NR's Mayor
1. the child that refuses its mother to sleep ,will not sleep as well
2. he who brings maggot-infested firewood into his house invites the lizard 3. if a man makes his canoe useless,children will make firewood of it 4. it is not normal to test the depth of a stream with both feet 5. the man who draws( calls ) rain should have an umbrella 6. the subborn boy that throws stones into the market ,stands the risk of hitting his relative 7. the woman that sells locust beans knows the blind fly 8. if the road is good we pass it twice 9. it is the foolish rat that takes a swim with the lizard cos long after the lizard is dry ,the rat still stays wet. 10. just now they said the king doesn't have a son,now they say the king's sons disturb the whole town send urs if u have any...... more to come
(1) If a bird learns how to fly without perching, the hunter will learn how to shoot without aiming
(2) If wind blows, we see the chicken's anus (3) Ochi nwa okuku nwe ada, nwa okuko nwe nwewe oso (4) Egbe bere U go bere, nke si ibe ya ebere nkwu kwakwa ya (5) A moron does not know that her married sister is a guest. (6) Aka ikpa kwuo aka nri, aka nri akwuo aka ikpa ![]()
Last edited by laco; 03-07-2006 at 05:48 PM.. |
NR's Mayor
I PUTA N'UTUTU OKUKU CHUBA GI OSO,GBABAKWA OSO ,OMWE IKE BURU NA OKUKU AHU PURU EZE N'ABALI
[TRANSLATION: WHEN U WAKE IN THE MORNING AND UR CHICKEN STARTS PURSUING U AROUND,RUN FOR UR LIFE ,IT MAY BE THAT IT HAS GROWN TEETH OVERNIGHT]
![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
If the frog jumps on the back of the he-goat, the fish shall tiV0 the show..so that the iroko tree doesnt fall
* Nigerian figures * : from BALEWA to AKINWANDE OLUWOLE SOYINKA ...learn about THE FIRST AFRICAN NOBEL LAUREATE in the seventh edition. please, before you yarn , or else, u'll just be ,then i'll be forced to Originally posted by sherifatu when NRyders start trying to leave your life for you, then something is wrong. |
NR's Mayor
abeg which one be this sef ...wetin e mean
NR's Mayor
![]() Join Date: Nov 2000
** putting my stalking jacket on *****
![]() Join Date: Nov 2000
** putting my stalking jacket on *****
![]() Join Date: Aug 2005
1) Ife onye luru oge ya a bu ro usa (excuse my translation but the bottomline is that when you do s'thing at the right time you are not being too eager) I think
2) Aku fecha o dara awo (basically agaracha must come back) 3) nwata kwocha aka ofuma o soro okenye rie nri (when a child washes his hands clean, he may dine with the elders.