawaka, E.I, Blackhoney 112, Phantom, Chinadoll, KingLoku, Agent MI-5, Bets, Anakin, Molei, Nne-Baby, Chief_Waffi, Blueskies, eby187, Chin2, Lanju, Cynthesx, Thinkingman, Dark Angel, Zee-baby, Deltaqueen, 1babe4hotmales, divaliciousness, Obidi_is da 1, O.I, I.I.
soulbrotha is offline   Reply With Quote